Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
VERY STYLISH!
 from Texas,  Jul 10, 2011

Gorgeous set! Almost didn't want to use them. Can't beat the price! The handles are solid stainless with a silicone wrap. Not a cheap stainless, plastic and chrome combination that will rust. FYI, it says DISHWASHER SAFE and INDUCTION SUITABLE right on the pot/pan.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy Cooking
 from Orange county, Calif.,  Mar 12, 2011

I have purchased the entire 21 piece Analon Ultra Clad Collection. The look & style of the collection is exactly what I was looking for to display in my kitchen. I have them hanging from a pot rack. They go great if you have a Black/Stainless theme in your kitchen. The 10 piece collection is a very good starter, but I am one of those who has to own an entire collection. They cook very well and the cleanup is easy. I prefer mot to put them in the dishwasher, as I don't want to find out if the black siding will start to fade in appearance from continuous washing. I have not used all the pieces, but the ones I have used cook /fry perfectly. I couldn't be happier with the set and Overstock.com has the best prices for all of the pieces.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome cookware!
 from Durango, CO,  May 6, 2011

This is really nice cookware. I was a little hesitant to order since I had never seen this brand but I'm glad that I made the purchase. The quality is excellent and it even looks good.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great & works great!
 from Palm Harbor, FL,  Jan 28, 2013

I ordered this set as a gift for my wife, although I think I use it more! I was a bit more inclined to order the dark anodized sets, but she was adamant about stainless steel. This set is more or less of a compromise. Although it is stainless steel inside and out, the black band running around the circumference makes this set very unique and contemporary in appearance. I personally found the handles to be extremely comfortable, (for my larger hands), and easier to hold than most competitor brands. The silicone handles also remain completely cool especially the lid handles which can be hot if they are all stainless steel. I have noticed that the triple ply construction does actually improve the heating speed as well as the evenness of heat distribution over our previous set. As far as maintenance goes, as long as I dry them promptly after washing, they look like new! I did have one occasion with some spotting on the bottom of one of the pots after washing / drying. Putting in a bit of vinegar just to cover the bottom and let it sit there from a few minutes and it got rid of the spots and made it like new again! We've had them for a couple of weeks now and am extremely satisfied with the decision to purchase this set, not to mention Overstock's price was unbeatable! I haven't tried them in the dishwasher yet, but don't foresee any problems. I have had them in the oven at about 375 degrees and there were no adverse effects on the pots or handles. I've already ordered 2 other pots that were not originally included in the set. The fry pans are easy to clean as long as they're not overheated and food isn't left to burn in them. The only problem I did have was with the 8" skillet. As soon as I unpacked it, I noticed some rough edges around the perimeter. Definitely a manufacturing defect. I called Anolon and they wanted approximately 6 weeks to replace it. I called Overstock and they were most apologetic. They stayed in communication with me for a couple of days trying to locate a replacement from their warehouse, then wrote to me saying the located a replacement and had shipped it to me at no charge! VERY IMPRESSIVE!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality and value
 from Lincoln, NE,  Jan 5, 2013

Just lifting the box, when this set arrived, was the first indication of the quality of this cookware. This set is very heavy weight, with high quality construction. The set heats and cooks food so evenly and with great consistency. On an aesthetic level, this cookware is very nice looking. Professional quality set for sure!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Professional quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True to description on site.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Oct 8, 2012

We are very pleased with this product. It is as described. Time from order to delivery was great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok
 from Ohio,  Aug 3, 2012

For the cost, the quality fell short of what I expected. I have a new Induction heat stove and I needed "special" cookware. After one use the skillet was sticking! The cookware looks good but I will for sure try another brand because of the sticking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the cost, the quality fell short of what I expected. I have a new Induction heat stove and I needed "special" cookware. After one use the skillet was sticking!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Portland, Oregon,  Jan 28, 2012

I like it, nice buy would recommend this to any one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful cook ware.
 from Pleasanton, CA..,  Dec 11, 2011

I have had my other cookware for over 30 yrs. and it is still in great condition. The problem I have with it is it is very heavy. I love my new cookware because it is sturdy, but not real heavy. It is so pretty too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am enjoying them very much.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
analon cookware ultra clad
 from Walnut creek, CA,  Nov 29, 2011

Have had for couple of months. Very attractive set with comfortable handles. Seems like high quality materials and food cooks very quickly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Analon Ultra Clad cookware set
 from Cedar Rapids, IA,  Nov 28, 2011

This cookware set is wonderful! I have only used the pots, which seem to boil water faster than my stainless steel set, and I get no boil over, even on potatoes. The set is not too heavy like some, and looks awesome on the stove. Wish it had a 2 qt saucepan, I may have to buy a 2nd 3 quart to complete the set!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
YOU WANT STICK???
 from Antioch California!,  Feb 6, 2012

Don't buy these! Save yourself some money!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I gave these to the Salvation army!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not at all!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought