Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 82 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chair but......
 from Southern California,  Aug 8, 2011

I was so excited to find this chair. The style fits perfectly with my other furnishings. Beware! If you are looking for blue (which I was), this chair is most definitely in the green family. Looked sort of powdery blue/green to me. It is green. Just green. A very pretty shade of soft, subtle, green, but doesn't match my cool blue accents. I'm so sad..... So, if you are looking for a soft "spa" green (O., you need to be a bit more specific) this chair is a great find! Enjoy! I wish I could....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems well built for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate except for the color. What is the color "Spa"?????
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute chair - misleading color
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 22, 2011

Based on the color of the chair in the photo, I was expecting a blue chair. The chair I received was very seafoam green. Luckily, I like the color it came in and it works in the room I am using it in, but some potential buyers might want to be aware of this. I was unsure if the chair came with the accent pillow that is shown in the photo because I saw no mention of this in the product description. It does come with the pillow, which accents it nicely. I wish there was a matching ottoman available, because the chair looks like it needs an ottoman. The quality is very good, it was easy to assemble, and the chair is fairly comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? different
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is not as shown (be careful)
 from Massachusetts,  Dec 13, 2012

Very unhappy when chairs arrived. Looking for a blue and instead got a minty green. Did not look at all like the color that was shown on the screen. Had to pay approximately $170.00 to send 4 chairs back... plus UPS charge.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Sep 5, 2012

Purchased this chair, arrived within a week. Assembled within approximately 15 minutes, legs wouldn't line up at first had to unscrew and rescrew to get them just right. The color was not to off that I would send it back. Chair blended in with my blue, grey and cream color scheme.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is more green than blue or grey
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color not as advertised
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spa Chair just okay
 from Possum Kingdom, TX,  Sep 13, 2012

For use in our lake house rental. Stained on first weekend. Fabric does not clean well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the money, it's okay.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spa chair
 from Riverside, CA,  Jul 23, 2012

My chair arrived with no instructions. I had purchased other chairs from Overstock, so I guessed my way through it and got it all assembled and set up in my bedroom. The seams were a little uneven and puckered on one side and the color was more gray than the sky blue I had hoped for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is more gray and muted than the light blue I had hoped for
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seams were a little off. One side of the chair was sewn correctly, the other side was mismatched and puckered in the seam.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate, other than color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not quite what I was hoping for
 from Henderson, CO,  Jan 4, 2013

I thought the chair overall had a nice look, however was much larger than what I was expecting. Additionally, it was hard as a rock and not comfortable whatsoever to sit on. I did return this product, so we shall see how well Overstock treats my return.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was close to accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great side chairs!
 from Fl,  May 15, 2012

Excellent chair especially considering the price. Easy to put together. The color is slightly off from the color depicted in the picture. The fabric is more green than blue, but it is a pretty color. The chair is very comfortable. Plenty of padding. Very happy with purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slight color variation from the picture. The chair is a light pastel green that blends well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. Chair is sturdy and comfortable with a good amount of padding.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall Good Chair
 from TX,  Aug 28, 2012

This is a great chair but the color shown is a little deceiving. It can look blue at some times but looks seafoam and even light green at other times. It is a pretty comfy chair, I use it for reading and really enjoy it. Its sturdiness is mild but I dont feel like I am going to fall over or anything

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? definitely more of a seafoam green
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quite accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair
 from Rhode Island,  Aug 19, 2012

Nice chair, although it is much greener than blue. It works for us though. I noiticed a crack in the leg that is attached to the chair, and need to keep an eye on it. Very nice and comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chair
 from Maine,  Jul 8, 2014

I purchased this chair to go with a rug that I also purchased. The rug was damaged when I received it and the colors were not as shown on line so I returned the rug along with the chair . The chair was a bit lighter than that shown on line. On line it looked like a blue chair but when I received it, it was a much liglhter color. Overstock did a wonderful job helping me make the return.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Columbus, Oh,  May 27, 2014

Firm but material is soft so it feels more soft than it actually is. However, the size is bigger than I thought, which was a nice surprise. It gives the feeling of a substantial piece of furniture. The color is fairly accurate in the picture...kind of a soft sea-foam green, a little more blue than a mint green. I'm very happy with it. I have it paired with a cream linen loveseat and it looks great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT CHAIR for that price
 from Little Rock, AR,  Apr 4, 2014

We love this chair!! we want 10 like that!!!! So sturdy and softly, great color, easy to assemble, beautiful size!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with this purchase, but...
 from Colorado,  Mar 24, 2014

The other reviews are accurate, this chair is a bit green versus blue, but I changed out the pillow to help that. My biggest disappointment is that when I opened the Back cushion by removing the plastic, there was a large pen mark in the middle! Ugh! Probably from when it was packaged. I bought this at Christmas time and didn't want to go through the hassle of returns, etc. I have placed an afghan to cover the pen mark. Other than those 2 items, I'm happy with this chair for the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chair
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Mar 23, 2014

This is a beautiful chair. I was so surprised when I opened the box. It was packed perfectly. Very fast delivery by UPS. Easy to assemble. The color is a soft spa seafoam green. The quality of craftsmanship is excellent. I couldn't have asked for anything nicer. If you are looking for seafoam, which I was, then this is the chair for you.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything I wanted and more!
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 2, 2014

I took my time in pondering this purchase. Would the color be true? Would the style go with my other furniture? Would it put together readily? I need not have worried. The color is true to the picture, the sytle is classic and OMG I put it together myself in about 15 minutes. Absolutely, LOVE LOVE LOVE my purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not what i was expecting!
 from coral springs, fl,  Feb 27, 2014

why in the world didn't i read the reviews? THE COLOR IS GREEN! in the picture it looks blue. so sad.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty chair
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 26, 2014

Pretty chair! I have it by the fireplace and curl up eading a book. It is a great accent chair.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value, quality
 from Massachusetts,  Jan 8, 2014

First purchase on Overstock and what a winner. Received in time promised. Easy to assemble. The color is bit lighter than pictured. Very nice quality for the price. I was looking at chairs 3 times as expensive and glad I shopped here first.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair...different color
 from Tampa, Florida,  Jan 6, 2014

I should have read the reviews more carefully. It was most definitely sea-foam green, not blue.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 82 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Spa Slipper Chair
Sale $187.19
Was $207.99
(34)
Deco Solids Accent Chair
Today $83.99
Compare $205.84
Save 59%
(78)
Back to top