Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
cute pig!
 from CO,  Mar 1, 2010

Got this for a child's room as extra humidifier during the winter months...does the trick and, as I only run it at night, lasts about 3 nights without refilling. The only downside is that I don't think it has an auto shut off when the water gets low....but I am not sure, as my 2 year old may be turning it back on in the morning if it does shut off.....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVEthisPIGGIE
 from SAINT LOUIS, MO,  Jan 12, 2010

I LOVED this product because it was ran 24/7 for a good year so I could keep moisture in my house and it is sooooo CUTE!!!. Now, with that in mind it was kept on nearly the lowest setting and I generally refilled it every couple days or so. It was not too noisy but I kept it in the kitchen most of the time and I appreciated the light so I did not have to keep a night light on. (My kids were used to white noise from the get go because I did not want them to wake with the slightest of noises).Aside from having to clean it every once in a while due to a little mold build up (which you have to soak it overnight due to small crevices inside you cannot reach), that would be my only complaint.I really wanted a unit I could leave on all the time and this one did the trick until I ran the motor out! I am going to purchase another one because our family can really tell it helps us sleep better at night and we don't wake up with sore throats as much.Hope this helps.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this is a "huge pink pig"
 from Dayton, OH,  Feb 12, 2014

I was very surprise for the size this pink pig. it took almost all my night stand. I was really need a warm one not cold mist. but I decided keep it because this winter is horrible dry and cold. I need this now .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't waste your Money
 from Ny,  Jan 4, 2014

It died/stop working in 8 months. Left alot of white dust and was loud.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Reading, Ma,  Mar 19, 2013

Perfect. My neice loves pigs and this makes using a humifier for her breathing fun. Good purchase and would recommend for sure

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price!
 from Maine,  Feb 7, 2012

We purchased because of the great price. It works great and my daughter loves it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was lighter pink
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good...especially for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
weeks later, Piggy is dying a slow death....
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 14, 2011

I purchased Pig Pig Piggy Pig (this dehumidifier) a few weeks ago. First of all, pay attention to the dimensions given, it's much larger than expected. A little larger than a basketball. In the beginning, it worked very well...a large amount of mist coming through, no funny smells, and works at a nice quiet hum. The red light is a little too bright, I placed a sticker over it. Before I could put it on medium setting and get a nice amount of steam going, nwo I have to place it on full blast to get any steam out. Still, this works very well for theprice you're paying....worth the $.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close enough
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great for the price, not so great for long term use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great humidifier
 from GA,  Nov 2, 2011

Got a competitor cow model last year for our girl. Second girl was born this year so we wanted another for her nursery. The pink cow one was no longer here so i bought this instead. I am happy with the purchase. It is made by SPT and we already have a SPT which we paid about *** for our bedroom, I think this is little less silent than the regular (adult) model but i dont see much difference. This is cute and quite stable. only thing i didnt like was that it is hard to put the tank in position as the edge is round and there is no guidance! oh there is no handle either.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We love this for our daughter's room- it's just a little hard to keep clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks purple on the site, and it's actually pink. so would prefer photo to be more accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? wrong color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Bought one to try it and and now I'm coming back to buy a second for my other child. It's whisper quiet, works great, and it's so cute! Highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pig humidifier
 from Plainville, ct,  Nov 19, 2009

Not what I expected. Very noisy and the indicator light is so bright that I had to cover it with masking tape. Have to fill canister everyday b/c it does not hold a lot of water.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought