Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 69 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cute stools - great price
 from San Francisco,  Oct 25, 2011

These "Andalusia" products are knockoffs of the Mies van de Rohe designs for the German pavilion in the Barcelona worlds fair in 1929/30. (Hence the names Barcelona or Pavilion in lots of descriptions). Knockoffs for sure - because there were no such small stools in the original exhibition. Still... I like the design aesthetic and these are pretty good knockoffs. The leather is good quality and the stools are comfortable. I use them as 'side stools, they can be for seating or as a resting place for reading material, etc. The legs require a minimal amount of work to attach - and its straightforward enough for anyone who can wield a screwdriver to complete in a few minutes. When looking at the underside of the stools, its clear the chromed steel legs are a bit roughly hewn, but this is not visible once the stools are assembled and absolutely does not distract. I have them beside recumbent loungers and they look great. I bought them for that but considered that if I didn't actually like them there they would do well in a dressing room or at the foot of the bed to in an entranceway (and lots of other reviewers have suggested). I like them so much I may buy a couple more for just one such use, as they still impress me as being that versatile. The price is great - especially compared with other more ugly footstools, that cost more! I can easily recommend these. Thanks again for another good deal O.Co.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ottomans - Mies would be proud!
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 24, 2011

These ottomans are great! They look twice as expensive than what they actually cost, and fit perfectly with just about any decor. They're stylish, easy to clean and serve as great ottomans or additional seating if you need extra seating for a large crowd.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Color matches the color displayed online perfectly. It's a very "crisp" white.
  • How is the quality of the product? Quality is very good.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Online description accurately described the ottomans.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White leather ottomans
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jun 8, 2012

I am not one for modern furniture but the reviews wone me over and am I glad they did. Comes in 1 box and the metal/chrome legs have to be screwed on-only one hole was not a good fit, with some work my sister and I made it work. they are at the foot of my bed which is a white iron bed and believe me they look just beautiful. the quality of the leather is 4.5-none of the minor issues detract from the value or look of the ottomans. originally, i just wanted one ottoman for a new chair I just bought also for the bedroom, but with the great price, I use it as a bench and when I go to read or watch TV, i just pull one over. Also, great for extra seating for a family get together or party-can be easily taken downstairs. All in all =a good bargain.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? softer white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 4 star
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute, easy to assemble
 from MALIBU, CALIFORNIA,  Apr 18, 2011

I bought this pair of ottomans for my walk-in closet and they work well. They are cute and very easy to assemble. Not sure if they are still available, I searched Overstock and they only seem to have the 50" and 60" ones.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product
 from Beverly Hills, CA,  Jul 24, 2012

I really like the product. It is real leather and smells like real leather. I expected bonded leather instead of the real deal. The only problem is that one of the legs on one ottoman is a hair shorter than the others and that one wabbles a bit. Not bad enough to return

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

love the size, color and strength of ottomans, thanks, Lorraine

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small but classy and functional
 from CA,  Jun 21, 2012

Smaller than I anticipated, but works well with our modern decor and Innovoation Oz sofa in also white leatherette. Comes to perfect height as an ottoman, works also as modern coffee tables and extra seating. Very versatile and chic. I don't think you can compare to the original Barcelona stools, as they are much larger, however these work well in smaller spaces. It's also nice if you have small children as they are soft and sturdy. The cushion also comes off with Velcro straps, which is nice if you want to use as floor cushions. Overall, I am very pleased with the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate, pretty white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, sturdy and comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate, though photos may make it look slightly larger
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
modular and chic
 from henderson, nv,  Jun 3, 2012

We had one big ottoman that was hard to move around so we opted for these. I'm glad we did. We have smallish great room and need furniture that is mobile and chic and these fit the bill. The cushion is fixed by a series of straps to the legs and base, just fyi. These work great for us and much better than the clunky big ottoman we had.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great accent pieces in multiples!
 from Northwest,  Apr 25, 2012

I bought two sets of these ottomans, for a total of 4 pieces. I'd originally intended to get two of the longer, creme colored Andalucia ottomans, but decided on these because Iiked the idea of them being versatile - move around for seating or as coffee tables as needed, that kind of thing. After reading some of the reviews that weren't completely happy with the quality I was a bit hesitant to order, but went ahead. I'm so glad that I did! These look great, and really complete our living room. When you inspect them, you can see that they're not the quality of the original Italian pieces they're modeled after, but heck, I wouldn't expect them to be for the price - $** bucks apiece versus $500+ for the real thing. They look rich and expensive, and they blend in beautifully with our "real" stuff, like Eames chairs and linen sofas. The best reason to get these is because they're cool and classically modern and look great, the second reason is that for $***/2, they're a no-brainer - terrific! I'm looking like a bit of a design genius for bringing them home! PS If they don't hold up well (but I expect they will) I'll repost my review. For now I'm VERY enthusiastic :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better than pic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love love love them!
 from Bucks County, PA,  Apr 10, 2012

Beautiful stools that complement the matching benches we ordered. Comfortable. Easy assembly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? white is a pure bright white.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect simple ottomans
 from St. Louis,  Mar 20, 2012

We'd been looking for the perfect ottoman for our queen size convertible couch in our den for about a year. These look great next to each other. They are sturdy and comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Karbear
 from Rochester, New Hampshire,  Mar 15, 2012

The ottoman's were exactly like the picture...modern, straight lights and small. I was very happy with the color; however 2 of the chrome legs were tanished. The goods news is O is shipping to replacements legs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was right on - white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. disappointed in the quality...2 of the chrome legs were tarnished
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate discription
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Springfield, MA,  Mar 8, 2012

We were looking for an affordable bench for our renovated BR. Could not find one that was in our price range. We basically settled on these 2 ottomans. After receiving them we realized that their hight was just to short at 15 incheds to aestically work properly at the foot of our bed. So we , unfortunately, returned them to your warehouse for credit. Your return dept. could not have been more helpful. They e-mailed me a return UPS ticket. I brought them to the local UPS store, and 6 days later I received an e-mail saying that they had arrived, and that a credit was posted to my account. I will never hesitate to purchase anything from Overstock in the future. The Ottomans would have servied us well had we needed them for any other room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Contemporary Elegance
 from Pennsylvania,  Mar 1, 2012

Received the product on time and in good condition. Product had a very contemporary and elegant rich look. Smaller size ottomans were perfect for my bedroom. Lightweight makes them easy to transport or relocate to another room. The white leather was soft. Would recommend anyone to purchase them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pristine White
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of product was detailed and accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 19, 2011

These look really good and expensive. They are small so make sure this is the size you want. They are to small for my living room but I will use them somewhere else in the house instead.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern Ottomans
 from Denver, CO,  Dec 12, 2011

I love this set of ottoman. It is really modern and I use it to put my feet on it while laying on the couch. Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not too bad
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy, cool ottomans
 from Miami,  Aug 26, 2011

Love these. They were a piece of. cake to put together. Loved the compact packaging. Was amazed at how light they are. They look really cool. The wooden frame is bit rustic... Adds to the quirkiness of th product because the leather cushion s really modern. Love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expensive looking!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 19, 2011

These are great ottomans. I wish I had the space for the longer benches in the series. They look super expensive and I smile every time I see them. I put them in front of a vanity and I have to warn you, they are quite low. Like 15 inches but they look way more unique and hip than cube ottomans that you see elsewhere.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Bright white!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Incredible.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very much so!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ottomans
 from New York,  Aug 11, 2011

The ottomans are as pictured (the leather is a true white). They appear to be well made and are very attractive. I am very pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made and easy to put together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Pair!
 from Sudbury, MA,  Aug 8, 2011

The stools are sturdy, attractive, & useful at my front entrance. I wanted them for removing or donning shoes, & they are perfect The wood matches my hardwood floor, and the leather is a creamy white like my walls. I was ecstatic! They were well-packed & easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was perfectly accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 69 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top