For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect lighting
 from NJ,  Sep 2, 2014

Prefect style for my home. This light is a good size for hall or entry way.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Angelo Bronze Lantern Chandelier
 from Charleston, SC,  Aug 13, 2014

Very attractive lantern chandelier. It looks much more expensive than it is. You will not be disappointed with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's okay
 from Germantown, MD,  Jul 25, 2014

Recommending with reservations. This product came bent on one side. While it may be a good value, a lot of stuff we've ordered from Overstock has been defective in some way (bent metal, nicks and scratches on the wood, etc). A lot of time has been wasted in contacting them about the quality of their products. Disappointing!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size
 from Ms,  Jun 24, 2014

I have had so many compliments...these are bigger lantern lights that could hang over a 6 ft table easily. I bought 2 for my kitchen as it is my only lighting and it works out perfectly! I love these bc they go perfectly in a french country designed home! Great price too

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Light - Exactly as described
 from exton, pa,  Jun 20, 2014

Love it and love it still! Easy to assemble and install. Solid construction and beautiful design. The only drawback is that as a dining table light, there is a shadow directly beneath it, so do not count on it for task lighting.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Designer look!
 from Pound Ridge, NY,  May 31, 2014

This is a beautiful pendant. I am very happy with the look and size of it. I purchased 3 of them for above my island in my kitchen. I would say the color looks a shade lighter from the one shown of the website. The finish is a bronze color with a goldish color covering the entire fixture. This is an exact copy of a pendant I found from another website that retailed for ** each!! I am grinning from ear to ear knowing I paid ** for 3 of them!! Overstock rocks!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  May 21, 2014

This light is fabulous! I was very close to purchasing a lantern very similar on sale at another site for $590 and in the end I read the reviews on this light and thought I would take a chance on it. I am so glad I did not overspend as I feel like I got exactly what I wanted. I'm very proud of myself as I am normally not a price shopper or bargain hunter. The quality is good and it is a solid fixture. I was nervous about ordering the aged bronze color but its darker than it looks online and I love it! I have the light hanging in our great room in front of our fireplace.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and classic!!!
 from NH,  May 16, 2014

Replaced an (ugly!) antique light in my dining room with this beautiful lantern...it fits right into my 215 year old house seamlessly...and at a great price, too!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and stylish lamps!
 from Boca Raton, FL,  Apr 3, 2014

I purchased two of these lamps for my beach cottage style guest house, one for the living room and one for the bedroom. They are absolutely beautiful and of great quality, especially for the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Choice For Our Dining Area
 from Upstate New York,  Mar 13, 2014

I had to write a review on this light. First of all, it is solidly made and easily to install. Secondly, I am a frequent *** shopper. I can't tell you how much this light resembles in every way (but price) the *** Bolton lantern. I installed it two weeks ago and already two people have asked whether it is the Bolton lantern. It is gorgeous. I have it hanging in our kitchen over the **** benchwright round table (and stella dining chairs) and it looks absolutely amazing. It is bronze with a hint of gold undertones throughout. I used 25 watt E bulbs. Eventually, I'll install a dimmer and increase the wattage. It gives off a beautiful image on the ceiling when lit at night. Thank you Overstock for a great product at a reasonable price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful fixture
 from sandy, utah,  Dec 23, 2013

Wanted to replace a colonial brass foyer fixture so I took a chance on this lantern. It really does have the same trendy look of the more expensive one seen in that popular catalog. It is large but looks very good in my 1970's split entry with a 12 foot ceiling. Used a discount coupon and couldn't be happier with the price. No problem with installation. Nice update to my home!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful fixture, works perfectly!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 20, 2013

I love this chandelier. I had ordered a different fixture that looked similar from another company for twice this price and had to return it because it did not meet my expectations. This Angelo Antique Copper Lantern Chandelier is EXACTLY what I was looking for. I put it above my island in our kitchen and it is perfect! I was worried at first, because this fixture is definitely large- but it's also light in weight and has beautiful lines and a clean design, so it is NOT "bulky" at all. We used a recessed lighting kit to turn an old canned light into a hanging fixture - and it looks wonderful as the main fixture now in our kitchen. I was also worried about the amount of light - but with the 4 chandelier light bulbs, it certainly casts more than enough light to illuminate our kitchen and breakfast area. LOVE IT!!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Substantial esp for the pricing....way better than the pricing at Pottery Barn for a very similar product. Looks more expensive than it is.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

love it, so pretty and the best price in the market. You will not be disappointed!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Fixture
 from OKC, OK,  Sep 26, 2013

This light arrived nicely packaged and turned out better than I expected. I left the glass out for a more casual look. My only complaint would be that I wish the chain were a little longer. I'm going to have to add some chain to make it hang down where I need it to. Overall, great light fixture.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pendant lighting!
 from Florida,  Jul 26, 2013

I had been looking for an appropriate replacement light for over our kitchen table for a few years. I'm so glad I waited! I liked the PB look with the oversized pendants but did not want it to overwhelm the space. I was ready to pull the trigger and order the pendant I had been considering when this pendant appeared. The size was just slightly smaller than the other and it's lines were a bit cleaner. Easy to install, nice color, and best of all it's the PB look without the price tag (I also had a great coupon). Comes with VERY well packaged glass, but I kind of like the casual vibe without the glass for now. Another great Overstock purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant Chandelier
 from Maryville, TN,  Apr 17, 2013

I ordered two of these for a rectanglular living room. I had to wait to order each one separately as they were sold out. I can see why. They are amazingly priced. I am thrilled with this piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lovely and much better than the more expensive pottery barn products
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate. I had read reviews that mentioned these chandeliers are large. They are.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HUGE
 from illinois,  Nov 7, 2012

This light is giant. It is HUGE when it says 13x13x 23.. or something like that it means it . I guess I didn't expect it to be so large, The scratch in it made me almost want to send it back (Its not up yet).. I guess I need to figure out whether I want to "fix" the scratch in the metal by painting over it w a color to match . or send it back.. Overall I really like it . Its neat.. Heavy w the glass..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks good has a big scratch that I'm not happy with
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Fixture!
 from Gig Harbor,WA,  Oct 23, 2012

Great price and quality. Exactly what I wanted. It is "old world" meets modern! Shipping was fast and the product was packed well, so no damage. It came with glass panels for the sides, but you could use it with or without that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the item color is exactly as shown, perfectly matches the other "oil rubbed bronze" fixtures in our home.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect size for above our dining table and great quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top