Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 43 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
"Barcelona" bench
 from Orange County, Ca,  Aug 16, 2012

Stunning! I am obsessed with this bench! So happy I pulled the trigger and ordered it. Looks great in the entry of my contemporary home and blends well with my authentic Barcelona chairs. Legs, while high polished, are not the highest quality steel (a little "dotted") but they are low to the ground and not highly visible. You will not be disappointed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I would say excellent but the legs are only slightly less than super quality stainless steel. Otherwise it is amazing.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality and looks for the price...
 from New York, NY,  Aug 13, 2012

I bought this on a whim because I really liked the looks of it. It was perhaps not the most useful piece of furniture I could of bought, but if you're looking a modern bench, I highly recommend it. It looks and feels much more expensive...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME
 from Virginia,  Aug 9, 2012

This bench was perfect! Great quality leather and the wood looks like bamboo. Very sturdy and worth every penny! The 60" long white leather benches are nearly impossible to find for this low of a price, but this bench did not disappoint.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
modern beauty
 from Tampa Fl,  Jul 18, 2012

I love the way this bench looks at the bottom of my bed. It adds a rich modern look to the room. Easy assembly and cheap price for what I have seen elsewhere Thank You O, keep it coming.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Ridgefield,ct,  Jul 14, 2012

Whether you like pure contemporary or an eclectic mix, this is a great and timeless piece that can be used in so many places; bottom of bed, entry way bench, coffee table, or extra seating in a family/living room. My husband and I were very pleased. You won't get this anywhere else at this price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality; looks more expensive than the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Modern bench
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jun 5, 2012

Assembly was super easy. Nice leather and looks perfect in a modern decor setting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Have a seat
 from Michigan,  May 31, 2012

Overall we are very happy with this piece that serves as additional seating during large gatherings at our home. The only downside is that the legs make this bench sit a little low to the floor but we are both tall so that could be part of it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White is white and that's what I got!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The piece appears to have high quality items, the leather looks nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything I expected
 from Miami, FL,  May 8, 2012

I love these benches. I am an interior designer and am using them in a medical office for a hallway mainly for looks. They are made well with white leather and the light wood base is exactly what I hoped it would be. These are a great valuse for a clean modern looking bench and I would highly recommend them. They are also really easy to install needing only legs added.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurately described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HIgh end bench at an Amazing price
 from Bucks County, PA,  Apr 10, 2012

Always wanted these benches but could not bring myself to spend the $3000 we had seen them for. We were not expecting much when we ordered our first bench. Wow were we pleasantly surprised. Excellent quality, beautiful addition to our home. So happy we ordered a second bench as well as the matching stools. So far they have been used as foot rests, ottomans, substitute coffee tables, climbing toy for our 2yr old nephew. Great additional seating for extra guests. Easy to move around. Wish we had a bigger house so I could buy more!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White is a pure bright white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what I want
 from Ridgewood, NJ,  Apr 4, 2012

the bench is exactly what I needed, we used it for u nder the bay window in our front livingroom. The color and style works well with our other pieces in the room, th room is cozy chic the bench added a modern flare to it now. I was worried about the height of this bench, since a lot of reviews said they used it as a coffee table and I wanted it a seating but it turned out to be just fine. very happy with happy the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, great value
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bench is exactly what I needed for my entry
 from Marco Island, Florida,  Mar 23, 2012

This bench is used in my front entrance. I have white carpeting and my dear lady friends always want to take off their shoes before stepping on the carpeting. The bench is exactly what was needed - good looking - sturdy for older adults. Now they slip into their house slippers or socks comfortably seated on the bench. I am very happy that I found it on "the net" -- after physically shopping around - which was very tiring.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very fashionable and sturdy for guests
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on the button. I knew what to expect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solid bench
 from San Francisco, CA,  Mar 15, 2012

The bench looks exactly the way it does in the picture on my computer screen- bleached wood (think light golden oak) base with a true white leather cushion and matching straps. The bench came very nicely and securely packaged and was really easy to assemble. All you have to do is screw in 4 legs. I've found the bench to be surprisingly sturdy. I was worried b/c with the smaller version of the bench, some reviewers indicated that if you sit on one end, it will act as a catapult. I've tested sitting on the end of this one and haven't been catapulted anywhere. As described on the website, the bench is very contemporary looking and sits low to the ground.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from oklahoma,  Mar 1, 2012

This bench is beautiful and looks very high quality. so glad i purchased this item!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine bench for the foot of our king-sized bed
 from Mid-South,  Feb 15, 2012

We liked how this style mimics a renowned designer from the middle of the last century. And the price and the materials. We needed a bench at the foot of the bed, and so many I have seen (I've seen thousands online!) are just too expensive for the purpose. This is a very clean, simple piece with long lines to complement our mid-century home and furnishings. If you favor an uncluttered look in a good-quality useful piece of furniture, go for it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, solid, quality components; beware that it's bonded leather
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Andalucia bench
 from LA,CA,  Dec 13, 2011

The item deserve the price. Good value for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks like it cost 3 times the purchase amount,
 from New york,  Dec 11, 2011

I eas so excited to receive the package containing the bench, assembly was so minimal that I decided not to wait for hubby and do it myself..... The leather is flawless and supple, the bech is strong, and appears to be of superior quality. I got so many compliments on it, and a few of my friends are already in the process of getting it as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nearly identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Georgous in Person
 from Raleigh, NC,  Oct 10, 2011

This bench is AMAZING in person. You are not missing anything going with this less expensive version of the multi-thousand dollar designer bench. They look exactly the same in person. The leather is so soft and beautiful too! I used this in a design project and everyone that comes into the space loves the bench! Would def recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bench
 from Alexandria, VA,  Aug 12, 2011

This bench is exactly what we were looking for and exactly what is represented on the site. Very pleased!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench is a great value
 from Cadillac, MI,  Jul 22, 2011

I love my bench! I got the modern look I wanted without the high price tag. The product was delivered quickly and it took just minutes to put it together. This bench is definitely worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I was not disappointed, it was definitely white just like the picture showed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bench is made well, the leather and wood don't look cheap.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leather bench
 from Florida,  May 28, 2011

I saw this same bench at a very high end furniture store just a week before, so I was surprised to find it here. I am more than please, I am absolutely thrilled! I love it and will continue to make purchases through Overstock.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color match was dead on, it is whilte with a light stained wood base and crome legs.
  • How is the quality of the product? very nice quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 43 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought