Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 85 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not for me
 from Southport,NC,  Apr 26, 2014

I liked these but they were not a true white, which is what I wanted, so I returned them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ottoman with many uses.
 from Florida,  Apr 25, 2014

These ottomans' look simply wonderful wherever I placed them. Very glad I bought them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 9, 2014

Lovely clean style. Quality looking and solid. Easy to assemble. I liked them so much I ordered 8 more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ottoman
 from Dallas, TX,  Mar 2, 2014

Great contemporary set of ottomans. I am using them for a closet freeing room. The height is fine for this purpose. They are too low if you want them as a chair for a vanity or table. Very nicely made and cool look. Also, white-white in the color.. Not creamy. That is just what I wanted so I am very happy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from Florida,  Jan 7, 2014

Great looking,multiple uses (ottoman, small end table, sitting stool) love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Ottoman
 from OH,  Sep 11, 2013

The fit and finish on these are excellent. Quality of the leather is above average. Clean lines and very versatile.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy assembly, stylish ottoman
 from Mission Viejo, California,  Aug 30, 2013

Very easy to assemble, and love the size. Bought two for a bathroom shared by two family members, and tucked them in a "niche" area where the bath towels hang. Very handy to lay your clothes/pajamas upon while bathing, or to sit upon while dressing, etc. Love the "wipe clean" aspect of it, and its clean lines/stylishness. Fits the decor of my bathroom quite well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from New Orleans, LA,  Jul 19, 2013

I was looking for something to put your feet on when sitting in the 2 armless chairs that I have and when sitting on the couch instead of the coffee table and they're perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality and function.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Palm Beach County Florida,  May 12, 2013

I'm very happy with my purchase. The ottoman's are just wanted I needed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good for a room with little activity
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Versatile stools that can double as tables
 from Raleigh, NC,  May 8, 2013

The ottomans are exactly what I expected. I am using them in place of a coffee table in my living space. It is nice to be able to move them out of the way when I need more floor space. There was a problem with a dent in one of the legs, but customer service was very helpful and I received a replacement in quick order. I do wish that white leather with walnut accents had been available rather than the birch, but they ended up blending well with my other furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nicely made, one leg was dented
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this ottoman
 from West Lafayette, IN,  Apr 9, 2013

I love these. They are perfect. They make a great mobile coffee table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking footstools
 from Naples FL,  Mar 21, 2013

I bought these because of the reviews, and they are very nice. Of the eight legs that I screwed in, two legs had to live with three screws instead of the four designated, but that is not really a problem, the leg fastens on quite securely with just three screws.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good except for screw holes not always lined up
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look!
 from Lynnwood, WA,  Mar 2, 2013

I really love these little Ottomans. I used these in a coat closet I converted to a mudroom so they are more like a bench to sit on then an ottoman to put your feet up on. Super easy to assemble and very light. I thought they would be too modern for me (since my decor is more traditional) but they are perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy ottoman
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 14, 2013

From the looks of the photo, I was a little worried these ottomans would appear like hospital gurneys. Fortunately, they look better than the photo. Easy assembly (each leg requires 4 screws). As with many do-it-yourself furniture pieces, one screw hole didn't line up correctly, but the other 3 screws held it in place so it didn't affect usage at all. I'd advise using your fingers to turn the screws because the supplied wrench is just a little too big. Just use it to tighten at the end. The size of the ottoman is perfect. I was worried that it would be too sort, but everyone feels that it is just right. The pillow is on the firm side, so I will most likely put a pillow on top of it from time to time to give it a little extra "cush." The pillow comes already attached to the wood base. Overall, I'm happy with this purchase and would recommend to a friend. Side note: The company is nice enough to provide a fabric swatch for this piece but unfortunately they attached it to the top of the cushion---so, removing the swatch left a couple little dents where it was attached. Hopefully this dent is temporary. Time will tell. Even so, it doesn't really bother me from enjoying this piece. My feet already enjoy it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White --ever sligtly more snow white than pure, crisp white, but pretty white. Not creamy or yellowish.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these!!!
 from New Orleans,  Feb 9, 2013

For the price, I was not expecting a very high quality looking product. But I am pleasantly surprised at the quality and appearance of these ottomans. They are exactly as they appear in the photo. Love them!!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THESE
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 30, 2013

Have 2 of these in our master closet and they are just perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fabulous
 from NYC, NY,  Jan 21, 2013

Beautiful, simple assembly, comes with swatches, leather is pliable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? off-white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking but cheaply made
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 8, 2013

These ottomans are very nice looking. They look almost exactly like they do in the photos. I have a couch that is only 16" tall from the floor, so I was looking for something that would be comfortable to put my feet on. For those reasons, this product gets 3 stars. They look great but unfortunately the quality is lacking. The leather seems to be of decent quality. There are only 4 small spot welds on the legs, so I would be concerned about any adults sitting on these. The wood base has 4 sets of 4 pre-drilled holes and then you screw the legs in to secure them to the base. Unfortunately, one of our bases' pre-drilled holes was not drilled properly so one of the screws does not fit in it at all. Overstock offered a discount on the ottoman to cover the cost of repairing it. I'm glad Overstock customer service stepped up to help in that regard. My husband is quite handy so he will take a stab at fixing it. But it is really annoying to buy a product that then becomes a project. While they are priced decently, I'm not sure it's that great of a deal considering how poorly they are made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average at best
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simply beautiful
 from Chicago,  Dec 3, 2012

These stools are beautiful! I have one in my bathroom and one in the foyer!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is pure white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look beautiful. Well made
 from Boston,MA,  Oct 23, 2012

Nice looking replica stools. Much cheaper than the real thing, Packaged very well, easy to install, nice quality leather. Do not ever stand on these. They are fine for seating since you distribute the weight, but don't use them as a stool. What you see if what you get with these ottomans.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 85 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought