Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 98 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great stools
 from Fairfield, CT,  Aug 24, 2009

I bought 2 of these stools with low expectations and within a day of receiving them I ordered 4 more. Love love love them as does my incredibly picky husband. They are very comfortable, look great and are holding up really well - we have boys 6 and 4 so the stools are definitely being quality tested! So simple to clean up, I just wipe them with a damp cloth. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Allentown, PA,  Dec 26, 2010

I bought these stools solely based on the reviews of others here and was not disappointed, so thanks everyone! Beautiful, sturdy, comfortable, shipped fast and no assembly required! The packaging was impressive as well, every inch of chair was protected. Someone else I think mentioned they are a darker brown than this picture, like an espresso, but perfect for what we wanted. We liked them so much we just ordered two more. Great purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Ohio,  Jun 17, 2013

Both bar stools came intact and very easy to remove from boxes. The price definitely beat all other bar stools in the same category.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fair
 from New Orleans La,  Jun 3, 2013

This is a really nice looking stool it looks like the picture on the internet but its just not the sturdy enough for people larger than 5ft 2 inch 115 lbs. My husband is 6ft 225 and it looks like in a year we will need another stool. The price probably should be a little less considering the strength of the stool

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The stool is not sturdy enough
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The picture is identicle, but I think if I were a bigger person it would not last to long I weight 115 and the legs wabble a little
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poorest of poor quality
 from Ashtabula, Ohio,  Jan 6, 2012

We ordered these as a gift and were extremely disappointed in the quality. We have returned them. The leather was so-so; however, the quality of the bar stool construction was extremely poor. The stools were very woobly and would not have lasted three months. Very poorly constructed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poorly constructed. Bar stools were very woobly when used - even by a small person.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? No even close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stools
 Jan 8, 2015

After several years still great! Awesome stools!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality, especially at this price
 from Seattle, WA,  May 30, 2014

We bought these bar stools in 2011 for our eat in breakfast bar. Not only do they (still) look great and are comfortable to sit on, they've held up really well with daily use from adults and kids alike! The color of the average quality leather is a nice rich dark brown and the legs are black. I've regularly cleaned them with leather cleaner in order to keep the leather supple and newer looking. My only minor complaints are that the legs do scratch easily and it shows (underneath the black paint/stain, it's a light colored wood). I've fixed this with a furniture color pen so it's no big deal. Another thing; one of the stools was not level but we fixed that with an extra felt pad on bottom of the leg. Overall I'd recommend these bar stools, especially at this price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chairs!
 from Treasure Island, FL,  Sep 27, 2013

These chairs are awesome! They fit our modern decor perfectly. They are dark brown in color, both the frame and seat. They will be easy to take care of and seem like they will last a long time. All three chairs came in perfect condition. Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful ans sturdy
 from Iowa,  Sep 26, 2013

The stools arrived expertly wrapped with no dents or chips. They are a beautiful, rich color and true to the pictures. They are very easy to keep clean and very sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, Easy to clean
 from Cleveland, OH,  Sep 10, 2013

They are such a rich color and very soft and comfortable. Our three young kids use them throughout the day at the breakfast bar and they can get up and down just fine, they are very easy to wipe clean when they are done also. Thye came fully assembled so that is an added plus!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stools are very sturdy & comfortable
 from Powder Springs GA,  Aug 21, 2013

I would recommend this purchase to all, very good quality, look and feel fantastic to boot!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Geat Product
 from Riverton WY,  Aug 9, 2013

What an excellent product exactly as described and shipped so well I couldn't believe how well packaged they all were.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bar stools
 from WA,  Aug 6, 2013

I like the chairs, though they are a little too high for my Island.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color, no surprises
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Like it but itÂ’s a little wobbly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bar stools just what we were looking for!!
 from saginaw, mi,  Aug 6, 2013

We recently built a new home and were looking for simple bar stools for our kitchen counter. We were thrilled to find them on "Overstock" in a set of 2 and leather!! They matched our kitchen chairs exactly. We are thrilled with them!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from Milford, CT,  Aug 1, 2013

These stools are the percefct addition to our dinig room. They match our decor perfectly. They are comfortble, sturdy and were already put together! One was a bit wobbly, but it was an easy fix with a stick on chair pad on the leg. The height works well with the breakfast bar. Highly recommend them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality - sturdy and attractive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
high chair !!
 from Bx., NY,  Jul 26, 2013

THIS IS JUST WHAT I NEED SINCE I HAD SPINE SURGERY & MY PURPOSE IS FOR COOKING/WASHING DISHES..... SO HAPPY & I'M A PLUS SIZE LADY

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great!!!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I just received this bar stool today, & I had spine surgery.... needed this!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Held Up Wonderfully
 from Steamboat Springs, CO,  May 6, 2013

We have had these chairs for 2 1/2 years now, and we love them. I have two young boys who sit at them everyday for breakfast and dinner, and they still look good. They wipe clean easily. They are comfortable. They look very clean and nice. No complaints! We ordered two to start with to see how we liked them. We loved them, and ordered two more. My mom saw them and ordered two, and now she is ordering 3 more. On top of that, I received one that had been damaged in shipping and Overstock got right on it and replaced it. Great purchase, great service. So hard for local stores to compete when there are retailers out there like Overstock doing a great job.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, They are $130, so don't expect the quality of a $5,000 chair, but for $130.00 I think the quality has been excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Covington la,  Apr 26, 2013

I ordered one of these stools to see if it would work. Iam ordering 2 more today. I don't think you find anything better for the price.i don't know how the bicast leather will hold up but if they last a few yrs I will be satisfied. They appear to be sturdy. The only negative I can say is that the seats are not very wide. It works fine for me but a very large person may not find it comfortable.the color is darker than appeared on my moniter. The wood is very dark brown almost black I would have preferred a lighter brown but it will work ok.the item shipped fast and was well packaged

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is darker than on website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I expected!
 from Sunny Florida,  Jan 26, 2013

I purchased these to replace very expensive barstools that I purchased 3 years ago from a different site. I paid much more than I did for these and they were falling apart. These look beautiful, are very comfortable and seem good quality. Quite honestly, for the price I paid per chair, if they only last 3-4 years I will still be happy that I purchased them, but I am hoping they last longer than that. My husband and I are both very tall and these actually are still comfortable even with our long legs. One of the biggest pluses is that they come assembled and are shipped very securely. We received them in less than a week! Thank you Overstock.com!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Although I have only had them a little over a week, they seem very well made, very comfortable and very sturdy. Time will tell if they hold up.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bar Stool
 from Texas,  Dec 25, 2012

We love the chairs. They go very well with our granite and fit well in the room. They come boxed - very well protected. The leather is easy to wipe clean and great with kids and pets - yet look elegant in the room. The only downside is one of the chairs was not quite tightened properly, so the back moves a little bit (has some give), if you know what I mean. The only way to fix, is to remove the bottom material cover, tighten the screws and re-do the covering. Not easy so we haven't done it yet. Probably should before it gets too wobbly. Despite that, I am glad we purchased them, and would do it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for the $
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As stated
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 98 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought