Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 316 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Classy, rich look
 from Nashu,  Apr 23, 2007

My wife and I bought these on a whim....and breathed a collective sigh of relief when we opened the boxes. After having our kitchen remodeled, we shopped endlessly for the "right" counter stools. These have a casual, rich look and feel. The quality is outstanding! This is our first furniture purchase thru o/s and --now--we're believers! BTW, we have 3 small kids and these clean up much easier than our fabric chairs. My wife and I now sit comfortably at the counter with coffee and our laptops!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New Home Owner
 from Cleveland, OH,  Apr 21, 2006

I bought 4 of these for my kitchen--2 to go at the counter and 2 to go in the back of the kitchen at a library table. They are really beautiful--the stitching is impeccable, the quality of the leather high, and they are so comfy. The padding amount on the back and seats is just right, and the cross bar is in just the right place to rest your feet (comfortable for me at 5 foot 5 as well as my mom at 5 foot 10). There were a couple of very minor scratches on a couple of the legs, but to be honest, no more than what would occur after a few weeks of wear, so not worth exchanging or anything like that. The padding on the very tops of the backs of the chairs is just ever-so-slightly lumpy, but hardly noticeable. That is being super nitpicky, but just wanted to mention it for anyone with perfectionist tendencies. However, hardly noticeable and they are really beautifully constructed, sturdy, and attractive. The chairs arrived fully assembled--we were sitting on them to eat dinner right after receiving them! (they were a bit dusty--sitting in a warehouse too long? so gave them a quick dusting first). The stain on the legs is pretty dark, very dark brown and almost black with reddish/purplish undertones. I have honey maple Kraftmaid cabinets with a darker rub on them and these chairs mesh beautifully with the cabinets. I would think they would work well with anything other than the lightest wood (i.e., unstained pine). Definitely a five-star value. These were about half the price of similar ones I have seen at other stores, and even better-constructed. Also, you can't beat the value of overstock.com's shipping prices. I hope to have these for a long time and enjoy time with my husband and friends and family while they visit with me in the kitchen. Ordered one set of these on Easter Sunday and the other on Monday and received both sets the following Wednesday. Remember that these are counter-height stools and not bar-height. They fit perfectly under my kitchen counters, which are the standard counter height. Love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cracking leather seat
 from San Diego, CA,  Jan 26, 2012

These stools look very nice and are quite comfortable, however, the don't hold up very well. We purchase 4 of them, and all of the stools have seats that started cracking and peeling after about 3-4 years of owning them. If you intend on keeping the chairs for more than 4 or 5 years you should not buy these.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The leather on these stools looked nice initially but don't hold up well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the leather as durable is inaccurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from San Francisco,  May 30, 2006

High grade leather, sturdy construction. I had been looking for kitchen counter height barstools since remodeling. Was finding barstools at $250+ a piece that didn't fit. By chance looked here (after about 11 stores) and decided to take a chance. Definitley the best quality/price purchase I have made in a long time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trust the customer reviews - awesome product!
 from Valders, WI,  Nov 30, 2011

Take the time to read over customer reviews. One of the reasons I did not hesitate to order 6 stools was the fact that overstock has sold this product for several years and customers have come back to purchase additional stools. The stools definitely match the quality of have seen in other department stores and are half the price. I LOVE shopping at O.Co

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality. strong structure. excellent craftsmenship
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar Stools
 from Westchester, NY,  Sep 4, 2008

I ordered four bar stools after I had seen them in a friend's house, so I really did know what the product was like. I must say that I would have been somewhat relucant to order if I did not see them beforehand, however, I wholeheartedly recommend these chairs. The stool is comfortable, of good quality and really looks "high-end." When ordering, just make sure that you check to see which chair height you need...check your countertop. You have a choice of 26" high and I believe 24" high. I am so pleased with these stools that I'm going to try ordering end-tables from Overstock

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Gorgeous!
 from Plano, TX,  Aug 1, 2008

This was my first experience with purchasing furniture from Overstock, and while I was a bit apprehensive, the reviews made me take the leap of faith┐and I┐m very glad that I did! I have been shopping for both counter-height stools (for a table) and bar-height stools (for a bar), and found that the price for a leather, hi-backed stool was around $300+, thus the Overstock price was hard to beat! And the color, a very dark espresso brown, almost black, made the stools a perfect compliment to a brown counter-height table and a black bar. The construction quality is very good, yet the stools are light enough to move without injury to guests or my furniture. The stools were delivered less than a week after order (4 counter-height and 2 bar-height), fully constructed, well packed and ready to enjoy. While the product description indicates that "assembly required", I relied on other purchasers who stated that the stools did not require assembly, which was the case. My husband and I would be on the ┐near impossible to please┐ list, but I can honestly report that I have yet to find anything to complain about these stools. The only suggestion I have would be that Overstock improve their physical descriptions of products, including actual color and assembly requirements. Customer Support is very prompt at answering inquiries, however improved descriptions would undoubtedly increase sales.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look great, not built great
 from Bainbridge Island, WA,  Dec 9, 2007

we bought these chairs and they look great - the seat quality is exactly what we'd hoped. and the price was certainly right. We are a little disappointed in the wood quality - I was resting my foot on one of the wooden supports on the bottom and it broke off - without much weight on it. It appears this was the only faulty one, but I had to use glue to reassemble it. With a toddler in our home, I'm sure we'll find out soon if the rest of the wood is weak, too. As my husband said, "you get what you pay for." I'd still recommend these stools for the money - just be aware that they may not be perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant Bar Stools
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 15, 2009

These are great! They arrived in less than a week and fully assembled. They look very expensive and well made. The color is a true chocolate or espresso. I believe it looks much lighter online. It worked out well for me as I was hoping for the darker color. The leather appears durable and I have received many compliments. I have seen similiar chairs in furniture stores for over twice the price. My only fear is the wooden foot rest may crack if someone applies too much weight. Other than that, they are definitely a nice choice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Andre Counter Stools
 from Louisiana,  Aug 11, 2008

These chairs are great. They look great and are very comfortable. They are very sleek and modern and great deal for the price. I have only had them a few months but so far so good. They came assembled so that was great and they were all in excellent condition. They are the perfect height for my island (countertop island). I would definitely recommend these chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the stools!
 from Ashville, New York,  Jun 10, 2008

Bought 4 of this counterstools based on 5 star reviews. LOVE THEM! All three of our children have no problem getting on them, they are very comfortable for children as well as adults. Seem very durable and look great! We've had many compliments!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT BUY
 from Maryland,  Apr 27, 2013

I purchased two sets of the stools four years ago, and have taken care of them regularly with a quality leather cleaner and conditioner. My family does not even sit on the stools every day, but the leather is cracking and peeling away from the backing. Overstock tells me that there is nothing that they can do since the chairs are four years old. The description says that they are leather with a poly coating, but I think this is just thin bonded leather. I would not recommend purchasing the chairs if you want them to last.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Buy
 from Northern Wisconsin.,  Oct 10, 2012

I liked these stools at first. After about eight months of use the wooden legs started to come loose. I had to buy clamps and glue the leg joints on all the stools. Then after about three years of use the fabric which is NOT LEATHER started to peel on all the stools. If you only want to use them for three years then by all means go ahead and purchase these, or save your money and buy something better made. I am now looking for four new bar stools.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing!
 from Rochester, NY,  Jun 19, 2012

We love these chairs, they are simple and comfortable and the perfect addition to our kitchen countertop. We have had for 6 months now and they are very easy to clean. The only thing I would recommend is to put the little pads on the bottom of the chairs so they don't scratch your floors!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs. Still in stock after 3 years!
 from Sacramento, CA,  Apr 9, 2012

I purchased a set of these barstools over 3 years ago for my house. We recently moved and I have a larger kitchen island and I needed two more. I purchased another set and they arrived and they match my other two chairs perfectly (i.e. PU coated leather held up well and did not fade in 3 years). The chairs look nice but are not padded that well. They are comfortable for about an hour because the seats don't have alot of stuffing/foam in them. Still, I would buy them again at this great price since we don't usually sit at our island for very long. :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good. Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality but seat could be padded a little better
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate. I don't think that the edging is actually piped though. It is stitched.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Andre 24-inch dark brown leather counter stools
 from Heber Springs, AR,  Mar 11, 2012

These chairs look great. They definitely dress up my dining area. They have held up over time. Will look here first for any other furniture I am considering buying. Fast shipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Came back for more!
 from Maryland,  Nov 7, 2011

I bought a set of these chairs last year after my two kids destroyed a metal framed pair that I had bought locally for half the price. But what good is a cheaper price if it only lasts a year? These chairs have stood the test of time. The solid wood frame is not wobbling at all after rough daily usage. The leather is very easy to wipe clean of all the drips and spills that come along with kids. They look as new as the day they were delivered, so I just bought 2 more! Their sturdiness, durability, and attractiveness make these stools a smart buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality craftmanship
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Bar Stools
 from Haslett, Michigan,  Oct 20, 2011

Love these bar stools, beautiful color, very comfortable, excellent quality. Ordered 2 and now ordering 2 more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic buy!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Apr 20, 2008

These were the bar stools I had always envisioned for our newly remodeled kitchen & island but whenever I saw something like them in person, they'd be outside of what I'd wanted to pay. That is until I stopped by Overstock.com. What a killer deal! How could I pass this up? Ordered on a Sunday, they arrived by Thursday, very well packaged, nothing to assemble, matched them right into the kitchen island and they look awesome! Thank you Overstock, I'll be back! =o)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
andre brown leather barstools
 from arkansas,  Apr 7, 2008

i received these barstools in just a matter of days. They came completely assembled. They were packed extremely well! I would recommend these barstools to anyone looking for a modern and clean look. The leather quality is excellent and these are made very well and very very comfortable. The seat is deep so my husband can sit comfortably with plenty of leg room. The seat height measures approximately 25 inches so fits perfectly at my bar. I have priced barstools in my area and these are definitely a great deal and well worth the money. I love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 316 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought