Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

Absolutely gorgeous barstools. I was surprised to find a greasy fingerprint on the leather, but it wiped right off. I was very impressed by the quality of the leather (very soft and supple) and the leather protection. The stools were fully assembled and packed very well. I love them and I am so glad I selected these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Cerritos, Ca,  Dec 7, 2011

Stylish, comfortable, and excellent quality. And half price of the one's I was originally going to buy from another high end store. I worried that they might not be up to my standards since the price was so reasonable, however they are excellent, and exceeded my expectations.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality construction, comfort, style
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Boise, Idaho,  Nov 21, 2011

After looking years ago for counter height stools in my area, I knew finding what I wanted for my new abode would be challenging and expensive. I knew what I wanted and know the local stores here do not carry. I decided to check Overstock and to my delight, exactly what I wanted was on their site. The legs are not black which was an added bonus--they actually match my cabinets extremely well. They are a deep red brown--my cabinets are Cabernet and again the chair legs are very similar. I would definitely buy again and recommend without reservation. All the chairs were very well packed (bottom of legs even come with "socks" and we received in a very timely manner (3 days for us)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurately
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate except a description of the color of the legs would be helpful.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The perfect bar stool for us
 from Birmingham, AL,  Nov 9, 2011

We needed bar stools of the right height and color. The stools match the Becca Leather chairs I ordered and together give my kitchen a cohesive, designed look. And, the stools are comfortable. They were shipped quicker than expected and packaged meticulously. I am most impressed wtih O.com. Although one stool was uneven and wobbly, it is an easy fix. Another great experience with O.com!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality although one chair is wobbly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from New Jersey,  Oct 16, 2013

I purchased these as a wedding gift. The bride and groom are very happy with them. Look much more expensive than what we paid!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Minnesota,  Nov 29, 2012

Great value compared to the high end stores where you typically find this style of bar stool. Stools are very comfortable and a nice contemporary look. They look great with a 42" high table - the backs are high enough to not look awkward. They arrived full assembled and packed securely. I was surprised to see the legs as red as they were the first time they were in sunlight. Great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Wood was more red and lighter than the description.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent - some are little rickety
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on except for the wood color - only noticeable in direct sunlight.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wooble
 from rocky river,ohio,  Nov 3, 2012

i'm sure they will break at any point. not stable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very wooblely
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OUTSTANDING!!!!!!!
 from Las Cruces NM,  Sep 2, 2012

So surprised to recieve such high quality, soft, butter chairs....order these...you will not be disappointed...and they are wonderful to sit in!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect soft creme white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent absolutely shocked
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? product much better than picture
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stools!
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 10, 2012

These bar stools are great. I just received mine last night and they match perfectly with my interiors, had been looking for the perfect ones for months now. I found barstools at Crate and Barrel which were way more expensive but them i found these at overstock and they look just like the C+B ones. Just one thing, the legs arent black as someone pointed it out. So if thats what you are looking out for, these might not fit your bill perfectly. I did not want black legs so i just love them. They complete my apartment. And the leather on the chairs is great quality, they attach a piece of that leather underneath the chair so i could see what they have used on the product. Love the price and the look. Hope they last long too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Close enough.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rich looking
 from new berlin, ny,  Jun 13, 2012

These stools are comfortable to sit in for an extended period of time, they do not swivel and that is good as the leather will not get cut on the counter top. the foot bar is also sturdy but does not have any type of metal bar on it to prevent scuffing the wood. Would buy again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy and well put together perfectly sewn and blemish free
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfectly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from Los Angeles,  May 15, 2012

Love them! These were exactly the barstools I was looking for. I wanted something nice that matched my Crate+Barrel table. The (almost) exact same barstools at C+B were twice as much! This is a great deal!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful stool and very comfortable.
 from Greer, SC,  Apr 4, 2012

This stools looks very nice in my apartment. They complement my dinning table very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Great Stools!
 from Colorado,  Mar 26, 2012

These are stools I bought for my clients. They are really comfortable and are a nice change from the typical brown or black options...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is well represented. They are a light cream...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The leather feels great and they're super comfortable...great value!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy leather barstools w a back.
 from NAPLES, FLORIDA,  Mar 23, 2012

I have been looking for 12 barstools for over 6 months- upholstered with back. Couldn't find anything I liked until these. They arrived under 3 days, packed to perfection, no assembly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good job
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase..
 from Garfield, NJ,  Mar 7, 2012

The chairs are sturdy and the look exceeded my expectations

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the leather is wonderful.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The picture does this product no justice
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth it
 from Sioiux Falls, SD,  Mar 1, 2012

We just finished building a new home and had an interior designer help with much of the new furniture but i could not find kitchen counter stools that I liked. We have a cream-gray color palette on the main level living and when i saw the cream leather bar stools i decided to take a risk and order 5 all at once since they were very reasonably priced compared to the local stores. They arrived in a timely fashion, well packaged, and completely assembled. The wood is very dark but not black on legs which loooks sharp. The stiching is sleek and the leather is soft. We will see how they wear with every day use. They are a nice size with a wide and deep enough seat, comfortable. We have children, and so far, although they are cream, the dirty hand prints wipe off easily. I am quite pleased. Friends keep commenting on how nice they are and said they are going to order them too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These bar stools were exactly what I wanted.
 from Morro Bay, CA,  Feb 27, 2012

I had looked for a long time for bar stools on line and in stores. When I saw these they were not the color I had thought I wanted but when I saw them I knew they would look great at my bar. I ordered four and received them in about three days. They came completely assembled with no problems. They are very comfortable and look great in my room. Love Overstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True color as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar stools
 from D.C.,  Jan 10, 2012

I really like these barstools. they go perfect with my decor and are comfortable to sit. My guests loved them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful , high quality barstools
 from Philadelphia PA,  Dec 24, 2011

I took a chance ordering these on line, but I kept reading the positive reviews and decided to do it. I am so happy I did! They were completely assembled which is fantastic since I am not a handy person. The color works well in my kitchen and actually brightens up the room! People can't believe how little I paid for these high quality stools. I love the high back and deep leather cushioning. The chair is very stable and not rickety like my old wooden counter stools. Do not hesitate to buy these chairs. They are fantastic and I hope to get many years of use out of them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as descrbed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Soft, supple leather, thick padding and wood legs. Beautiful chairs (ordered 2 of them)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Creme Barstools
 from New York, NY,  Nov 21, 2011

I love this purchase. They go perfectly with my West Elm bar height table. If you are considering them, go ahead. Great deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Leather, durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On point
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought