Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 73 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
modular and chic
 from henderson, nv,  Jun 3, 2012

We had one big ottoman that was hard to move around so we opted for these. I'm glad we did. We have smallish great room and need furniture that is mobile and chic and these fit the bill. The cushion is fixed by a series of straps to the legs and base, just fyi. These work great for us and much better than the clunky big ottoman we had.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Addition!
 from Connecticut,  May 11, 2012

The quality of these ottomans are great! Picture accurately depicts the product. Ottomans are a true white color, very sturdy and easy to assemble! only took a few minutes for both. Work perfectly as a foot stool or for extra seating. leather is easy to clean with a wet cloth or papertowel. The trendy look adds a bit of glam to a room...definitely recommend! Happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great accent pieces in multiples!
 from Northwest,  Apr 25, 2012

I bought two sets of these ottomans, for a total of 4 pieces. I'd originally intended to get two of the longer, creme colored Andalucia ottomans, but decided on these because Iiked the idea of them being versatile - move around for seating or as coffee tables as needed, that kind of thing. After reading some of the reviews that weren't completely happy with the quality I was a bit hesitant to order, but went ahead. I'm so glad that I did! These look great, and really complete our living room. When you inspect them, you can see that they're not the quality of the original Italian pieces they're modeled after, but heck, I wouldn't expect them to be for the price - $** bucks apiece versus $500+ for the real thing. They look rich and expensive, and they blend in beautifully with our "real" stuff, like Eames chairs and linen sofas. The best reason to get these is because they're cool and classically modern and look great, the second reason is that for $***/2, they're a no-brainer - terrific! I'm looking like a bit of a design genius for bringing them home! PS If they don't hold up well (but I expect they will) I'll repost my review. For now I'm VERY enthusiastic :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better than pic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love love love them!
 from Bucks County, PA,  Apr 10, 2012

Beautiful stools that complement the matching benches we ordered. Comfortable. Easy assembly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? white is a pure bright white.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect simple ottomans
 from St. Louis,  Mar 20, 2012

We'd been looking for the perfect ottoman for our queen size convertible couch in our den for about a year. These look great next to each other. They are sturdy and comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Karbear
 from Rochester, New Hampshire,  Mar 15, 2012

The ottoman's were exactly like the picture...modern, straight lights and small. I was very happy with the color; however 2 of the chrome legs were tanished. The goods news is O is shipping to replacements legs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was right on - white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. disappointed in the quality...2 of the chrome legs were tarnished
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate discription
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Springfield, MA,  Mar 8, 2012

We were looking for an affordable bench for our renovated BR. Could not find one that was in our price range. We basically settled on these 2 ottomans. After receiving them we realized that their hight was just to short at 15 incheds to aestically work properly at the foot of our bed. So we , unfortunately, returned them to your warehouse for credit. Your return dept. could not have been more helpful. They e-mailed me a return UPS ticket. I brought them to the local UPS store, and 6 days later I received an e-mail saying that they had arrived, and that a credit was posted to my account. I will never hesitate to purchase anything from Overstock in the future. The Ottomans would have servied us well had we needed them for any other room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking product
 from California,  Mar 7, 2012

Love the look and size. Perfect for my dressing room

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Contemporary Elegance
 from Pennsylvania,  Mar 1, 2012

Received the product on time and in good condition. Product had a very contemporary and elegant rich look. Smaller size ottomans were perfect for my bedroom. Lightweight makes them easy to transport or relocate to another room. The white leather was soft. Would recommend anyone to purchase them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pristine White
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of product was detailed and accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from ny ,ny,  Feb 7, 2012

these are nice. perfect as ottoman and/or extra seatings.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality
 from DC,  Feb 4, 2012

The leather is such good quality. We put these benches in our entry way and they set a nice chic modern tone in our home. Love them and highly recommend!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality leather and hardware
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely stools
 from New Jersey,  Jan 7, 2012

Lovely ottomans just as pictured. Nice leather. Good value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 19, 2011

These look really good and expensive. They are small so make sure this is the size you want. They are to small for my living room but I will use them somewhere else in the house instead.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern Ottomans
 from Denver, CO,  Dec 12, 2011

I love this set of ottoman. It is really modern and I use it to put my feet on it while laying on the couch. Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not too bad
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very cool
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 30, 2011

If you're looking for something modern and sleek, I would definitely recommend these. The leather is gorgeous and they are very light-weight too. At first I didn't think I needed (2) but they compliment each other. I have been looking for a modern white leather ottoman (not too big) and these were just perfect. They look great in my home office -The birch wood is beautiful and matches my wood flooring which was another reason why I bought them. BTW - I saw something very similar to this style in a design magazine which cost over $$$!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect - white should be white!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality - easy to put together too
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate - they are even in better in person
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Different
 from San Francisco,  Nov 22, 2011

These add new dimensions to my sitting area in the master room. Love them, very contemporary.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These are so unique and versatile and look very contemporary
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these!
 from New York NY,  Nov 21, 2011

These are absolutely great. I use them in front of our couch. We live in a nyc apartment so space is premium. These double as chairs when we have a lot of people over. They are classy and brighten up the space. Easy to clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. above average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute stools - great price
 from San Francisco,  Oct 25, 2011

These "Andalusia" products are knockoffs of the Mies van de Rohe designs for the German pavilion in the Barcelona worlds fair in 1929/30. (Hence the names Barcelona or Pavilion in lots of descriptions). Knockoffs for sure - because there were no such small stools in the original exhibition. Still... I like the design aesthetic and these are pretty good knockoffs. The leather is good quality and the stools are comfortable. I use them as 'side stools, they can be for seating or as a resting place for reading material, etc. The legs require a minimal amount of work to attach - and its straightforward enough for anyone who can wield a screwdriver to complete in a few minutes. When looking at the underside of the stools, its clear the chromed steel legs are a bit roughly hewn, but this is not visible once the stools are assembled and absolutely does not distract. I have them beside recumbent loungers and they look great. I bought them for that but considered that if I didn't actually like them there they would do well in a dressing room or at the foot of the bed to in an entranceway (and lots of other reviewers have suggested). I like them so much I may buy a couple more for just one such use, as they still impress me as being that versatile. The price is great - especially compared with other more ugly footstools, that cost more! I can easily recommend these. Thanks again for another good deal O.Co.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent buy
 from southern Alabama,  Oct 22, 2011

For people who like modern styling, this product is perfect. It's hard to find ottomans, or even footstools, that have a contemporary flair. These have one, and for a reasonable price. We put them to use immediately, and, after two weeks, have no complaints about utility or appearance.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? dead on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and attractive ottomans that look exactly like the photo on screen.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? dead on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Assembly was easy although one of the legs didn't align very well with the holes on the cushion. I had to use a bit more effort to get the screws in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color as depicted in picture, crisp white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy legs, well formed cushion
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 73 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought