Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cute, fun and functional!
 from Dallas Tx,  Jul 4, 2012

I don't have much counterspace in my new kitchen, so I thought this would be a fun non-electric opener. Love it! Sturdy, great quality and the "beak" rubber grips make it easy to use. Love the fun design!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too cute! Seem sturdy.
 from Tacoma, WA,  May 16, 2012

Daughter moved out from the dorm to her first college "Animal House" and I couldn't resist this! Got it along with the Piranha pizza cutter. (I COULD resist the bottle opener in case she thought that conveyed some sort of "permission"!) It is very cute and practical. Would have given 5 stars, but there are two 1/4" diameter rough patches - on on the nose, another on the head where I think they didn't put enough mold release spray on during manufacturing, resulting in slight surface roughness. Picky! Picky! Picky!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy; Seems durable; has some surface imperfections
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
didn't work for me
 from Trilby, FL,  Jul 17, 2013

Bought this one because I thought it would be better than the cheap ones. It never aligned well, and always slipped off the can. May have been defective, but we just threw it away. Disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Did not work very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wouldn't recommend
 from Worcester MA,  Jan 18, 2013

Looks sturdy and sharp but clamping down on the edge of a can, it doesn't stay clamped on the can when you turn it. Wasted and spilled a lot of tuna juice trying to get it open - the kitties weren't happy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not as bright orange
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy but...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Junk
 May 15, 2015

This can opener broke after 1 use. The only reason I gave it two stars, because it looks great, but it's trash

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional but a bit cumbersome
 from Az,  Jul 28, 2014

This is cute and works OK, but the fufu sort of gets in the way of functionality. I'd much prefer an opener that would take the lid off at the crimp.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gave as a gift
 from East Texas,  Jan 6, 2014

was given as a gift. No feedback from recipient. Did not look cheap and had a neat looking style. Would recommend to a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can opener
 from Virginia,  May 1, 2013

Very easy to use, light weight and soft handles. Only not easy to get started til you work it a few times

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional and fun
 from Santa Fe, New Mexico,  Feb 27, 2013

I bought all 4 of the Animal House kitchen tools and love 'em. They're strong and get a lot of interest from guests.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good and strong
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Toucan can opener
 from Ingleside, Texas,  Jan 24, 2013

I will mostly likely throw this product away I purchased to open the largest of cans of green beans. does not work

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. product is inferior will not open large cans
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better beauty than function
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 16, 2012

This can opener is easier to look at than to operate. They get stuck on the can as they're rounding, and have to be repositioned and tried again. The blade does not engage well or spend easily--it needs further development in terms of mechanical ease and sharpness of blades.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They work, but not with ease. They make you work too!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought