Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 Mar 24, 2010

Exactly as described and very soft. Just gently ironed out some lines from packing and it looked beautiful on the floor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Charlotte, NC,  Mar 23, 2012

I received exactly what I expected and think it was a good value compared to other faux hide rugs on this site. The rug is about the size described and a very decent fake cowhide. The different between this rug and a real hide is the different between barbie's hair and yours - fake extensions and human hair - still pretty, able to even fool you at a distance, and definitely gets the job done.For the project I am working on, I could not afford a real hide and feared my grandmother would not approve anyway. My family calls this the bear and seem to really like it. I would recommend it as a budget friendly option, but would also recommend doubling your budget and searching around for the real thing if you really want the look of a hide.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is as it appears on the screen, but I would describe it as "black-brown"
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as expected - acrylic faux fur
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rawr!
 from Kansas City, KS,  Jan 31, 2012

This rug has been the purchase of the year. So far it has held up to kitties, crumbs, and shoes with no signs of wear. We just roll it up, take it outside, and give it a quick shake -- Good as new! Everyone is amazed when I tell them how much it costs, so much amazed I've quit telling people for fear of starting a hide-rug epidemic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? equivalent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great "fake"
 from Blairsville, GA,  Dec 29, 2011

I have a luxury vacation cabin in the Smoky Mountains, with a large living room fireplace. I have a real cowskin rug upstairs, but didn't want to risk fireplace sparks ruining a real skin. The fake skin seemed like a good alternative, and I'm really pleased with it. It's not exactly real looking, but it's close enough, especially with a coffee table on top of it. It creates a nice effect, and the price was very reasonable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was much more black than brown, which is what I ordered.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was very good for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great accent rug
 from Frederick, MD,  Dec 28, 2011

Lovely rug. Makes a great impression. Looks nice in front of our fireplace. It is not real fur - and that"s what we wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100 percent accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME
 from Mt. Pleasant,SC,  Jun 13, 2010

I love this rug!!!!! I have a sitting room that links to my master bedroom and it works well. It really completes the look that i was going for. I promise anyone thats out there that is looking at this rug, you won't be disappointed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yuck
 from Webster, MA,  Aug 30, 2012

My daughter bought this for her dorm room. She and i both thought it looked and felt cheap. Returned it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looked black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seemed well put together. But it looked very shiny and fake. Kind of squeaky too.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Willamina, OR,  Feb 29, 2012

I love this faux bear rug. Only problem is my chihuahuas treat it like a pee pad. We are giong to steam clean it with our home carpet cleaner once and for all and hang it on the wall as decor from now on. Great product overall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. love it
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Animal Hide Brown Acrylic
 from Castle Rock, Colorado,  Jul 15, 2011

I was looking for a rug that looked like an real animal hide and this item works great. They are soft and really do look like an animal hide exept that they are a little shinier. I would recommend this rug for anyone that wants a hide look without the high price of a real animal hide.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rug is totally black but I still like it alot. I thought it would be a mixture of black and brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate. The rug is made well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Black bear hide Acrylic Fur Rug (5'x7')
Sale $140.24
Was $164.99
Back to top