Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great deal
 Sep 27, 2010

I have opened a small family bistro and wanted something simple, modern, versatile and affordable furniture. I knew Overstock has great and high quality products on affordable prices and there I found this great Andante Black Faux Leather Counter Stool and ordered 5 from it. They are really comfortable and good looking and all of our guests love the chairs. Great deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very average stools.
 from Long Island, New York,  Oct 16, 2012

This stool is cute enough for a modern kitchen, but uncomfortable. Anyone with an ample butt may find the seat too small. The foot rails on the base are too narrow to be comfortable for my feet. But I bought two of these stools mostly for looks, and don't use them that much, so it's okay.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Metal base is a dull med-dark gray.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not exactly comfortable; not exactly uncomfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from New Orleans, LA,  Jan 23, 2012

After remodeling my kitchen, which included adding a breakfast bar, I stressed, I fretted, I shopped... and shopped,,, and shopped for the perfect stools. I had a list of criteria, inlcuding not spending much yet buying quality stools. We've had four of these for about 6 weeks now, and we couldn't be happier. I feared they might be flimsy and shaky/uneven, or the cushions would be too hard or too cheap looking. However, they are solid, comfortable stools, high in qualiity, plain enough to not detract from the kitchen but stylish enough for our contemporary aesthetic. Shipping time was exactly what was promised, and the stools arrived in fine condition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simple
 May 9, 2015

these are well made...sturdy, clean lines. The faux leather is just that, faux. unlike other reviews, I think it is Very comfortable. Great deal. don't love the powder coated legs, comes off as spray paint instead of metal finish, but that's the only small complaint.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love.
 Mar 2, 2015

Love these stools. They have the perfect amount of cush and firm. Very sturdy and are level. I totally recommend!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great modern bar stools
 from Omaha, NE,  Jul 10, 2014

These bar stools were a great find! We were looking for awhile for modern, sturdy bar stools at an affordable price. I am even more happy with them now that we got them. They look fabulous at our kitchen island and go great with the decor and style. Loved the price!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stool
 from Lansdowne, VA,  Jan 27, 2014

Great bar stool, very sturdy, and the cushion seems to have some memory foam qualities. It is initially quite firm, but the cushion does give way a bit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy counter stool
 from Minnesota,  Jun 19, 2013

With the thick cushion about an inch higher than my old kitchen stool but very comfortable after I got used to it. I appreciate the no-assembly steel frame as I am heavy and old stool got frequently wobbly and had to be re-glued. Simple modern look that works well in my modern white kitchen. No, it does not match my stainless appliances or nickel lighting, but I don't like things excessively matched. General effect is fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? nice - black bonded leatherette top, gray paint finished legs
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fixed the problem
 from NY,  Mar 12, 2013

I spray painted the legs with stainless steel paint and it worked!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better. The actual colors of the legs are ugly!!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is not bad
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The color of the legs are bluish gray, which is not accurately described on site.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy with stools
 from Wellington, Fl.,  Mar 2, 2013

I needed specific size stool to go with my contemporary bathroom vanity. I am super pleased with this stool. I studied choices for 2 weeks before my decision, and this fit my budget too. Love them

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Andante Counter Stool
 from Oakland, CA,  Jan 11, 2013

We had just remodeled our kitchen and we put in a peninsula area. We had black stools from Ikea and wanted to find matching stools. These stools ls were perfect. They look good and are made in such a way that they fit flush to the counter and wall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality good construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent service and price
 from dallas,  Nov 7, 2012

Small practical and useful. I have integrated hallway furniture and when I bought this stool I knew just the perfect place I would install it. So now I have everything complete. For the price is not a measure, but the quality is necessary for me to buy. Overstock provided me with the best combination of both.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the look and simplicity
 from chicago,  Nov 2, 2012

I love the look and simplicity of these stools. They look great in the kitchen around the counter, giving a comfortable seating to everyone of us. The construction is really solid and great quality, and on the less is more basis the minimalist design is beautiful. Fast shipment and down to earth price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just right for the kitchen
 from chicago,  Oct 30, 2012

I don't know why but seemingly I have a weakness for counter and bar stools. I had normal size chairs in my kitchen but then I decided to put a counter table instead the old one and ordered four amazing counter stools. They are really simple and charming, solid, stable and comfortable. Perfect size for the whole family and perfectly comfortable. Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simple
 from arkansas,  Apr 29, 2012

I wanted a unobtrusive stool to use at a kitchen counter and this one works. It slips under the counter and out of the way. Seems sturdy and the finish is not shinny chrome. Came packed well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality construction
 from Virginia,  Jan 19, 2012

This is a great stool. The only issue is the color of the legs. They're a flat industrial bluish gray. I would have preferred more of a stainless steel/metal look, matte, shiny or otherwise. I suspect they can be easily spray painted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The stool is very sturdy and well made. Extremely comfortable to sit on. Perfect height for counter.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great barstool
 from Pennsylvania,  Nov 27, 2011

Very nice stool well made has a nice look also the seat is soft great product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excelllent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought