Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
As good as it looks - if not better.
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 7, 2012

It was a lot of money for an internet purchase that we had not had an opportunity to see or touch. And returns would be a hassle - at the minimal - and financially costly so there really was no turning back. All we had to go by were the 12 'thumbs up' reviews. Well, here's the 13th. It came nicely packaged and protected so nothing was damaged. The leather was all I had hoped for - soft, accurate color tone as in the picture and workmanship/stitches were great. In case anybody is wondering, there are no sewn on buttons. That was one thing I couldn't tell from the photo and was left guessing. The seats are 22.5" deep - another piece of data missing from the description. The two pieces are latched together by metal brackets affixed on each piece. We're still putting it through the stress test (3 hyperactive kids jumping on it every day) but it looks to be a solid piece of furniture and I expect to get good use out of it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Roomy, comfortable, stylish
 from Fargo, ND,  Jul 24, 2011

This is my second sectional sofa with chaise lounge and I am very pleased with it. My previous sectional wasn’t attached together and I found myself always pushing the individual pieces together, which I must say was a constant, daily bummer. The metal bracket that comes included with this sectional is key. This is a roomy sectional with cushioning that has the perfect density -- gives great support and retains its shape perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A big mistake!
 from Sunny Isles, FL,  Jan 7, 2013

At the time of my purchase I was rushing to buy a sectional for my new condo. With my wife 7 month pregnant and multiple things going on in my life it was hard for me to find time to look for a sectional that would be comfortable and soft, so i turn to the internet. I came across this beautiful modern sectional at the right time for an OK price. My wife told not to do because she had a bad feeling it would be hard and uncomfortable, but being a GUY i did it anyways! After setting it up I was scared to sit on it, so my lovely brother pushed me onto it and boy... was it HARD!!!! I'm fortunate enough to have a nice soft rug where I spend most of my time sitting and using my brand new sectional as a back rest. In fact that is where I'm sitting this very moment! Now I'm not telling you not to buy this nice looking sectional, I telling you if your looking for something to spend a lot of time sleeping, watching tv/movies, or play video games for a log period of time, this is not for you. But if you want a firm nice looking sectional GET IT!!! P.S I wish I could get my money back or exchange it for something different. -Mel

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy
 from NC,  Oct 29, 2009

Saw an identical sofa for over four grand at a local furniture store and decided to take a risk and make my first overstock purchase. I was very pleased with the appearance, delivery, and comfort of the sofa. You can tell the workmanship is not the best of what's around (especially at the seams of the grid pattern on the seat), but it is still good quality for the money. The leather is a matte finish. It is scratch resistant to humans (nails, hardware on jeans, etc) but NOT to cats. My cat made a scratch clear through the top layer, and you can see white underneath. So, I would not recommend if you have cats who might make their way onto the sofa. I paired the couch with two modern, gray velvet armchairs and a Barcelona coffee table. Looks lovely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Sectional!!
 from Long Beach, New York,  Feb 18, 2014

After Hurricane Sandy destroyed our home, we needed to replace everything without spending a fortune. After looking around for weeks on end (after 3 months and we were able to return to our home when reconstruction was finished), I thought of Overstock and began my search. Never figured we would buy a sofa on line that we didn't actually sit on, but not much more could go wrong, we were exhausted, so we took the plunge- This was the VERY BEST sofa for the price we could have found!! So comfortable that we often fall asleep on it, so easy to clean, even the dog comes up to watch TV and so beautiful, that it looks like we spent 2x the cost !! We had to bring it in thru a window (first floor room) so be sure to check any hallways for ability to turn it into a room as it comes in 2 large pieces. It is a little low, tho my husband who is a pretty big guy finds it comfortable as can be, but be sure to check your dimensions. As always, Overstock has the best customer service, and is a pleasure to deal with. This was a FANTASTIC purchase at a time when we needed to make our house look like a HOME again. Thank you to Overstock for such a wonderful sectional that everyone comes together to sit on and enjoy!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a roomy, solidly built and extremely comfortable sectional sofa. The whole family loves it, we spend so much time on it, and it can take a serious beating from three hyperactive kids and still retain its perfect shape and look as good as the day we got it. Suffice it to say, it is the main piece of furniture in our house and for the low price, I couldn’t be happier with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing value
 from Oregon,  Dec 20, 2009

I had shopped for over 3 months to find the "perfect" couch. This couch is almost 100% perfect. For the price, it IS as perfect as it can be. The look of the couch is modern-sleek and low to the ground. The comfort is good-a great balance between soft and firm. If i could change some tiny things about this couch-it would be an inch or 2 higher-like I said, it is a low-profile couch, which looks amazing, but isn't easy to get up off of. The leather could be warmer. A really high-grade leather will feel warmer to the touch at room-temperature. This couch feels a little cold to the touch but then warms up quickly once you actually sit on it for awhile. The leather isn't quite as soft and supple as some of the other couches I have looked at in high-end furniture stores. Of course, those other couches were 2-3 times more expensive, too. Overall, I am extremely satisfied. My friends have all raved about it when they see it. I highly recommend this couch to anyone looking for a beautiful couch at a great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 26, 2013

This sectional is amazing!!!! gorgeous color, perfect size for a smaller space. We used it in our family room/theatre area. The greatness of this couch is you have the perfect blend of modern and traditional all in one!!! Leather is smooth and clean, and yes, the seat is a little stiffer than most, but I GUARANTEE that only adds longevity to this piece of furniture! Delivery: Please note, if you get a tracking number for the shipping, that it has shipped, AND the tracking says DELIVERED, call the company it is being shipped with; (ours was with YELLOW.) A 3rd party may actually be setting it up for delivery instead of the original freight shipper. We were expecting the delivery to be a month away, and it instead was far faster. When we looked up the tracking number it showed as delivered, and were confused, as it wasnt here, and we just wanted to be sure it was correct on the freight company's website. Following a phone call to the freight shipper, we became aware that they had shipped it to the third party immediately and it was delivered there; and all we had to do was schedule the delivery with the third party. Packaging was superb, and I cannot be any happier with our purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar, a matte leather, not shiny, and no redish hue, PERFECT.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Absolutely SOLID, perfect piece for a smaller space, LOVE that they connect via hidden bracket.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good, the seat depth is bigger than stated, thankfully a previous review can fill you in
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chioce
 from new york, NY,  Jul 19, 2011

Although it is leather the price of this Angela Dark Brown 2-piece Leather Sectional Sofa is amazingly accessible. I have a large living room, so I was searching for a large sofa, and found this piece of art on Overstock. The sofa is highly comfortable and looks great in the room. The simple and stylish design combine with the fine leather gives the balanced and sophisticated look for the piece. The sofa is easy to maintain and works perfectly as extra bend when guests arrive. Great choice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This sofa exceeded my expectations. I thought the sofa looked nice online, but I had no idea how versatile it was. You can keep both pieces together or you can move them around your living room. The sofa itself is very comfortable and moves with your body as you adjust yourself on the cushions. Sofa is great for relaxing or just lounging around. I have a rather large living room, so this sofa fit exactly what I had in mine. Shipping was super fast and the delivery men were great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sectional sofa
 from Aurora, IL,  Jul 13, 2010

I have a large living room and so needed an equally large sectional sofa to fill the space. But I didn't want a lot of sections that might slide apart. This leather sectional sofa is just right. It has only two pieces but both are nicely proportioned and they fit together well. The dark brown leather feels luxurious, and it is a pleasure to sit on any part of the piece. The chaise part is particularly comfortable for napping or reading.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT SO GREAT
 from Farmington, NM,  Oct 10, 2013

I don't see how everyone who reviewed this couch likes it so well and doesn't have any problems with it. It comes in two pieces, they would hardly go together because the cushion (which is not cushion-y) sticks out to far. So when I forced them together to get it to latch, the cushion on one piece is all smashed looking. I have hardly sat in the corner and I only weigh 145lbs, but now its like a sinking hole, the low spot like its overly worn. The couch is extremely firm and most people complain that its so far down, and by the time you make it that far down you don't even have anything soft to land on. The most comfortable part of this couch would be the back cushions. They are somewhat fluffy. With minimal use, this couch has started to stretch and leather (or whatever material it may be) does not look so great in a couple places now. Very disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern sophisticated sectional!
 from SF Bay Area,  Sep 23, 2013

Great sectional! Much better than expected. The look is quite modern if that is what you would prefer. Very worth the money. We looked at many sectionals at stores before purchasing this one online and was a little hesistant at first to purchase without seeing it. It is well worth the money. We did not have any issue with delivery. The delivery service called us ahead and gave you a 4 hour window. Great service and quicker delivery than anticipated.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really good couch
 from Montgomery, AL,  Sep 14, 2013

I bought this couch primary due to the excellent reviews on this site and on others. The couch has a great mix of practicality with comfort. I absolutely love the chaise portion because I can lay down to watch T.V without turning my neck. I'm 6'3, and I fit just fine. I had concerns about the couch not being the right size for a guy my size, especially because in the pictures the couch seems kind of low. All those concerns are gone now that the couch is here. I absolutely love the fact that this couch seems well constructed. Again, being a big guy, I absolutely hate sitting down on a couch and hearing any internal noise from the couch. This couch doesn't have that. The delivery took roughly 2.5 weeks, and it came very well wrapped. Overall, it was a great purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy customer
 from Southern California,  Mar 19, 2013

I was worried about purchasing something so expensive online, but was soo tired of trying to find a leather sectional. Shopping store after store was exhausting...someone suggested Overstock...this sectional had really good reviews, and had all the requirements that I was looking for, which included all leather, pillows attached, measurements. Arrived earlier than stated, easy to unwrap and bring into our house (not too heavy) it is very comfortable, and I am a very happy customer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same as the photo shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great product description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
one of the best deals
 from chicago,  Jan 24, 2013

Buying this sofa was one of the best deals I have made. I am a frequent visitor and customer on overstock, the only place from where I order online as I trust in what I see I will receive. The sofa is so elegant and beautiful, has enough space for all of us to sit comfortably on and even take an afternoon nap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
new home and new design
 from chicago,  Jan 22, 2013

After moving into our new house we had a larger living room so I decided to order a large and spacey sofa. This one was the jackpot as it is not only beautiful and really elegant, but we have enough space whenever guests arrive. The sofa has excellent quality and it is so comfortable you can even fall asleep on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable and elegant
 from miami,  Jan 19, 2013

I love this sofa as it is really large providing space and comfort for a large number of people when needed. I ordered a larger ottoman bench as coffee table in front of it and the look is amazing. The sofa has a large size and it is comfortable even for sleeping. Not too much and too sophisticated in design, just simple and elegant.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Family Sectional
 from Bay Area, Ca,  Jan 16, 2013

As always, the Overstock Customer reviews were a tremendous help. The sofa is as comfortable, large and a little lower than expected --just like everyone mentioned. All good for us. Also as mentioned...one of our cats loves to claw it. Not the furniture's fault. Great Buy and Great Price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, Super comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality and great looking!
 from Chandler, AZ,  Oct 12, 2012

After reading all the reviews and weeks searching high and low for a leather sectional that looks good, has excellent quality, and at a good price, I settled on the Angela 2-piece. Like all the other reviewers making online purchases, it was a bit of a risk making such a big purchase without even seeing the sofa in-person. And now that I have it, and have looked at it, and have sat on it, I agree its a great sectional and well worth the price! And like everyone else has stated: 1) the dark brown is quite dark, almost black especially if the sunlight isnt strong, 2) its a low-profile sofa (1-2" higher would be even better, but its fine the way it is), 3) the leather has a matte finish and is not like the shiny bonded stuff so common these days, and 4) the cushions are all sewn onto the frame. The seats are fairly firm, but soft enough to feel nice and comfy. You wont be sagging into the seats, guaranteed. Overall, its stylish, classy, and has definitely given an updated look to my whole living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent leather and well put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? generally correct with the exception of 1-2 things
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought