Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
cute pig!
 from CO,  Mar 1, 2010

Got this for a child's room as extra humidifier during the winter months...does the trick and, as I only run it at night, lasts about 3 nights without refilling. The only downside is that I don't think it has an auto shut off when the water gets low....but I am not sure, as my 2 year old may be turning it back on in the morning if it does shut off.....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVEthisPIGGIE
 from SAINT LOUIS, MO,  Jan 12, 2010

I LOVED this product because it was ran 24/7 for a good year so I could keep moisture in my house and it is sooooo CUTE!!!. Now, with that in mind it was kept on nearly the lowest setting and I generally refilled it every couple days or so. It was not too noisy but I kept it in the kitchen most of the time and I appreciated the light so I did not have to keep a night light on. (My kids were used to white noise from the get go because I did not want them to wake with the slightest of noises).Aside from having to clean it every once in a while due to a little mold build up (which you have to soak it overnight due to small crevices inside you cannot reach), that would be my only complaint.I really wanted a unit I could leave on all the time and this one did the trick until I ran the motor out! I am going to purchase another one because our family can really tell it helps us sleep better at night and we don't wake up with sore throats as much.Hope this helps.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this is a "huge pink pig"
 from Dayton, OH,  Feb 12, 2014

I was very surprise for the size this pink pig. it took almost all my night stand. I was really need a warm one not cold mist. but I decided keep it because this winter is horrible dry and cold. I need this now .

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't waste your Money
 from Ny,  Jan 4, 2014

It died/stop working in 8 months. Left alot of white dust and was loud.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Reading, Ma,  Mar 19, 2013

Perfect. My neice loves pigs and this makes using a humifier for her breathing fun. Good purchase and would recommend for sure

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price!
 from Maine,  Feb 7, 2012

We purchased because of the great price. It works great and my daughter loves it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was lighter pink
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good...especially for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
weeks later, Piggy is dying a slow death....
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 14, 2011

I purchased Pig Pig Piggy Pig (this dehumidifier) a few weeks ago. First of all, pay attention to the dimensions given, it's much larger than expected. A little larger than a basketball. In the beginning, it worked very well...a large amount of mist coming through, no funny smells, and works at a nice quiet hum. The red light is a little too bright, I placed a sticker over it. Before I could put it on medium setting and get a nice amount of steam going, nwo I have to place it on full blast to get any steam out. Still, this works very well for theprice you're paying....worth the $.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close enough
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great for the price, not so great for long term use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great humidifier
 from GA,  Nov 2, 2011

Got a competitor cow model last year for our girl. Second girl was born this year so we wanted another for her nursery. The pink cow one was no longer here so i bought this instead. I am happy with the purchase. It is made by SPT and we already have a SPT which we paid about *** for our bedroom, I think this is little less silent than the regular (adult) model but i dont see much difference. This is cute and quite stable. only thing i didnt like was that it is hard to put the tank in position as the edge is round and there is no guidance! oh there is no handle either.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We love this for our daughter's room- it's just a little hard to keep clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks purple on the site, and it's actually pink. so would prefer photo to be more accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? wrong color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Bought one to try it and and now I'm coming back to buy a second for my other child. It's whisper quiet, works great, and it's so cute! Highly recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pig humidifier
 from Plainville, ct,  Nov 19, 2009

Not what I expected. Very noisy and the indicator light is so bright that I had to cover it with masking tape. Have to fill canister everyday b/c it does not hold a lot of water.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Blue Dolphin Ultrasonic Humidifier
Today $37.02
Compare $95.33
Save 61%
(15)
Polar Bear Ultrasonic Humidifier
Today $36.03
Compare $95.41
Save 62%
(5)
Honeywell - HWM-330 Console Humidifier
Today $56.98
Compare $127.19
Save 55%
(4)
Lasko 1128 Humidifier
Today $82.98
(1)
Back to top