Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 161 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome Chair
 from Cleveland, OH,  May 4, 2011

Great value. This chair looks amazing in my living room. Very light cream color just like in the photo. Took about 3 minutes to assemble.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect chair!
 from Kingsport, TN,  May 30, 2010

I read reviews of satisfied customers about this chair which fits perfectly with other furnishings and brings a refreshing update to my Asian-accented living room which has Oriental lamps, very old, Chinese silk screen originals, also fairly old, and Oriental paintings from China, Japan, and Middle East. I still have a 28 yr. old sectional sofa with sixteen cushions, off-white and gray/beige accents which I am loath to give up, but this chair gave a whole new dimension to the entire room although couch is frayed from cats. I hate to tell people what a beautiful chair this is and the price I paid for it since it is absolutely perfect, and you seem to have it no longer. I am 69, pretty handy and spry for my age and disregarded first instruction "This assembly needs two people." Ha. Tried it, couldn't do it, called grandson who did it by himself in fifteen minutes. Love the chair--not only a beautiful fabric and a sturdy chair, but very comfortable. Thanx, Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost perfect!
 from philadelphia, PA,  Apr 14, 2010

I just received this chair today and I LOVE it. I was originally undecided on ordering it because a lot of the reviews mentioned how much gold was in the chair. It does have a golden hue, but not a gawdy sparkly kind. Its a pretty neutral piece of furniture. It sits low to the ground and is plenty wide. I was surprised with how large it is....think chair and a half. It fits in perfectly with the rest of my furniture. My only complaint is that the one chair leg is a little rickety, I had to put a tiny piece of card board under it to steady it. For the price though its really hard to mind. Overall it was a great purchase and Im once again pleased with overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value chair
 from St Paul, MN,  Apr 12, 2010

The chair is easy to assemble, and looks great. Fabric is a 'sateen feel' ivory with golden and brown 'fan' pattern. Seat is quite deep and back of chair leans almost in a reclined position while seated, however pillow offers back support. Could look more formal or casual, depending on surroundings. Great value chair.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair!
 from Colorado,  Apr 29, 2014

Excellent chair for the price. I have this chair in my formal living room, so I needed a good looking chair and it fit the bill. The picture is exactly how the chair looks in person.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with my purchase!
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 12, 2014

I LOVE these chairs (I purchased two)! If you like how it looks in the photograph, then you would love it in person! The fans have a slight sheen to them which makes the chairs look elegant. My major concern prior to ordering was that they would be too small, as I was placing a pair of them into a large living room. It isn't. As others mentioned, the chair is actually on the larger side for a slipper chair and this worked wonderfully for me. I definitely recommend!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chairs!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jan 9, 2014

I bought these chairs for our formal living room. and was so happy when they were delivered! They are very nice, modern, and are offered at an unbelievable price. I will say that they are not very comfortable, but that doesn't matter to our family because we do not use our formal living room very often.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great accent chair
 from Cumming ga,  Jan 4, 2014

Love the chair for the bedroom. Probably not comfortable for a long sit.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought two of these chairs, and now I'm glad I got two because I had to use parts of both chairs to end up with one good chair. One chair bottom had a run in the fabric, so I used the good chair bottom in the other box. One of the backs had dowel holes that the dowels just fell into (instead of stayed in place so the other part of the chair could be attached to it and the bolts put in), so I used the other chair bottom. I ended up with one good chair that is extremely comfortable, and not bad looking. I am returning the other chair. But here's the thing: I'm almost glad the second chair had problems, as I doubt the one good chair is going to hold up. The description says the fabric is "100% cotton." I'd be willing to bet big money that there is NO cotton in the fabric. I believe it is 100% polyester, and the kind of fabric that snags easily. I will use the chair in a B&B that allows dogs, and I doubt the good chair I kept will hold up well to doggie claws. I think that even a jagged human fingernail will probably cause a run in the fabric. If the chair fabric had been 100% cotton, as O.co advertises, then I doubt it would snag this easily. But again, the looks of the chair is good, and I think it is very comfortable, although I haven't spend a lot of time sitting in it. But when I sit down, I say "ahhhh." So I have mixed feelings about the chair: looks good and comfortable and great neutral colors, but not 100% cotton as described, and the fabric looks as if it will snag easily.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chair
 from Cape Cod, Ma,  Nov 20, 2013

Easy to put together. Looks great, love the style!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accent Chair
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 21, 2013

Great value for the price. Looks absolutely beautiful in my living room (I bought a matching set). It's low but comfortable. Goes with my Asian decor.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Asian Fan Accent Chair
 from Florida,  Sep 28, 2013

I am very pleased with this product! It is the best purchase I have made to date from this website. It is the perfect size, very comfortable and very stylish. I purchased it on sale, but would purchase it at full price considering the quality. It was very simple to put together.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Chair
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 10, 2013

We moved to a bigger place and needed additional seating to fill in the space and accommodate guests, so it is not really for frequent use. The chair is beautiful and the design and colors match the pictures online. The seat is pretty wide and it's deep so you can sit and cross you legs pretty comfortably. The back is high but tilts backwards a bit making it not exceptionally comfortable. It's also a little hard, which is not unexpected for an accent chair. In summary, if you are looking for something that looks nice and may be used a few times here and there, this chair is perfect and should match with just about anything.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good sturdy chairs
 from brooklyn, ny,  Aug 21, 2013

these chairs are big and sturdy, perfect for what i needed. the only con is that you're sitting so far back when you're sitting on them so theyre not the most comfortable that way. but if you have a foot rest, its much better.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely accent piece
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Aug 13, 2013

I bought this chair as an accent piece for the bedroom and it works perfectly (i.e. it holds my husband's clothes well!) It is true to the color shown, the material is elegant and it is sturdy. I've sat in it to use my laptop and found it very comfortable. My only complaint is that it does take two people to put it together - trying to fit the back onto the dowels in the seat on your own is impossible! I would definitely recommend this chair.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard to believe
 from Gulf Coast, Texas,  Aug 6, 2013

I am a 60+ woman and put this together by myself in about 20 minutes. I did not have any of the trouble some other reviewers had with it--the instructions were clear, and it was a piece of cake. This is a very comfortable chair, which is a surprise to me, because it doesn't look comfortable at all. I thought it was very good-looking and was surprised reviewers agreed it was comfortable (I'm glad I believed them). I've already removed a spot from the upholstery, which disappeared without a trace. And I can't believe the low price of this chair--it is much better quality than the price would indicate. This is the best bargain I've had in years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from florida,  Aug 1, 2013

I love my chair... its beautiful and confy. i wish was heavier. but its not really bad. love it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
surprisingly nice chairs
 from living room,  Jul 25, 2013

The chairs are more sturdy than I expected. The fabric is lovely, with a nice sheen and brighten a dull room. Easy to assemble.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
loved the chair
 from New york,  Jul 18, 2013

beautiful chair, easy to put together and goes great in smaller spaces

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Duluth, GA,  Jul 14, 2013

its beautiful. I'm very happy with this purchase! The fabric looks very expensive. I was a little skeptical because of some of the reviews but The fabric is light with the "wheels" being in a shiny brown, bronze and yellow. Its a great balance. Looks great in our living room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 161 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Slipper Russet Chair
Sale $134.99
Was $149.99
(176)
Flora Accent Chair
Today $165.99
Gotham Leatherette Button Tuffted Chair
Today $105.99
Compare $170.00
Save 38%
Back to top