Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 74 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great looking footstools
 from Naples FL,  Mar 21, 2013

I bought these because of the reviews, and they are very nice. Of the eight legs that I screwed in, two legs had to live with three screws instead of the four designated, but that is not really a problem, the leg fastens on quite securely with just three screws.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good except for screw holes not always lined up
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look!
 from Lynnwood, WA,  Mar 2, 2013

I really love these little Ottomans. I used these in a coat closet I converted to a mudroom so they are more like a bench to sit on then an ottoman to put your feet up on. Super easy to assemble and very light. I thought they would be too modern for me (since my decor is more traditional) but they are perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy ottoman
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 14, 2013

From the looks of the photo, I was a little worried these ottomans would appear like hospital gurneys. Fortunately, they look better than the photo. Easy assembly (each leg requires 4 screws). As with many do-it-yourself furniture pieces, one screw hole didn't line up correctly, but the other 3 screws held it in place so it didn't affect usage at all. I'd advise using your fingers to turn the screws because the supplied wrench is just a little too big. Just use it to tighten at the end. The size of the ottoman is perfect. I was worried that it would be too sort, but everyone feels that it is just right. The pillow is on the firm side, so I will most likely put a pillow on top of it from time to time to give it a little extra "cush." The pillow comes already attached to the wood base. Overall, I'm happy with this purchase and would recommend to a friend. Side note: The company is nice enough to provide a fabric swatch for this piece but unfortunately they attached it to the top of the cushion---so, removing the swatch left a couple little dents where it was attached. Hopefully this dent is temporary. Time will tell. Even so, it doesn't really bother me from enjoying this piece. My feet already enjoy it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White --ever sligtly more snow white than pure, crisp white, but pretty white. Not creamy or yellowish.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these!!!
 from New Orleans,  Feb 9, 2013

For the price, I was not expecting a very high quality looking product. But I am pleasantly surprised at the quality and appearance of these ottomans. They are exactly as they appear in the photo. Love them!!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THESE
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 30, 2013

Have 2 of these in our master closet and they are just perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fabulous
 from NYC, NY,  Jan 21, 2013

Beautiful, simple assembly, comes with swatches, leather is pliable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? off-white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking but cheaply made
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 8, 2013

These ottomans are very nice looking. They look almost exactly like they do in the photos. I have a couch that is only 16" tall from the floor, so I was looking for something that would be comfortable to put my feet on. For those reasons, this product gets 3 stars. They look great but unfortunately the quality is lacking. The leather seems to be of decent quality. There are only 4 small spot welds on the legs, so I would be concerned about any adults sitting on these. The wood base has 4 sets of 4 pre-drilled holes and then you screw the legs in to secure them to the base. Unfortunately, one of our bases' pre-drilled holes was not drilled properly so one of the screws does not fit in it at all. Overstock offered a discount on the ottoman to cover the cost of repairing it. I'm glad Overstock customer service stepped up to help in that regard. My husband is quite handy so he will take a stab at fixing it. But it is really annoying to buy a product that then becomes a project. While they are priced decently, I'm not sure it's that great of a deal considering how poorly they are made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average at best
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simply beautiful
 from Chicago,  Dec 3, 2012

These stools are beautiful! I have one in my bathroom and one in the foyer!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is pure white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look beautiful. Well made
 from Boston,MA,  Oct 23, 2012

Nice looking replica stools. Much cheaper than the real thing, Packaged very well, easy to install, nice quality leather. Do not ever stand on these. They are fine for seating since you distribute the weight, but don't use them as a stool. What you see if what you get with these ottomans.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little ottomans
 from Florida,  Oct 3, 2012

Supple leather and chrome combine to give these ottomans a cool, retro look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be a high quality product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these ottomans!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 15, 2012

I love these ottomans. I also bought the 50" bench that matches these ottomans. I use them as end tables. They tie my room together along with the bench. The ottomans are made well and the price is great. The color is close to what the picture looks like, but it's more of an off white rather than a "white white". I'm very satisfied with both my purchases. I couldn't have found these items anywhere else for the price I paid at Overstock. GREAT BUY!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nicely made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? described well
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ottomans
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Sep 12, 2012

These ottomans are just perfect for a small room where you need to move things once in a while. I've been looked for something like these for some time and I'm very happy with them. They are easy to clean, light weight, you can use them for extra seating as well as resting your feet. They are very clean and modem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute seating!
 from Buffalo, NY,  Aug 30, 2012

I purchased these to go with the brown ones to make a coffee table / extra seating. The one thing I was interested in doing was staining the wood because it is very light colored (I knew already from the picture but wanted to do it anyway). Upon inspection, it would be extremely difficult to remove the cushion and would likely get ruined in doing so. I left it the way it was and am still very happy with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exxellent quality for all parts
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly what I expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceptionally pleased
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Aug 26, 2012

These ottomans are an exceptional value considering you get two with your order. I had them put together in all of 15 minutes and when I flipped them over and placed them where I'd envisioned, they were beautiful. The leather looks rich and the stitching makes them look much more expensive than they are. They are definitely a bit on the low side--slightly lower by maybe an inch or two than you'd ideally want for a coffee table--but my husband and I leave them against the wall beneath our television set and pull them out when we need them, since our living space is small. With a tray on top they make a great place to set a drink or anything else you want, and they're a good height for your feet when on the couch. I bought them to go with a replica of an Eames rocker (bought from Overstock as well) because the rocker is white plastic with chrome "Eiffel"-like legs and blonde wood for the rocker part. These ottomans are a perfect match. If you like mid-century modern, consider matching these ottomans with that chair. Makes for a very (and functional) space. Bonus? They arrived in about two days. Yay, Overstock. Yet another happy purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color on the site is true to real life.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High-quality materials.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect little stools!
 from CA,  Aug 17, 2012

These tiny stools (yes, tiny, read the measurements!) were perfect for our entryway. They cover the few shoes that are always out, give people a place to sit to put on/take off their shoes, and are easily moved for extra seating when guests come over. The leather quality is quite good. I love my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pure white, just as I was expecting.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was pleasantly surprised by the sturdiness of the leather. It is a very good product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these
 from Vancouver, WA,  Jul 16, 2012

Wow! This is my favorite Overstock purchase. These are gorgeous. They look expensive and unique. I use them in my living room. They are multi-functional, I put my feet up on them, use them as side table with a serving tray, and extra seating. My decor is urban-traditional-eclectic and I was nervous they would look too modern, but they blend well with my other furniture. They look amazing and can be used in any room of my house. When not in use, they are paired in front of the fireplace. I couldn't be happier with them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hip and versatile stools
 from Maine,  Jul 6, 2012

You get what you pay for. These were nicely priced and are of a fairly nice but not excellent quality. They are very nice looking but just not very high end on construction. Leather looks like it will not age very well over time, nicks easily, so no kids, no dogs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. medium quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Addition!
 from Connecticut,  May 11, 2012

The quality of these ottomans are great! Picture accurately depicts the product. Ottomans are a true white color, very sturdy and easy to assemble! only took a few minutes for both. Work perfectly as a foot stool or for extra seating. leather is easy to clean with a wet cloth or papertowel. The trendy look adds a bit of glam to a room...definitely recommend! Happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking product
 from California,  Mar 7, 2012

Love the look and size. Perfect for my dressing room

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from ny ,ny,  Feb 7, 2012

these are nice. perfect as ottoman and/or extra seatings.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 74 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought