Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but shorter than shown.
 from California,  Aug 8, 2010

These stools came packaged well and fully assembled. They were beautiful and comfortable. The problem is that the description says the seat height is 27 inches and they are actually 24 inches. Our counter is 38 inches so we need a 26- 27 inch stool. I really wanted to keep these because they were so nice but the height was just not working. Overstock was great about returning them so I sadly packed them up and sent them back. I have ordered some similar stools from Overstock and I'm hoping they are going to be as nice. If 24 inch stools work for you I would highly recommend these.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Stools
 from Raymond, NH,  Oct 16, 2010

I have had these stools for over 9 months and LOVE them. They are comfortable and durable. I added these stools to my existing set and plan on replacing the stools I have to these. Would highly recommended these!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 30, 2013

These chairs are comfy and absolutely stylish. I put these by my counter and they are so useful. The back is high enough so that you can lean back and have padded support. Recommend!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Counter Stools
 from Oxford, Michigan,  Sep 24, 2013

These counter stools come full assembled and they are very high quality. Well worth the price and they look great! They even come with plastic covers on the feet so they don't scratch up hard wood floors. Highly recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great choice
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 28, 2014

After spending considerable time looking at counter stools on Overstock and other sites and worrying about the quality and making the right choice, I am so happy to report that they are perfect for our kitchen island counter. I purchased 4 black leather and they fit beautifully in the space. Our kitchen cabinets are dark and the color of the legs matches perfectly. They provide a lovely contract to the light granite countertops.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jan 28, 2014

These are great for my island in the kitchen. I looked for 2 months and went back and forth between some from Pottery Barn. These are a replacement to one's I had. My husband doesn't think they are as comfortable as the two we had that are ow old, but I think they are fine and look great. For the price you can't beat it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best leather bar stools for the money.
 from Hartford CT,  Jan 21, 2014

These can fully assembled and they look even better than the pictures show. Full leather for this price is incredible.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Description is wrong - chairs are 3" shorter
 from Salt Lake,  Dec 31, 2013

The chairs are beautiful, but the description is wrong. These chairs are actually 24" tall, not the 27" described. They are too short for what I wanted, but they are otherwise quite nice. I will be returning them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Andre Black Leather Counter Stools - bought 4
 from California,  Aug 7, 2013

The stools look stylish and the leather is soft. I just wish the seat height was an inch taller considering the height of my countertop. Also, 1 of the 4 stools was uneven on the floor and rocked a little. Neither of those issues made me return them.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderfult Chairs
 from New Palestine, IN,  Jul 17, 2013

Chairs were packaged with excellent care and the quality is outstanding. We ordered 2 sets (4 chairs) and they work perfectly at our Counter Height bar and their craftmanship is wonderful, not to mention the price. I shopped a long time and did not find anything else comparable in this price range. We highly recommend them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT & ELEGANT & COMFY TOO
 from PA,  Jun 24, 2013

If you are looking to buy black stools with a VERY dark brown/black/reddish finish then DO IT ! These are beautiful and comfortable and perfect stools and you can't compare to other stool for this price! I used a coupon and it made this purchase even better! I would buy more without a coupon if I needed though, I AM VERY HAPPY with them and so is everyone who uses them;)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very dark but that's what I wanted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These stools are beautiful and elegant looking at the same time comfy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Counter Stools
 from Olathe, KS,  Jan 24, 2013

These are very nice looking, comfortable and durable stools. They came assembled and were packaged very well. The leather is black and the wood is a dark stain with a slight reddish color to them. Very happy with this purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Counter height Stools
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 2, 2013

The chairs look great with our new kitchen. We have received many compliments on them already. The are slightly larger that I would have liked but after using them for a few days they seem just about right. One thing would be a nice upgrade on them would be to have a brass or stainlees guard on the front cross piece of wood to protect it. I can't imaigine that piece of wood holding up for the long term. Also I removed the plastic glides on the bottom of the legs that come with the chairs and replaced them with felt directly attached to the wood to protect our new floors. The plastic is too hard and small so it will make dents in wood floors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact or close enough
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seem like very good quality not perfect but very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chars
 from sacramento, ca,  Nov 25, 2012

I've had these for 3 months now. They are perfect. Solid, comfortable, easy to clean. A great price for a great chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded Our Expectations
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Nov 21, 2012

These chairs are beautiful! They came extremely well packaged in perfect condition, and they are even nicer than expected based on the picture. The leather seems top quality, and the construction is both sturdy and high quality. We are extremely picky on quality and craftsmanship, and these exceeded our expectations!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The black leather is a true black, just like the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking and comfortable!
 from Minnesota,  Nov 21, 2011

I was extremly pleased with these stools...just what I was hoping for and they arrived in less than a week! They are very comfortable and rich looking and the price was great !...a good value!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to the color...black leather, the legs are a dark cherry, almost black looking.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from Allentown, PA,  Oct 24, 2011

These chairs are wonderful for our new kitchen island! I was a little hesitant buying them online sight unseen, however we had already tried two different sets up chairs and ended up returning them because they didn't cut it. These chairs are comfortable and the tops (backs of the chair) come up really high (which is great for my husband who is 6 foot 3). This was an issue with the other counter stools we had puchased as the tops just barely reached the top of the counter. The only (little) downfall was I had thought the legs were black but they are a dark cherry wood color. Wished it matched better with the wood in our kitchen cabinets / island but no big deal given the quality and beauty of the chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? leg color is not as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Love Love these stools
 from Fargo ND,  Oct 19, 2011

These counter height stools are perfect!! Just what I was looking for. They came assembled so all I had to do was take them out of the box,wipe them off and put them in my kitchen. They came packaged so well I had a hard time getting them out of the box!!!! They are very comfortable and would highly recommend these stools.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black leather but as someone else said the legs are not black but can only see if in direct sunlight.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Counter Stools!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Sep 8, 2011

I love these counter stools! I looked around in several local furniture stores and was unimpressed with the quality and selection of stools. These are actually higher quality than most that I had looked at and were available at a great price! My friend helped me unpack them and she was very impressed and commented that she needs to start shopping on overstock.com too! As previous reviewers stated, the legs are more of a dark brown/espresso color, but that is just fine with me. You won't regret purchasing these stools! I like that they were already assembled because that ensured that they are all the same height and they are very sturdy. I doubt that I could be happier with these without spending hundreds of dollars at a luxury store.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The picture makes the stools look a little darker than they actually are (as noted in other reviews)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
handsome, nice stitching
 from Baltimore,  Jul 29, 2011

The back on these stools is quite high, just what I wanted in fact.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? on target
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good looking, average construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top