Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Anna Black Accent Chari
 from Baton Ruge, LA,  Feb 12, 2013

Absolutely loved the fabric, color and pillows. My husband is 6'3" and 270 lbs and he says it is comfortable, but the pillows are added for a reason. Whoever sits in these chairs large or small will need the pillow to support the lower back area; other than that, the chairs look and feel great. The seats are nice and wide, one can curl up on these chairs. I purchased two and get many compliments. Easy to put together; only had to drill one whole that the factory missed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is better than I imagine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is not high quality, but it is okay for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was not inflated.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE it!!!
 from AL,  Nov 25, 2012

I LOVE this chair! Very nice quality and the pillow is a perk! Comfy, comfy... My husband and I put the chair together pretty easily but it takes two. So make sure you have someone to help.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from TN,  Sep 27, 2013

This chair fits perfectly in a space I needed to fill up. The quality is excellent and very easy to put together. I wish they had more colors - because they are a great value. The pillow is also very high quailty. Love this chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Little Black Chairs
 from NH,  Sep 25, 2013

Great chair for a small price. Order two chairs, first went together with a breeze, second needed new holes drilled. Slight smell from the chairs for a few days - gone now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 STAR CHAIR!!!
 from Sunny Northern California,  Sep 20, 2013

So pleased with this purchase! Super easy to put together too. The seat height is on the lower side but not too low and the overall size of the chair is nice. The seat size is generous too, not a "mini" chair. The seat back is higher than the "slipper chairs" and I like that the seat cushion is on the firmer side. The houndstooth pillow is fabulous (happy its not a bright white, its subtle winter white) and gives support to the lower back (which I need). Nice soft upholstery with a nice finish, not fuzzy and not a dull microfiber. The price is very reasonable for the chair. Looks great with my 84" Sofa by Corinthian Inc "Mystery Stone Sofa".

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair
 from NJ,  Jun 19, 2013

this chair was just what i was looking for in our bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good-sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous chair!
 from California,  May 31, 2013

This chair is just the right height and weight. It has a nice wide seat and curved back. The pillow that comes with it is very nice. Just plump enough to fill in the lumbar position on my back. I am so happy that we bought this chair. I recommend it to all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to image
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern, Sleek and comfortable
 from Altamonte Springs, Florida,  May 7, 2013

I ordered this chair 4 months ago as an accent chair. I like it so much I ordered another one. The chairs are absolutely beautifully made, high quality chenille fabric. This fabric is durable, luxurious and easy to keep clean. The pillow is of very good quality thick fabric and made very well. The chairs can be dressed for a modern sleek look or a traditional setting depending on the decorative pillow. They can go from the living room to the bedroom. I removed the houndstooth pillows and replaced them with lavender pillows for a more elegant look. Add damask pillows for a traditional look or a vibrant red for a modern design.The chairs are a little low but deep and can accommodate a taller person. They're 35 inches high which may be a little shorter than a traditional 38-40 inch living room chair. However, as long as the seat is in line with your current sofa, it'll work fine. Great chairs. Highly recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Chairs are strudy, made of high quality fabric; firm yet soft and comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my library chairs!
 from Tx,  Mar 21, 2013

I love these chairs and the pillows that come with them. They are so easy to assemble! They are comfortable and i have plenty of room to curl up in them with a good book. I have gotten lots of compliments on the chairs also!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on par with the actual product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sitting Area
 from Springfield, MO,  Mar 20, 2013

We love these chairs! They are perfect for the sitting area in our bedroom!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Anna Black Accent Chair
 from Bonita Springs, Florida,  Mar 19, 2013

The chair which I was purchasing for my guest room was exactly as described . It is the perfect accompaniment for the room and its decoration. My brother was visiting and it supported his weight. he is 300 lbs. so you can see how ecstatic about the item. I would purchase it again and again if needed. This chair could be used in any given room. Don't like the pillow then swap it out. No big deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly matcherd
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT CHAIR
 from Charlotte, NC,  Feb 19, 2013

PURCHASED THIS CHAIR FOR A SPARE BEDROOM..SO IT WONT GET EVERYDAY USE. THIS IS THE GAZILLIONTH ITEM IVE PURCHASED FROM "O AND HAVE YET TO BE DISAPPOINTED. PICTURE ONLINE DOES NOT DO THE FABRIC JUSTICE....IT HAS A WONDERFUL TEXTURE..SOMEWHAT LIKE A CHENILLE...SO EVEN THOUGH ITS BLACK..IT STILL HAS SOME DIMENSION TO IT. THE PILLOW DEFINITLY ADDS SOME TO IT AND YOU DO NEED SOME SORT OF PILLOW SINCE THE SEAT IS DEEP....THAT IS IF YOU ARE PETITE AND WANT YOUR FEET TO SOMEWHAT HIT THE FLOOR!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXACT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY GOOD QUALITY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? RIGHT ON THE MONEY
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Anna Black Accent Chair
 from Groton,  Feb 2, 2013

Ordered these chairs to complete a re-design of my living room - they came within 5 days of my order - perfect timing! I am so surprisded at the quality - I was acutally desperate could not find anything I liked in my budget I was willing to spend 300 per chair - I paid 300 for TWO! And I love them!!!! They are very sturdy - fabric is very nice - they were very easy to assemble (I never believe that when I read it!!). These are truly well worth the money - I actually bought my rug and Art Work here as well for the same room and it looks amazing!!!!! I did it all for 100's less than shopping at other stores - no running around - no lifting heavy furniture or big rugs - all delivered right to my door for *** Awesome!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Accent Chair
 from Frederick, MD,  Jan 23, 2013

I was hesitant to purchase chairs online and this was my 1st purchase of furniture online and I couldn't be more pleased. The product arrived well packaged, though one chair was a little dirty but cleaned off easily. Assembly wasn't too bad, I was alone and ended up hoisting the chairs onto the dining room table for a better angle which made all the difference in the world and went together quickly after that. The chairs are very comfortable and sturdy. Theyare super cute and fit my vintage/contemporary mix quite well. All and all couldn't be happier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good overall quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the site description matched the product exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chair for the price.
 from Nokomis, FL,  Nov 25, 2014

Perfect chair to match anything! Low to the ground and a little on the funky side!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice seat!
 from Florida,  Oct 22, 2014

Great value for a very nice looking , comfortable chair. I bought it for my bedroom. It was just what the room needed. I often sit in it to read the paper or watch the news as I begin my day. Great purchase and a good value. Great chair for occasional use. I like the longer seat as I have long legs. It comes with a small back pillow which suits my friends when we sit and talk as we get ready to go out. Good value for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I give it a solid "OK"
 from Austin, TX.,  Oct 3, 2014

I bought 4 of these and they went together fairly easily. I am fairly handy and struggled a bit with the first one but the others were much easier once I knew what was required. They look nice with a modern touch. I am not quite as happy with the comfort. They are big (I'm 6'2") but seem a bit stiff and hard to get comfortable on. I was really hoping this would be my "go to" chair. Not so much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Anna Black Chair
 from Jax, florida,  Jul 6, 2014

the legs on this chair don't sit exactly right on one of the chairs. But overall good purchase compared to furniture store chairs exactly the same for twice the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Bay Area, CA,  Jun 11, 2014

Love the look of this chair. Very comfortable, even more so with a throw pillow, the one provided is not the most comfortable. The fabric has a little bit of a shine to it, it is not matte. The seat is a little low to the ground, but so is my couch so it works nicely. Easy to put together, legs are a little uneven, but the directions do address this issue, I just haven't been able to quite figure it out yet. Overall I would recommend this chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awsome chair
 from lanc ca,  Feb 8, 2014

Purchased the chair a few wks ago. Great delivery. Nice comfy chair. Looks great n my living room and very comfy. Looks like an expensive chair but the price was great. Many compliments on it. Overstock is now my favorite place to shop.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought