Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 161 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great chair!
 from Colorado,  Apr 29, 2014

Excellent chair for the price. I have this chair in my formal living room, so I needed a good looking chair and it fit the bill. The picture is exactly how the chair looks in person.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with my purchase!
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 12, 2014

I LOVE these chairs (I purchased two)! If you like how it looks in the photograph, then you would love it in person! The fans have a slight sheen to them which makes the chairs look elegant. My major concern prior to ordering was that they would be too small, as I was placing a pair of them into a large living room. It isn't. As others mentioned, the chair is actually on the larger side for a slipper chair and this worked wonderfully for me. I definitely recommend!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chairs!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jan 9, 2014

I bought these chairs for our formal living room. and was so happy when they were delivered! They are very nice, modern, and are offered at an unbelievable price. I will say that they are not very comfortable, but that doesn't matter to our family because we do not use our formal living room very often.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great accent chair
 from Cumming ga,  Jan 4, 2014

Love the chair for the bedroom. Probably not comfortable for a long sit.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought two of these chairs, and now I'm glad I got two because I had to use parts of both chairs to end up with one good chair. One chair bottom had a run in the fabric, so I used the good chair bottom in the other box. One of the backs had dowel holes that the dowels just fell into (instead of stayed in place so the other part of the chair could be attached to it and the bolts put in), so I used the other chair bottom. I ended up with one good chair that is extremely comfortable, and not bad looking. I am returning the other chair. But here's the thing: I'm almost glad the second chair had problems, as I doubt the one good chair is going to hold up. The description says the fabric is "100% cotton." I'd be willing to bet big money that there is NO cotton in the fabric. I believe it is 100% polyester, and the kind of fabric that snags easily. I will use the chair in a B&B that allows dogs, and I doubt the good chair I kept will hold up well to doggie claws. I think that even a jagged human fingernail will probably cause a run in the fabric. If the chair fabric had been 100% cotton, as O.co advertises, then I doubt it would snag this easily. But again, the looks of the chair is good, and I think it is very comfortable, although I haven't spend a lot of time sitting in it. But when I sit down, I say "ahhhh." So I have mixed feelings about the chair: looks good and comfortable and great neutral colors, but not 100% cotton as described, and the fabric looks as if it will snag easily.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chair
 from Cape Cod, Ma,  Nov 20, 2013

Easy to put together. Looks great, love the style!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accent Chair
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 21, 2013

Great value for the price. Looks absolutely beautiful in my living room (I bought a matching set). It's low but comfortable. Goes with my Asian decor.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Asian Fan Accent Chair
 from Florida,  Sep 28, 2013

I am very pleased with this product! It is the best purchase I have made to date from this website. It is the perfect size, very comfortable and very stylish. I purchased it on sale, but would purchase it at full price considering the quality. It was very simple to put together.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Chair
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 10, 2013

We moved to a bigger place and needed additional seating to fill in the space and accommodate guests, so it is not really for frequent use. The chair is beautiful and the design and colors match the pictures online. The seat is pretty wide and it's deep so you can sit and cross you legs pretty comfortably. The back is high but tilts backwards a bit making it not exceptionally comfortable. It's also a little hard, which is not unexpected for an accent chair. In summary, if you are looking for something that looks nice and may be used a few times here and there, this chair is perfect and should match with just about anything.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good sturdy chairs
 from brooklyn, ny,  Aug 21, 2013

these chairs are big and sturdy, perfect for what i needed. the only con is that you're sitting so far back when you're sitting on them so theyre not the most comfortable that way. but if you have a foot rest, its much better.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely accent piece
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Aug 13, 2013

I bought this chair as an accent piece for the bedroom and it works perfectly (i.e. it holds my husband's clothes well!) It is true to the color shown, the material is elegant and it is sturdy. I've sat in it to use my laptop and found it very comfortable. My only complaint is that it does take two people to put it together - trying to fit the back onto the dowels in the seat on your own is impossible! I would definitely recommend this chair.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard to believe
 from Gulf Coast, Texas,  Aug 6, 2013

I am a 60+ woman and put this together by myself in about 20 minutes. I did not have any of the trouble some other reviewers had with it--the instructions were clear, and it was a piece of cake. This is a very comfortable chair, which is a surprise to me, because it doesn't look comfortable at all. I thought it was very good-looking and was surprised reviewers agreed it was comfortable (I'm glad I believed them). I've already removed a spot from the upholstery, which disappeared without a trace. And I can't believe the low price of this chair--it is much better quality than the price would indicate. This is the best bargain I've had in years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from florida,  Aug 1, 2013

I love my chair... its beautiful and confy. i wish was heavier. but its not really bad. love it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
surprisingly nice chairs
 from living room,  Jul 25, 2013

The chairs are more sturdy than I expected. The fabric is lovely, with a nice sheen and brighten a dull room. Easy to assemble.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
loved the chair
 from New york,  Jul 18, 2013

beautiful chair, easy to put together and goes great in smaller spaces

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Duluth, GA,  Jul 14, 2013

its beautiful. I'm very happy with this purchase! The fabric looks very expensive. I was a little skeptical because of some of the reviews but The fabric is light with the "wheels" being in a shiny brown, bronze and yellow. Its a great balance. Looks great in our living room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chair
 from New River, AZ,  May 29, 2013

This chair was a beautiful chair, however I returned it based on the fact that it was a little too formal for the room I intended it for. I reordered a different chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exact howerever the chair was too formal for the room I wanted it to go in.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chair was high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Chair!
 from Seattle WA,  May 6, 2013

I love this chair. It came in less than a week, and I put it together by myself in about half an hour. It seems pretty solid and is quite comfortable - more so than I had expected. Well worth it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent - really sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair for the money!
 from Ohio,  Apr 22, 2013

This is a very nice chair for the money, especially if you shop other stores for a similar item. It is comfortable to sit in as well. I am pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A tad more vibrant in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love.
 from The Ville, KY,  Apr 3, 2013

These chairs were exactly what I was looking for in the price range that I wanted to spend. I love the metallic sheen in the fabric and I'm pretty sure they will last for as long as I want them. Easy to assemble. I ordered two and had them both together in less than an hour.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 161 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Florence 12-piece Glassware Set
Today $25.99
Compare $75.04
Save 65%
(1)
Giraffe Occasional Chair
Today $163.99
Compare $271.47
Save 40%
(2)
Mandy Ivory Accent Chair
Today $184.99
Compare $215.00
Save 14%
(4)
One-drawer Nightstand
Today $49.99
Compare $94.05
Save 47%
(137)
Scroll Wing Chair Slipcover
Today $31.01
Compare $47.64
Save 35%
(119)
Back to top