Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 72 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
computer desk
 from Seattle, WA.,  Nov 4, 2011

nice solid desk........no suprises, no disappointments. I use it daily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color within speecs of advertised product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality...........solid. definitely nicer than Ikea merchandise
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Andaman Desk
 from Massachusetts,  Nov 2, 2011

This desk is made very well. I do have one issue...the drawer does not lay properly leaving a "gap" between the left side of the drawer and the support piece. Since it is up against a light colored wall next to a floor to ceiling window, the "gap" is very obvious. The desk was professionally assembled and the installer returned to attempt adjustment but the defect is in the manufacture of the desk...the holes were not placed evenly. Since I paid nearly $100.00 to install it I was not willing to disasemble it for return and pay for another one to be put together. Overstock offered me a discount to keep it and I decided to accept and "learn to live with it" I wish it wasn't there but I like the desk. Sometimes you have to compromise....It's not overstocks mistake, it is the manufacturers. 4* for them and 5%* for O.com's effort to correct.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lovely with one exception.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Space for keyboard and mouse inside the drawer.
 from Orange County, CA,  Oct 24, 2011

Great desk. I don't have much to add to the other reviews. It's the right size for my office.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The desk is a bit darker than I expected though I like the actual color a lot.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I'm very pleased with this product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice desk
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 2, 2011

This desk has worked out very well. The quality is very nice and it was relatively easy to assemble. I agree with some of the other reviews that the front flap of the desk drawer does not stay attached very well; installing an extra magnet will be helpful. Overall looks great and provides enough desk space for a computer screen, keyboard, and printer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk
 from Maryland,  Sep 28, 2011

great desk. it is intended for my wife's study. she loves it. it's a solid desk and assembles much like furniture you purchase from Ikea. i built the desk in 1 hour and 10 minutes. the instructions were straight forward and easy to follow. i don't think that my wife will use the desk as intended. the drawer/keyboard tray is quite large. she will use the drawer as a drawer, and rest her laptop on the desk top for use. the cam lock fasteners work well. the proper size hex wrench should have been included as part of the hardware. overall i would give this desk an "A".

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality. The first top had a crack at the ends where the wood was joined to form the single top. However, it was replaced quickly and we didn't have to return the original.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Andman Desk
 from Belmont,  Sep 12, 2011

Beautiful looking, elegant craftsman desk. Very nice scale. Looks beautiful in the middle of my room

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great. Very Durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy Desk
 from Charleston, SC,  Sep 1, 2011

This is an attractive desk. It is heavy and solid especially for the price. There is plenty of room on the desk and the large drawer has terrific storage compartments. I did notice that the magnets used to close the desk drawer are very weak just as other reviewers had noted. We will probably need to replace them with stronger magnets. Other than that I am very pleased with this desk. The price is great and you can't beat the shipping costs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Qualoty for the price. Very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Andaman Desk is Excellent
 from Acworth, GA,  Aug 31, 2011

This was the perfect desk for size and scale... fit my office perfectly... easily found a matching chair at an office supply store. Mounted a dark brown fuse strip on the inside of the leg for power... nearly invisible.... What a nice piece of furniture for a low price...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality - typical build-it yourself construction generated a very solid and sturdy desk
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk!
 from NYC, NY,  Jul 5, 2011

The desk arrived 5 days after purchase. It comes in 2 boxes which are very heavy. You'll need 2 people just to move the boxes unless you have the mover set it down where you'll open it up and begin to put it together. I was 6 months pregnant and put the desk together by myself (I'm good with tools). Had help putting the top on. It took me about 3.5 hours start to finish. It isn't shown well on the pictures, but so you know, the drawer pulls out and the front of the drawer hinges down to become a tray for your keyboard and other office paperwork. The front of the drawer stays in place with magnets. You may need to go to Home Depot and buy some stronger magnets - which is what I plan to do in the next week or so. The magnets on the drawer are very sensitive. The drawer front falls down at the slightest touch. Other than that, I've used the desk for 2 weeks so far and it seems sturdy. May need some tightening up as time goes by, but it's a great deal for the price. Would purchase it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matches picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be sturdy.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pleased
 from Portage, Wisconsin,  Jul 5, 2011

This is a very sturdy desk and perfect for our space. Assembly instructions were complete and very helpful. It matches the futon wood arms as close as I could expect. We are very pleased with the look of the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was pleased with the color and construction, plus all parts matched the drilled holes to put it together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice BIG desk
 from Stockton CA,  Jun 14, 2011

Received it earlier than expected, which was nice, expertly packed, but what do you do with all that styro-foam?? With so much packing, most of it should be recyclable. took about 3 hrs total to put it together, did most of it buy myself but needed help placing the top on (heaviest part) and it took 3 people to slide the drawer in place. some of the pre-drilled holes for the screws in pkg #4 were too small, so be prepared to have a drill handy. Only design flaw in my opinion is that the drawer compartments for pens/pencils/p.clips, etc are located at the very back - I guess were thinking the space was needed for a key board for a desk-top computer. Must say, it is much better than the microwave box-on-top-of-the-dog kennel desk I was using!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? solid!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy Desk
 from Jackson, WY,  Jun 1, 2011

The assembly directions for this desk were very easy to follow. The desk is very high quality wood for the money paid. Great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Kirkland, WA,  May 26, 2011

Recieved the desk within 3 days. - great. I bought the desk so it would be used for a computer desk in a room where I had a closet.(6' x 24" deep) The desk fit beautifully and looked as though it has always been there. It is a real pretty desk and I like the shelf on the bottom. This is where I stored my tower and modem. This makes it easier to clean up off the floor and no clutter. The color is how it is represented in the picture. Very nice and solid built. Someone said it took and hour and a half to put together, but it took two women and about two hours because of the weight. Note: This desk does not go in a regular doorway (30"). It is about 1/4" of a inch to wide. Put the top on in the room it is going to be used in or you will have to take the door off to get it in. I am very happy with the desk and it looks beautiful in this red room. The drawer is very nice too. If you have wires connecting your key board and mouse it works with the channels provided through the drawer. Neat and tiddy. Comparments for computer paper in the drawer as well as three other conmpartments. I would buy this again in a heart beat if I needed another deak. You won't be disappointed. PS They sent extra hardware too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall Very Nice
 from Tampa, FL,  May 10, 2011

Beautiful desk - wood is a rich dark walnut color and very well made, with gorgeous iron handles. Well-packaged and 45 minutes to assemble (rather easily). Extra hardware pieces supplied, which is a bonus. Solid, heavy piece of furniture with slightly Asian styling looks good anywhere and melds easily with more expensive furniture. Only drawback (and reason I didn't give it 5 stars) for me is that magnetic closure of pull-out drawer/keyboard tray is not strong enough and doesn't work at all after one month of use. However, I love everything else about this desk, and am very glad I purchased it. A great value for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk!
 from Redmond, WA,  May 6, 2011

This was better than expected. The desk was superbly packed and resulted in not one bit of damage. The quality and construction is solid. Highly recommend this for the price. Bought it for my daughter (architect) and she loves it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes...it is perfect
  • How is the quality of the product? Far better than most assembled furniture
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Perfectly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk, great price!
 from New York, NY,  Apr 21, 2011

What a great desk!! I am a huge fan. After SO much searching, this desk fit in perfectly with our study. It is clean-lined without being boring, classic without being traditional looking. The wood is heavy and well made, and was quite easy to put together (took my husband and I less than an hour). The pull out keyboard drawer has all these compartments for storing office essentials. And when we bought it, it shipped for free! Can't beat that!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Fantastic. Very sturdy and well made.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing desk
 from Kennewick, WA,  Apr 2, 2011

I looked for a desk and bookcase combo for a long time before selecting this desk and its matching bookcase. The reviews were excellent and I couldn't be happier. The quality is excellent, the color is fabulous. My newly designed home office looks great.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? EXCELLENT
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Desk
 from Texas,  Mar 4, 2011

The instructions were clear, pieces were clearly marked and there was more than enough hardware for the job. Drawer is really large and has lots of space for desk items. This is a reasonably priced desk for adult usage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Andaman Desk
 from Wilton, CT,  Feb 22, 2011

This is SUCH a great desk. We have it in our guest room and it looks great. It is very sturdy and assembly is not difficult at all. It looks like it's cost much more than it did. This is a great deal and you can't go wrong with this desk. I would definitely recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
krl4
 Jan 24, 2011

The desk is nice looking, although it did take awhile to put together. I'm no engineer, so that may have something to do with it, but it still took awhile to put it all together. It looks very nice. Not necessarily high-end but, for the price I paid (***), it was a good value. The only reason I didn't give it five stars is that it is not a high-end quality desk. It looks nice, fairly sturdy, and the price is very affordable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 72 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought