Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs!
 from Arkansas,  Jun 29, 2013

Excellent quality! The chairs are very pretty and are actually more comfortable than I expected. The color was a bit more muted than it appeared in the picture, definitely more burnt goldenrod than yellow. They look awesome in my living room, though, and, overall, I am extremely happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a bit more muted than it appeared in the picture, definitely more burnt goldenrod than yellow.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality! The chairs are very pretty and are actually more comfortable than I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DONT LOOK CHEAP
 from Vernal Utah,  Jun 19, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised when these shipped. They are not small and definitely out shine the price. Five stars all the way!! Perfect for creating a cottage look in a small house!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair, wrong color
 from Miami, FL,  Aug 12, 2013

The chair was delivered as promised. It was perfect in every way except the color. I was expecting a brighter yellow, instead the stripes were almost a tan in color. It didn't work with the color scheme in the room, so I had to return it. Returning was a breeze. The only downside was not getting the full shipping charge back. If you are looking for a true yellow or a brighter yellow, do not order it. The chevron stripes are between a mustard and a tan in color. Otherwise, the chair was great and the price was right.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Chair
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 25, 2013

I love this accent chair. It highlighted the room. My room has a Fuschia accent wall and this French Yellow chair paired beautifully in the room. I draped a Fuschia throw accross the chair and added a yellow pillow to the pillows on my bed. OMGosh, beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the chair presented on the site was an exact match to the product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the Anna French Yellow accent chair was top notch. Very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description of the product was EXACT. This is one of the reasons that I trust Overstock.com
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The color is perfect because I wanted a mustard (gold) accent color in my living room. The size is perfect. I couldn't have made a better choice shopping online. Very easy to put together. Great buy for the price because another store had similar chairs but way more expensive. Very comfortable! I find myself gravitating more to these chairs than the sofa.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Jan 14, 2015

I love everything about this chair EXCEPT, the legs are uneven in the front. One is higher than the other so when you sit on it the chair wobbles. It is used as a decorative chair so no one will be sitting on it often.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So cute
 Jan 7, 2015

Love it. Wish it had a matching ottoman . Easy assembly too

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality and value
 from fairfield, ca.,  Dec 10, 2014

I was very impressed with the quality of the chairs. Better than I expected. Based on the previous reviews about the color of the chair, everyone is correct. The color is closer to a golden rod, and not a bright yellow. Other than, Really nice!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the color I expected
 from Dallas,  Nov 6, 2014

My ratings would be excellent if the color matched the picture. The chair is NOT (bright) yellow and white. It is warm gold and white. I am not sure I am going to keep it as I wanted a bright yellow chair. It does seem to be very well made and is of even higher quality than I expected. On the fence about this one...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chair!!
 from Horton, Alabama,  Sep 27, 2014

Bought this for my daughters room. It looks great! It is a beautiful chair and easy to put together. Would love to have thse all over the house. It is so comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent buy
 from Springfield VA,  May 20, 2014

Rich Fabric. Great value for the price. Looks better than in the picture

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from Orange County, CA,  Apr 23, 2014

Nice chair for the price, all color and description is true to the descriptions. Took only 30 min to unpack and assemble. It really gives the room a BOLD look with the golden chevron pattern. Seating comfort is ok, love the low seating height; but notice the bottom cushion steel construction is not as strong as other high end chairs, but no complaint for the value bought.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this chair!
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 11, 2013

Perfect fit for my den/media room. Love the quality of the chair. Was relatively easy to put together (I did it by myself). The color is not yellow...definitely more tan/mustard mix, but works well with the decor in my place.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything isn't always perfect but it still works
 from Bronx, NY,  Oct 31, 2013

These chairs are beautiful. I wasn't sure what the color french yellow really looks like, and it turns out it's more golden than the bright yellow I want (ed). I decided b/c of the great customer service of the Overstock representatives, to keep the chairs. I've accented with the yellow pillows I want and accents around the room. They are very chic and comfortable. I only wish they came with ottomans. The staff members at overstock are very helpful. I was nervous about purchasing online but everything worked its self out. Just like life, when life hands you oranges instead of lemons make orange juice! I would recomment but I suggest overstock change the color description so no one is confused.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great accent chair!
 from Morgantown, WV,  Oct 24, 2013

Great accent chair and color is true to picture on the screen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, sturdy chair!
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 7, 2013

Although the yellow is much more muted in person, it actually still goes perfectly. Acts more of a neutral chair now, then a bright statement piece, which I'm ok with. Happy accidents are good!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same hue but way less saturated.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, especially for price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair
 from florida,  Aug 6, 2013

Love this chair. Ordered one in yellow and in blue for my bedrooms. They are just what I wanted. Look great, roomy but not too big, easy to assemble, perfect color....I am so pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought