Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
classy,practical,stylish
 from Kokomo, Indiana,  Sep 25, 2014

These pans make for a delightful cooking experience. Nonstick, stylish, classy, cookware that makes you feel like a professional chef in your own kitchen. Sizes are very practical. Hanging out in then open is where they belong. Too nice to hide in the cabinets. The compliments just keep coming. You would expect to pay two or three times the amount they cost for such craftsmanship .Love, love, love them. You won't be disappointed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Copper bottomed Pans
 from kewanna, in.,  Jul 17, 2014

Bought these pans to use on conduction stove--takes a long time for them to get heated up---the pan openings are small and hard to fit ears of corn in, the smallest pan flips over and doesn't want to stay upright--!!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality for a good price
 from Oregon,  Jul 1, 2014

Good solid pans for the price. Nice styling as well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from New Jersey,  Mar 28, 2014

haven't used them yet they were a gift to my son and daughter in law. can say they are heavy and the style is very modern

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks & Performance!!
 from Hernando, Fl,  Sep 20, 2013

The reason I got this 10 piece set was that I just bought an Induction stove and needed a set of pot the are magnetic or they will not work at all, and do they ever work well. The stainless steel & copper looks great,and easy to clean. The only thing I would like better is if they had glass tops as I like to be able to see the food while cooking with out opening the top. I think they are the BEST set I have ever had!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Pots and pans
 from Muncy, PA,  Sep 20, 2013

I love these pots and pans. They are elegant and awesome to cook with. I have purchased many expensive sets in my lifetime and these are the best ever.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cookware
 from Chapel Hill, NC,  Sep 13, 2013

If you cook, treat yourself. These are great pots and pans

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice pans
 from Frisco, TX,  Jul 16, 2013

The pans look really nice (which is important when they are hanging from a pan rack, right?!). They are of a good quality - nice and heavy and they clean up well after use - even from MY cooking (I can burn anything!). The only irritation is that one of the pans was damaged when it arrived (it has a dent in the side) and we didn't notice this until after we had used a couple of the pans. When I called O.co about this, I was told that I couldn't return them as they have been used - and I couldn't return the individual pan as they come as a set. :0( Other than that - love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color and appearance was as per the pictures.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The pans are great but it's disappointing that one of the pans has a ding in it. We only discovered this after we had used a couple of the pans and so couldn't return them.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Solid product
 from Colorado,  Apr 15, 2013

This is a very nice set of cookware. This cookware set if properly cared for will last for generations. Being 5 ply they heat up evenly and retain the heat well. It can take up to 5 minutes to reach the desired temperature so, a little patience is in order if you are used to thinner cookware that heats faster such as cast aluminum. Note that only the bottom heats up and not the sides, this has the added advantage of heating food evenly rather than burning the dish on the edges while the center is still warming up. Most newer 3 or 5 ply cookware sets follow this design too. They will work on electric, gas and induction stove tops equally well, the induction being a plus since not all brands can handle induction very well. These are regular stainless steel, they do not have a non-stick coating. However for frying I have found that if you preheat them properly and then apply a thin layer of oil or butter that food will not stick. Some have argued that you can season a stainless steel skillet just the same way you would an iron one but, I have found this to be tricky and largely unnecessary. By following proper cooking techniques for using stainless steel you should have no problems with food sticking to this set. While I wish they came with glass lids so that you could see what was cooking inside the pots, the choice of solid steel lids will no doubt extend its durability since, if dropped, they will not shatter. I would definitely recommend this to others and it makes an excellent gift for the aspiring cook.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Overall
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from IN,  Apr 9, 2013

looks good. seems like a quality product but have not had a chance to use it much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems really durable. Good weight to it. Have not had a chance to use it much yet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great set of cookware!
 from salem oregon,  Apr 4, 2013

Very nice set of cookware. Well built and perfect weight. They do discolor a little bit with use but its ok, these are very nice and well worth the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fast and accurate delivery
 from KC,MO,  Dec 30, 2012

the anolon pans are working well. i expect them to hold up for a long time. shipping was accurate and timely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color agrees
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality appears to be good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stains instantly and everything sticks!!
 from Mission Hills, CA,  Dec 21, 2012

I was extremely disappointed by the product. The first time I cooked with it I was unable to remove stains. I tried the baking soda and or the vinegar, but nothing worked. The cookware is supposed to be non stick, but when I tried cooking an egg it was stuck to the pan. I am not sure if I just got a botched set, but I didn't want to exchange for another as I did not want to go through the hassle of returning another. I am glad to have recieved my full refund, considering I returned the product used.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I was in for some pleasant surprises.
 from Saint Paul, MN,  Dec 7, 2012

These are great pans. They heat up well and conduct the heat nicely. I love how the lids have an inverted ridge that nests down inside the pan. This makes them less susceptible to sliding off. It would have been nice if the lids were glass, but that was not one of my biggest priorities. I also thought it would be nice if the pots had spouts for pouring, but actually, as it turns out, the inverted bell shape of the pan makes it so that the contents of the pan pour out really nicely. They don't run down the outside of the pan in the opposite direction of whatever you're trying to pour into.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate - doesn't make it clear that the product doesn't have non-stick coating. I didn't want non-stick coating, but I had to seek confirmation that it was not non-stickelsewhere.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Set
 from Maine,  Dec 7, 2012

Very good - the side walls are not as thick as the original Anolon set, but still good quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good - the side walls are not as thick as the original Anolon set, but still good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these
 from colorado,  Aug 11, 2012

We purchased these for use on our solid surface, cast iron Jenn Air stove top and they are great! Not only are they very pretty, they heat up evenly and much faster than our old set. I am very happy with this purchase and recommend them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top