Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Seat too low to the floor
 from Cleveland, Tennessee,  May 29, 2013

I purchased this chair for my Great Room but it sits way too low and is uncomfortable to sit in! I moved it to the master bedroom and it works there for a place to sit to put shoes and socks on but that's about it. I would have sent it back but too expensive to ship!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
geart Chair for the price,
 from Illinois,  May 9, 2013

Great buy, purchased for the bedroom, looks great and is just what needed

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is what it was advertised as
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely chair
 from Oklahoma City,  Feb 23, 2013

I purchased this chair for a clients guest room. The fabric is a soft creamy white chenille and the upholstery was well done. It's a fairly deep chair, sitting low to the floor. The chair is quite comfortable. The only issue we had with assembly was one of the bolts would not thread into its appointed hole. We left it out and it seems sturdy enough without it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the most part very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large and Roomy
 Jun 17, 2015

I bought 2 of these. They have been well worth the price I paid. They are comfortable and sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chairs
 Jun 9, 2015

Great quality, beautiful chairs!!! Love them

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accent Chair
 from Plainfield, IL,  Dec 10, 2014

I purchased this to use as a pure accent in my bedroom. It comes with a matching pillow, and I purchased 2 more. When sitting in it, it is a tad low. When using it just as an accent piece its fantastic. The color is very neutral so it will lend to whatever decor you have. When shopping at *** *** stores the prices where substantially more. This is a great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A pretty little accent chair.
 from Richmond, VA,  Sep 24, 2014

I ordered a pair of these chairs,and I am very pleased with the style. Their clean lines complement my modern living room decor nicely. They were intended for supplemental seating when I have several guests, and because they are very lightweight, they are easy to move for that purpose. They would not, however, be appropriate for heavier use. The feel a bit flimsy, and I accidentally overtightened one of the screws when I was assembling one of them, resulting in a crack in the wood. The back of that chair sways a bit when it is leaned on.I do not believe they will stand the test of time. Because they were very inexpensive, I am not displeased, but if you are looking for something for everyday use, I cannot recommend this chair. (On the other hand, my cat highly recommends it for afternoon naps in the sun. These chairs have become his favorite spot.)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much better quality than expected
 from Bend, OR,  Jun 16, 2014

The ease of assembly and firmness of the seat cushion make it a great chair. I'm glad I worked my way past the fear of online buying and not being able to sit in it first.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice chair, sturdy, easy to put together.
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 13, 2014

This is a great chair for my bedroom. It is comfortable when I am dressing, or when I watch TV there. It would be just as nice in a living room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super comfy
 from Colorado,  May 11, 2014

This chair is so comfortable, you would want to get an ottoman or footstool so that you can rest or read for hours. Super easy to assemble. I thought that the cushion would prove bothersome, but in fact it adds to the comfort of the chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
what I was looking for
 from Central PA,  Apr 26, 2014

I wanted a chair to update my bedroom. One that I could put a decorative pillow and throw blanket over to add color. My duvet cover is a pattern with gold's, greys, olive, and white. My room has gold tones, white trim, and dark wood furniture . Classic to slight modern taste. I love furniture and decorating......my husband not so much. My house furniture ranges from pricey to big box stores....whatever works. This chair is great. The lower cost partlty bc the bottom is just cheap velcro black "material", Putting it together was easy, took about 45 minutes from pulling it out of the box till finished. It's a cream, chenille like fabric, sits low to the ground, firm but comfortable, reclines slightly in the back part. From where the back touches the wall to where the seat part ends is 34 inches, bc the back can't sit flush to the wall. For***, it was perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beatiful!Beatiful!
 from nj,  Nov 23, 2013

I am very happy with my purchase!I really recommend this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant, simple chair
 from Texas,  Oct 28, 2013

Very nice chair that looks good in our mid century modern-esque living room. Easy to put together, pretty comfortable (although not SUPER comfortable). Only problem is our cat loves to scratch at it, so keep that in mind if you have kitties. Overall a great chair for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice slipper chair
 from Charlotte,  Jun 23, 2013

Nice chairs for price. Sit lower to ground but that is true for most slipper (armless) chairs. Comes with pillow which is necessary because they are deeper than some chairs. I used a decorative pillow instead and it makes a nice contrast to the chair. Fabric is soft. These are nice, occasional chairs. They are not designed for heavy use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ivory white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Plymouth, ma,  May 1, 2013

easy to put together arrived on time looks great as described

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful & just what our living room needed!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chairs
 from maryland,  Apr 22, 2013

Was very pleased with product. Best price I found and very happy with quality. love the chairs!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close...maybe a little more ivory than white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality chairs!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Master Bedroom Chair
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 22, 2013

I got this chair for my master bedroom. It's perfect - looks exactly like the picture. I really like how deep and wide the seat is. My husband had to get a drill to put it together because none of the holes lined up, but it was no big deal. It took about 20 minutes to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So glad I ordered this chair
 from Boise, ID,  Nov 11, 2012

I love this chair in my bedroom and it was so easy to put together. It sits a little low so I'm not sure about a side table ... will have to do some more overstock shopping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? What I expected but wish it were whiter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? What I expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
At least they look nice
 from Oregon,  Jun 7, 2013

I bought two of these chairs and am pretty disappointed with them. They look nice but are not at all comfortable. When you sit on them, the cushion depresses a lot so you wind up feeling the "edge" fo chair with your legs. That, combined with the fact that the seat is waaaay deeper than what is comforable, makes these chairs kind of sucky. Luckily we only bought them to fill a space in our new, larger living room, so they are only used when we have guests. But if I had bought them to use every day, I would have to get rid of them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Shoddy at best
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Vaguely accurate - I mean, it is a chair like the description reads
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought