Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 87 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect solution for small spaces
 from San Diego,  Apr 12, 2011

I bought two of these after reading all of the positive reviews. I have to agree with others; they are great! They have enabled me to turn my rarely used guest bedroom into an office space with a couch (I pushed them together and added fun pillows and a throw). Now I have a cute, comfortable, spacious little room 355 days a year, and two foldout beds for guests 10 days a year (I figure why waste an entire room to only be used 10 days a year? We only have 3 bedrooms anyway!) They are quite firm, and I agree they will need a comfy overlay for American guests. I predict European and Asian guests will like them just fine. I think each one took approx 15 minutes to put together, including getting them out of the box. Although my husband helped me carry them upstairs, I didn't need help putting them together. The boxes were quite damaged, but the chairs were fine. The only surprise I had was that the foam pillow insert was backwards for one of the chairs. Luckily I had two chairs, and could see how it was supposed to look from the other chair. No problem, I just unzipped the pillow cover and flipped it around. Overall I am very satisfied with this purchase! And it arrived in only 3 days!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? darker than the color onscreen, but I like it better!
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice ifor my office
 from Mesa, AZ,  Mar 17, 2010

I had been looking for a daybed or something to put into my office for friends or guests that would visit and need a place to sleep. i am happy with the way the chair looks and it does do its purpose - so for the money, which was my deciding factor, I can't complain. It is firm, which is nice, but not that it does sit veriy close to the floor when used as a bed. I do like the fact that you can use this as a chair, chaise and bed so it is veriy versatile.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Utilitarian &Functional
 from North Conway NH,  Apr 5, 2009

The chair arrived in just 3 days. It was easy to set up and is easy to use. Instructions included with the chair are almost useless, but we discovered how it worked very easily. It is red with an undertone of black giving it a rich red effect. The material is very sturdy, but still comfortable. The chair is well made and the mechanism and adjustable legs (for converting to a bed) function well. As a bed the mattress is firm but not uncomfortable though I don't think an average person would want to sleep on it for more than a few nights at a time. The chair is lower to the floor than most chairs/couches so I usually put my feet up on a footstool. We have located the chair in a small room we use as an office/den. Its size makes it a perfect fit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great, but very firm!
 from Boise, ID,  Oct 29, 2011

This is a great, modern piece that works well. When we use it for a bed for guests, we do place a camping pad on top because it is too firm to be comfortable otherwise.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice and solid
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's Just Okay...
 Oct 14, 2010

This item seemed to fit the bill for what I needed and the price was right. I liked the mod look as well. Unfortunately the fabric on the seat cushion is already starting to pill which I would say is the biggest drawback. When used as a bed... it sits a little to low to the floor for my liking. Comfort wise, as a chair... it's a bit hard. So all in all, it's just okay.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Uncomfortable
 from PA,  May 6, 2010

I'm disappointed in this chair. It is very uncomfortable to sit in. The back cushion hits the back wrong and the fabric is very coarse;

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product is Fine, 2nd item damaged, Awful Service
 from San Francisco, CA,  Nov 14, 2013

The item is nice, great looking and versatile. I ordered 2 units. One of them arrived damaged and was returned by the shipper. Overstock sat on the returned item with no notifications whatsoever to me for over 15 days! No updates on the order on the web page either. Just outrageously bad follow up on this. I had to go into Chat to actually get something done on this and get my 2nd chair redelivered...quite unbelievable. Was Overstock waiting for me to forget about the 2nd item and just keep the money? One has to wonder....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Modern and RED. Looks great in our 1BR city pied a terre and gives us versatile seating! Love this little hide away sleeper, so ingenious! Material and color and make are excellent quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
In love with this convertible chair, Italian mod
 from san francisco,  May 29, 2014

Super mod style, love it as a chair in my contemporary living room but rather uncomfortable to sleep on ha.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish and comfortable
 from New York, NY,  Nov 14, 2013

Bought this for a small apartment, it easy goes from a nice looking lounger to a pretty comfortable bed. Easy assembly and nice modern look

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable, stylish, convenient
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 3, 2013

I really like this chair/napper. I've had guests sleep over and tell me they like it better than the guest bed we have. I've napped on it and it's pretty comfortable. There's a "trick spot," though, which is kind of in the middle when you fold it out as a chaise (half bed, half reclined) If you sit on it at an angle in the middle, it can fold up over you. Not dangerous, but extremely surprising.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's a bold and cheerful red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Firm, well-made, and fabirc doesn't pill. Easy to fold and unfold.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
for my office and guest room
 from texas,  Dec 8, 2012

These look good and are comfortable. I have a guest room but it wasn't enough when we have more than two guest so I ordered these to go in my office for the extra sleeping room. I have slept on them however, 2 of my guest have and they liked it. I bought 2. These are so easy to use and comfortable because they are not opening up on the floor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely wonderful!
 from Burlingame, CA,  Jul 3, 2012

We bought this to replace a horrible futon chair that was both ugly and uncomfortable. Because this chair doesn't have arms, two people can actually sit on it like a small sofa. We bought it as an extra spot to sleep and it unfolds into a nice sized bed. It's modern looking and very easy to assemble. The fold-out legs are so clever and the entire thing is extremely well constructed. Does not wobble or feel like it's going to fall apart at any minute. I believe it's made in the USA and I have to say, you can tell. It's MUCH nicer than any of the foam fold-out chairs I have seen. WE LOVE THIS CHAIR!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY high quality, sturdy and well constructed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Space saver works well
 from Maryland,  Jun 29, 2012

This chair bed was purchased to provide additional sleeping space for visiting grandchildren. Other single sleepers had arm rests that added to width and would not fit available space in my small home office, converted from the smallest BR in the house. Other single sleeper chairs were specifically child size---not a good purchase for me as children grow. This chair-bed has the added advantage of being wide enough to seat two for book reading time. As a chair, it is firm. As a bed, it is large and strong enough to support a child (or adult) comfortably. The assembly was easy. The color is bright and cheerful. Just what I needed at a reasonable price. Shipping was prompt.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Attractive and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Well done
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terriffic!
 from Media, PA,  Jun 7, 2012

It's sturdy & handsome. Folds out to a chaise with adjustable back tilt or to a twin bed. As a chair, wide enough for two small children. Amazingly fast delivery. Very simple assembly. Couldn't be more pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unfolding sofa bed - ingenius!
 from Lemont, IL,  May 17, 2012

What a great design! This sofa bed has quirks and fun features I never thought possible. It came in two boxes: the base and the seat cushion. It was simple to assemble and is very simple to unfold into a bed and use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best internet buy I've made
 from Tulsa OK,  May 15, 2012

This sofa bed is the best buy I've made on the internet (and maybe all year). It has so many clever features that it's fun to use. My sister and her kids visit a few times a year so I'm happy to have this for them to use instead of sleeping bags.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than a futon!
 from Manhattan,  May 14, 2012

this is so much better than a futon! I've always hated that futons are so cheap and generic but this is definitely neither of the two! For such an affordable price I got something I absolutely love and is even more versatile than the futons my friends had in college.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product but I think it was used...
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Apr 28, 2012

I'm curious as to if this was used or new, because there were markings on the connection points but whatever. Aside from that, overall it's fairly comfortable and stylish. I do like the firm feel when it's in seat mode and was expecting it to be a bit more flimsy, laid out as a bed, but that was not the case.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Decent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Firm
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the chair/bed... Useful.
 from Churchville,  Mar 7, 2012

This chair really is packed with features. It is designed well - the creators even thought to tuck supportive legs into the cushions in zippered compartments so when you're using it as a bed the top and bottom don't flop around. We use this in a vacation home that not only my family uses but our extended family as well so there is often a lack of sleeping arrangements.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 87 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought