Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 72 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
2 of these desks CRACKED within a year
 from NYC,  Jan 31, 2013

I purchased this desk a couple of years ago for my office along with the matching cabinet. Both looked beautiful. It took 2 people some time to assemble. I've enjoyed using the desk for several months. Then the desk started developing a crack in the top panel. I have not damaged it in any way. The handyman I asked to look at it said that it probably happened due to the fact that the wood had not been properly dried and conditioned. The crack kept growing to the point where the desk was not usable. I called Overstock, and they said that there was no warranty on the furniture from this manufacturer, but after several long discussions they agreed to give me some credit towards the purchase of a new identical desk. The same exact thing happened to the second desk. Looked OK for several months but as the heat came up in my office building during the winter, the crack started developing and growing in the top panel. Overstock would not stand but the product, saying they went out of their way by giving me some credit for the first purchase. Had to throw away the second desk as well and am now looking for a new one in a furniture store that can offer warranty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is darker than on the screen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent desk with some modifications
 from CT,  Jan 26, 2013

The wood is very nice. The desk is a bit wobbly, but not to bad. The front of the drawer is held to the sides with magnets. This is a very poor design. The magnets dont hold so I had to screw corner brackets to keep it shut. Overall its not a bad desk. The wood has a nice finish and is very solid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good and bad
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely love this desk!
 from Indiana,  Jan 14, 2013

Absolutely love this desk! Looks very nice in our small home study! Easily assembled and the wood is lovely!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very solid!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my desk!!!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 30, 2012

I love my table. The only thing is that because it's a "computer desk", the drawer flips open a lot easier than I would like because it's held on by a magnet. I use the desk with a laptop so would like the drawer to stay as a drawer and not flip open so easily. But I love the color and it has a very solid feel.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality All Wood Desk
 from Maryland,  Dec 22, 2012

I compared a lot of desks and finally decided to buy the Andaman desk due to the style and reviews. Like many of the other reviews, we like this desk very much. Good looking and well constructed. It took me by myself about 1.5 hrs to put it together. I only needed my wife to help me align the desk top up with the dowels and connection holes. The parts were all there (even some extra parts indicated in directions) and it all fit together well. I'm very pleased with this purchase and would recommend the desk to anyone else considering making the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Color Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Since this is a desk you have to assemble (not very difficult) you can feel and see that this is a sturdy, well constructed, all wood desk.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description of the product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too High
 from Camarillo, CA,  Nov 26, 2012

Quality of this desk is pretty good. The only thing I don't like that the desk is too high for short person to use.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice
 from South Carolina,  Oct 31, 2012

I LOVED the look of this desk, but after it was put together it was a bit wobbly. I had someone double check and tighten the hardware, but unfortunately it didn't work. I don't know if it was the quality of the desk, or if mine was just defective, but I ended up returning it. Overstock was amazing about handling my return. This won't stop me from purchasing from them in the future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great but is not fine furniture.
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 4, 2012

The top was cracked on delivery but I kept the desk. Some wood glue and clamps fixed that problem. Some other reviews complanied about the drawer magnets but it seems they have doubled up on them and fixed that problem. The desk looks good. It is a perfect size for me and can be used in the middle of the room. It is finished 360 degrees and looks good from all angles. The wood is soft. I noticed that if I write on a single sheet of paper the wood becomes indented. Over all the desk is well worth what I paid for it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was not expecting fine furniture and did not get it. .
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact match.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality
 from New York, NY,  Aug 22, 2012

This desk is bigger than we expected, but it looks really nice. It's an impressive weight and feels very solid. I plan to use it for a sewing table and there is no doubt that it will be sturdy enough for my sewing machine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality- very heavy desk
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Desk | But! Poor Magnets
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 22, 2012

This is an exceptional desk! The front of the drawer folds down, this is a cool feature. However, there are magnets that holds the front of the drawer up, it tries too anyway, that are really weak. I've only had the desk for a week.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was pretty close. With a .07 increase in brightness on the web - it would match perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is very solid and well thought out. There is a drawer witch is also well constructed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very fine desk!
 from Pennsburg, PA,  May 16, 2012

Very nice desk! Solid wood and solid quality. Very sturday and durable. i would recommend this desk to anyone. Very attractive, to boot!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. peffect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
review title
 from san francisco ca,  Apr 11, 2012

i wanted two drawers, but this had pull down front it was too big of a hassle to try to return desk although the company was willing to exchange it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid construction
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As Advertised
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 3, 2012

Not a problem to put together. The drawer is a little stiff to begin with, but is more pliable after a couple weeks use. My officemates have given many compliments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, stylish
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk, and great looking
 from CA,  Mar 22, 2012

This is a great desk -- wide enough and deep enough to spread out and get work done, but doesn't take up a lot of space. Also has some elegant design features that make it very attractive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid wood, beautifully designed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy Construction
 from PA,  Jan 21, 2012

Pros: Desk is solid. Easy to put together. Attractive. Cons: Arms on standard computer chair (on wheels) does not fit under the desk. The drawer hinges to allow for keyboard access however magnets that hold drawer closed could be stronger.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, well-made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely substantial in quality
 from Eastchester, NY,  Jan 20, 2012

I viewed many of the desks offered and it was really the reviews that sold me. The piece is strong, hefty, extremely heavy and is delivered in indestructable packaging. The size is extremely ample and I even have my flatscreed TV staning on one coner. I am not adept to assemble it, but the person who did had the thing together within 1-1/2 hrs and did not require any special equipment. Completely satisfied and I would strongly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this is one of the finest pieces I have seen in my two year search
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the site was true, however the reviews really sold me
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk
 from Pleasanton, CA,  Jan 13, 2012

I am so happy with this desk. It is exactly what I wanted at a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice desk...but too high for laptop
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 11, 2012

This desk is fairly easy to put together. Pull out section was a little tricky, but I managed on my own. The desk looks really nice! Not too big or too small. I bought it to use in my husband's den. It looked great and he used it daily for take home work in the evenings. However, we have already moved it to another room as the height of the desk is too high for a laptop. There is a pull out, fold down keyboard tray/drawer on the front which is the correct work height, but it doesn't work well with a laptop and spread out papers. This desk would be perfect with a desktop computer and the keyboard would tuck away nicely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like the picture. Very nice color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems to be good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was somewhat accurate in hindsight
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Andaman Desk
 from New Rochelle, NY,  Dec 29, 2011

Very happy with the quality and look of this product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Sturdy Work Desk
 from Annapolis, MD,  Dec 2, 2011

I love this desk. It was for my husband, and one I put it together I wanted one for myself. It took about an hour for me to put it together by myself. The color is a very rich dark brown, and the pieces are all very solid. My only complaint is the drawer. The drawer is one piece that is already put together when it arrives. There is no way to reconfigured how the compartments are laid out, and it is difficult to reach items in the back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is very accurate for the product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 72 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought