Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Anolon Covered Stockpot (4.5 Quart)
 from Huntsville, AL,  Mar 26, 2013

This is my favorite piece of cookware. Plus it is so easy to clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I've had this awhile and don't actually remember the on site image, but neither do I remember thinking it looked different.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very, very good quality. Cannot tell the difference between this pot and a much more expensive one.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As I recall, it was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Marietta, GA,  Mar 1, 2013

Needed a small stockpot for just the two of us and this fits the bill. Well constructed, clean up is a snap!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice, well constructed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice pot
 from Norcal,  Dec 20, 2012

The only thing I would note is that the pot is more tapered than the picture. Works on all cooking surfaces.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well constructed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pot
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 17, 2012

I was looking for a good sized stockpot (not too big and not too small), and I'm very happy I decided to go with this one. I've used this pot a few times now and love it. The quality is good - very sturdy - and the size is perfect for cooking for 2-4 people. The image on the site is exactly it looks like in person, too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pot too bad I feel that the price wasn't
 from Bergen Cty, NJ,  Nov 30, 2012

I was disappointed to see this pan offered on other websites at exactly the same price. So no big bargain from O I was under the impression that the deal was great. Next time I need to do more checking. Other than price everything else was fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love these pot and pans
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Favorite Pot...
 from McCleary, WA.,  Oct 14, 2012

This is by far my favorite pot. I use it for boiling noodles, potatoes, soups, anything....... It is the perfect size and very versitile. I recommend hand wash only to make your pot last... In the past I wrecked a set of Anolon by running them through the dishwasher constantly.... Had this pot for several months and it looks great....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.... exactly as discribed....
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Anolon adv. stockpot (4.5 qt)
 from SAN FRANCISCO,  Sep 21, 2012

I've always loved excellent quality cookware, i'm so glad i ordered this, i only used it once so far but i love how it cooks.easy clean-up and its not heavy. Construction is awesome for me. i would recommend this cookware to all my friends. I love my Overstock.com, i always find what i'm looking for and i seem to always find them on sale.Amen!!! Thank You so much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. absolutely excellent.love the rivited handles and lid,excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4.5 qt Analon Advanced stockpot
 from MCHENRY, IL,  Apr 10, 2012

This is a great pot! Use it just about everyday for one thing or another. Easy cleanup too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful stockpot
 from nebraska,  Apr 9, 2012

I really love this pot. I use it for so many things. The size makes it perfect for boiling pasta, cooking meat, sauces..you name it. It is probably the one i reach for most. I really like that the handles don't get hot, especially when i'm draining hot liquid off of pasta etc. The lid is very heavy duty and fits nice and snug. It also has the nice stay cool handle. I would certainly recommend this one!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from New York, NY,  Feb 14, 2012

Love the pot. Very happy with the purchase. Recommend it highly!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS POT
 from New York, NY,  Jan 20, 2012

Love this pot. very sturdy and I want to get the bigger size so I can make 2 pounds of pasta. Great product. Great Price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so sturdy, great product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent size!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 10, 2011

This is the perfect size! Most "sets" of which we just got one in Anolon, provide smaller sauce pans, and one 8 qt. sauce pan! This 4.5 qt sauce pan is perfect for corn on the cob, potatoes, pasta, stews and so much more!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as depicted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Induction Pan
 from Canton, GA,  Nov 9, 2011

Description said this could be used for induction cooking and it cannot. I do like the pan so I kept it for use on my electric stove.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift recipient loves it
 from Illinois,  Oct 7, 2011

I bought this for my sister's birthday and she loves it. She's just starting to build up cookware and kitchen supplies in her new apartment and complained that she didn't have a large enough pot to make soup. After receiving this, she said she'll be making lots of soup! She really loves it. And the price was incredible... love Overstock.com!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Seems accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super pot
 from Connecticut,  May 5, 2011

As always, Overstock has presented a top quality, brand name item at a considerable discount. This completes my set of Anolon cookwear. I had a few older, barely used pieces and it was very nice to be able to purchase specific pots without having to buy a whole new set. I also bought a small covered pot. Great deal! Thanks Big O!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? High quality item
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful cookwear
 from Seattle,  Jan 4, 2011

I own this in both the 4.5 quart & 8 quart stockpot. I love the see through lids! Very sturdy handles & the lids fit well. They cook evenly & clean up well. I will buy more of this product when I need to replace my pots & pans.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Oct 11, 2010

I love all the pieces of Anolon Advanced I ordered two months ago. Instead of buying a set, I bought pieces I use. This smaller stockpot is great for those times that I don't need my big one. My favorite is the 3.5 qt. straining pot. Anolon cleans like a dream; no scouring needed. To prolong the non-stick coating life, do not use heat above medium, especially if you have high powered gas burners.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top