Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 96 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect solution for small spaces
 from San Diego,  Apr 12, 2011

I bought two of these after reading all of the positive reviews. I have to agree with others; they are great! They have enabled me to turn my rarely used guest bedroom into an office space with a couch (I pushed them together and added fun pillows and a throw). Now I have a cute, comfortable, spacious little room 355 days a year, and two foldout beds for guests 10 days a year (I figure why waste an entire room to only be used 10 days a year? We only have 3 bedrooms anyway!) They are quite firm, and I agree they will need a comfy overlay for American guests. I predict European and Asian guests will like them just fine. I think each one took approx 15 minutes to put together, including getting them out of the box. Although my husband helped me carry them upstairs, I didn't need help putting them together. The boxes were quite damaged, but the chairs were fine. The only surprise I had was that the foam pillow insert was backwards for one of the chairs. Luckily I had two chairs, and could see how it was supposed to look from the other chair. No problem, I just unzipped the pillow cover and flipped it around. Overall I am very satisfied with this purchase! And it arrived in only 3 days!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? darker than the color onscreen, but I like it better!
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice ifor my office
 from Mesa, AZ,  Mar 17, 2010

I had been looking for a daybed or something to put into my office for friends or guests that would visit and need a place to sleep. i am happy with the way the chair looks and it does do its purpose - so for the money, which was my deciding factor, I can't complain. It is firm, which is nice, but not that it does sit veriy close to the floor when used as a bed. I do like the fact that you can use this as a chair, chaise and bed so it is veriy versatile.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Utilitarian &Functional
 from North Conway NH,  Apr 5, 2009

The chair arrived in just 3 days. It was easy to set up and is easy to use. Instructions included with the chair are almost useless, but we discovered how it worked very easily. It is red with an undertone of black giving it a rich red effect. The material is very sturdy, but still comfortable. The chair is well made and the mechanism and adjustable legs (for converting to a bed) function well. As a bed the mattress is firm but not uncomfortable though I don't think an average person would want to sleep on it for more than a few nights at a time. The chair is lower to the floor than most chairs/couches so I usually put my feet up on a footstool. We have located the chair in a small room we use as an office/den. Its size makes it a perfect fit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great, but very firm!
 from Boise, ID,  Oct 29, 2011

This is a great, modern piece that works well. When we use it for a bed for guests, we do place a camping pad on top because it is too firm to be comfortable otherwise.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice and solid
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's Just Okay...
 Oct 14, 2010

This item seemed to fit the bill for what I needed and the price was right. I liked the mod look as well. Unfortunately the fabric on the seat cushion is already starting to pill which I would say is the biggest drawback. When used as a bed... it sits a little to low to the floor for my liking. Comfort wise, as a chair... it's a bit hard. So all in all, it's just okay.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Uncomfortable
 from PA,  May 6, 2010

I'm disappointed in this chair. It is very uncomfortable to sit in. The back cushion hits the back wrong and the fabric is very coarse;

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product is Fine, 2nd item damaged, Awful Service
 from San Francisco, CA,  Nov 14, 2013

The item is nice, great looking and versatile. I ordered 2 units. One of them arrived damaged and was returned by the shipper. Overstock sat on the returned item with no notifications whatsoever to me for over 15 days! No updates on the order on the web page either. Just outrageously bad follow up on this. I had to go into Chat to actually get something done on this and get my 2nd chair redelivered...quite unbelievable. Was Overstock waiting for me to forget about the 2nd item and just keep the money? One has to wonder....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 Mar 7, 2016

I doubt the diamonds are real. Looking at the coloring and structure of each diamond.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
extra bed
 Jan 29, 2016

great with an aero bed on top, a wonderful chair for two

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ddmag
 Jan 22, 2016

Looks great, easy to put together. A little hard to sleep on, needs an egg crate or extra padding. Would purchase again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 Jan 18, 2016

This has a nice mod look to it. Adds a bright spot to any room. It is quite firm however, but for sleeping this can be overcome by using a foam mattress pad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 Dec 22, 2015

These are fantastic for brightening a room or for accommodating a guest for the night. Very functional.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks nice but...
 Nov 9, 2015

nice but red fabric transfer color - it stint my white wall

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good investment!
 Oct 9, 2015

I bought this sofa bed and thought that it's one of those that you can use for occasions. It turns out to be a very good investment. The material is great, durable and sturdy. The color is bright and vivid. I would buy more if I had more space but one is greatly enough for a small space and extra guest.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
1 month so far so good
 Jun 19, 2015

I have a studio apartment and I needed a bed solution- so far this product has been great, i hope to get a memory foam topper to make it even more comfortable on a nightly basis-

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best little twin sleeper
 Mar 10, 2015

Modern and RED. Looks great in our 1BR city pied a terre and gives us versatile seating! Love this little hide away sleeper, so ingenious! Material and color and make are excellent quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
In love with this convertible chair, Italian mod
 from san francisco,  May 29, 2014

Super mod style, love it as a chair in my contemporary living room but rather uncomfortable to sleep on ha.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish and comfortable
 from New York, NY,  Nov 14, 2013

Bought this for a small apartment, it easy goes from a nice looking lounger to a pretty comfortable bed. Easy assembly and nice modern look

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable, stylish, convenient
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 3, 2013

I really like this chair/napper. I've had guests sleep over and tell me they like it better than the guest bed we have. I've napped on it and it's pretty comfortable. There's a "trick spot," though, which is kind of in the middle when you fold it out as a chaise (half bed, half reclined) If you sit on it at an angle in the middle, it can fold up over you. Not dangerous, but extremely surprising.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's a bold and cheerful red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Firm, well-made, and fabirc doesn't pill. Easy to fold and unfold.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
for my office and guest room
 from texas,  Dec 8, 2012

These look good and are comfortable. I have a guest room but it wasn't enough when we have more than two guest so I ordered these to go in my office for the extra sleeping room. I have slept on them however, 2 of my guest have and they liked it. I bought 2. These are so easy to use and comfortable because they are not opening up on the floor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 96 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought