Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Don't purchase!
 from DC,  Sep 19, 2010

I bought these last year. I stored them all winter keeping them out of the elements but they are such a disappontmtnet. They are completely without color after only one summer. I conditioned them before the summer season started but to no avail. Not only are they cracked and wobley, the legs will not stay on. Garbage. They are going to the landfill this weekend. What a waste of money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WARNING: Poor quality chair
 from Yosemite, CA area,  Jul 28, 2011

I already had a steamer chair I had purchased from Costco many years ago that is still wonderful today. I wanted a second one and made the mistake of wasting my money on this chair. I guess if you are not spending *** dollars, don't bother buying any other steamer chairs because evidently you get what you pay for. It will burn well in my burn pile where my hard earned money was spent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? inconsequential
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor poor poor. footrest NEVER stays on it and always found on deck. After a short time, finish is removed and molded.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? didn't state how flimsy made.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deck Lounger
 Jun 23, 2010

Overall the item was ok. There was mismatched piece of wood (different color stain) and some filler used in one of the main pieces of wood. The chair overall is sturdy but I wish the back would go lower(flat). I would still recommend this chair but know that it may have some imperfections

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
steamer lounge
 May 7, 2010

Received the steamer lounges a week ago so haven't had much time to use them. However, they look great, very substantial feel and seem to be pretty comfortable although I think I will buy cushion pads for both of them. As always, great delivery time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive: Great piece
 from North San Diego County,  Jan 7, 2013

Really nice piece. we are planing on ordering more. beautiful craftmanship. beautiful color. very comfortable. we could not be happier!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. loved it. going to order more
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect - product was better than described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great!
 from Calif,  Oct 17, 2012

This chair looks wonderful Only one problem - It is extremely uncomfortable I put a very heavy pad in the chair and it did help somewhat Also it is Not adjustable It does look wonderful on the brick patio So so to sit in I still need to get a couple of comfortable lounges for the patio

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice wood Made Well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent chair for the money
 from East Coast,  Sep 3, 2012

This is such a great chair for the price. I have used it for several seasons and we leave it out in the rain and sun and it has lasted albeit the fniish has worn off due to the elements. I sat on it the other day and broke one of the rungs. I think if we had treated it with better care then the wood would have held up. As it is, it can be repaired. For $*** this chaise is a steal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, hardwood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Lounger!
 from North Carolina,  Jun 20, 2012

This is a nice and comfy lounger...and yes it does adjust, the back does....so even better!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Philadelphia, pa,  Jun 12, 2012

I really like the chair. It truly looks as if it is just off a cruise ship of the 30's.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just right
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from Gainesville, FL,  Aug 4, 2010

I already had a chair similar to this that my mother had given me, but my hubby kept sitting in it so I bought this one for him so I could get my chair back! The quality is excellent, and all I had to do was take it out of the box and unfold the chair - no assembly required! I would suggest adding a chair pad to it for the most comfort.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unconfortable
 from California,  Jul 1, 2010

I ordered two of this chairs, and they are going back. They are so unconfortable. You will need a cushion., but they are so narrow, that it will be difficult to get a cushion to fit the chair. They are good looking though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chair
 from edgemont,new york,  Jun 30, 2010

Chair is good looking and matches the furniture on our patio, however, It is used only occasionally to sit and relax on our back patio. It was easy to put together. We spend most time up at our pool so it works for us. It is however not meant for a large person. The seat is narrow and the chair sits very low to the ground. There is no adjustment to the back tilt. My husband thinks it needs a cushion because he feels all the slats. I think it is just fine and I think the cushion might confine the space.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply Fabulous
 from Upstate New York,  Jun 29, 2010

I ordered these lounges on a Thursday, and they were on my deck on the following Monday--incredibly fast shipping! They came completely assembled, except for the footrest, which had to be put into the hinges-- very simple to do. They are VERY comfortable and look amazing!!! Just like stepping back in time to the old cruise ship decks!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Florida,  May 23, 2010

As a woman, these assembled easily with little fuss & no need for tools. They are distinctive around my Florida pool and don't need cushions, if using a beach towel. There are settings to recline for anybody's comfort. They stack smartly against the house wall, sheltered from the weather.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking outdoor chair
 from Washington, D.C.,  May 7, 2010

I really like a lot of things about this lounge chair. It is very attractive looking. The wood and the hardware are high quality and the design is unique and clever. I also loved that it came nearly completely assembled. Only the footrest portion of the chair had to be atttached and it was very simple. If I had to come up with negatives, I would say that these chairs are quite low, so they would not be appropriate for everyone. Also, they do lend themselves to adding cushions because the wood is a rather hard surface to sit on for any length of time. But, with these minor criticisms said, I think these chairs are really nice and are well worth the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Want another one!
 from Chesterfield Co VA area,  Apr 17, 2010

This chair is exactly what I was looking for in terms of patio furniture. The sleek lines remind me of my favorite Craftman's style furniture that was so popular at the turn of the 20th century. Set up is a snap, as the only assembly required is to attach the foot rest. As other people have remarked, a pillow for the head is a must, and I will be on the lookout for a full cushion. The only drawback, and it is a minor one for me, is that the seat is very low, so getting up quickly might be a bit of a challenge for someone with mobility issues. I am hoping to be able to order another one before the summer is over.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprisingly Comfortable
 from Northern New York State,  Apr 12, 2010

I have been searching for chaise lounge chairs for my patio for a year. I finally found these and here's what I like about them: they fold up to a reasonable size for storage, they are real wood made from sustainable forests, they are surprisingly comfortable, they look classy and timeless. These specific chairs were substantially less $$ than others I've seen advertised elsewhere, and they arrived exactly when the manufacturer said they would. These chairs do not require cushions, I find them comfortable without, but on a hotter day it may be nice to have cushions to keep you cooler. They recline (they do not go totally flat) and the footrest can rest on the ground or be removed easily. A definite positive purchase. They go great with my fire pit!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
relax
 from Florida,  Jan 10, 2010

Great chaise for the money. I only bought one and may go back for the mate. I found a sunbrella cushion that fit it perfectly. No real assembly, just put on the foot rest. It looks great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from Merritt Island, FL,  Nov 5, 2009

I purchased this chair for my mother's birthday. We live in Florida and are always using the outdoors. This chair was perfect for her pool patio area. She loves it and is thrilled with the quality of the construction and how easily it is to store, should a storm show up! My only warning is that the seat space is narrow so this chair is not for an extremely large body frame - average body frame - yes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 26, 2009

I love these chairs. I got the Sunbrella pads for them and they are super comfortable and sturdy and look great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top