Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with the purchase
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  May 14, 2011

This is a great value for the price. I have this bench sitting in our entryway for guests to sit and take their shoes off. It looks fabulous against our warm colored cork floors. The colors are very accurate in the photos. The shipping weight for this item was 28 pounds, including the box. I was originally worried from reading other reviews that the seat would slide around when you sit down, but it really is not an issue. I am glad I decided to go with the longer size for the bench and would recommend others to do the same if their space allows. The assembly was simple and the bench is very sturdy.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall very pleased!
 from Toronto canada,  Sep 19, 2012

The bench was delivered yesterday and took about two minutes to assemble. It is really very nice...looks great and sharpens up the whole room. We are super pleased and can't stop looking at it. I'm only giving it four stars because one of the wood corners was dinged, but you would never notice it if you weren't looking. Also, the white leather, though definitely white, is a tiny bit warmer than I was expecting. Think vanilla instead of stark white. Also, the stitching is a little more obvious than I would have liked. But these are minor things and the bench isan amazing addition to the house, especially given the price. I seriously wonder how anyone could go wrong with this item...it looks chic everywhere and seems very sturdy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty well, although it looks whiter in the pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good, with a few minor dings
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking but not as high and legs bot easy to
 from Capitola, ca,  Feb 9, 2014

Beautiful leather seat. Could use another 3" on legs. Leg bracket holes did not line up well so attaching was challenging. Box arrived crushed on one end.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Florida,  Aug 13, 2013

If you can't afford the "high end" product but want the look, this is the way to go. The construction is ok, the leather is very nice. I used it as a coffee bench in front of my sofa. It has a great mid-century look and I'm happy with the overall quality.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely versatile
 from Portland, OR,  May 15, 2013

This is a great piece of furniture for my modern home. I currently use it as an ottoman for my sofa, but have also tested it as a bench in my entry and at the foot of our bed with good results. It's also great when company comes, I just swing it to the side of the room and it provides extra seating as a bench.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It isn't stark white, just very slightly creamy. It should work in just about any color scheme, with white or off-white accents.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Despite all the positive reviews, I was still impressed and surprised at how nice this looked. I am stunned at tthe quality, given the low price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Georgous in Person
 from Raleigh, NC,  Oct 10, 2011

This bench is AMAZING in person. You are not missing anything going with this less expensive version of the multi-thousand dollar designer bench. They look exactly the same in person. The leather is so soft and beautiful too! I used this in a design project and everyone that comes into the space loves the bench! Would def recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leather bench
 from Florida,  May 28, 2011

I saw this same bench at a very high end furniture store just a week before, so I was surprised to find it here. I am more than please, I am absolutely thrilled! I love it and will continue to make purchases through Overstock.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color match was dead on, it is whilte with a light stained wood base and crome legs.
  • How is the quality of the product? very nice quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Portland, OR,  May 4, 2011

I purchased this bench and the two smaller ones that matched also. All three were in perfect condition and arrived within 3 days of ordering. I was a bit nervous to order furniture on line but am totally happy. They are beautiful benches and seem well made.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bench
 from Colorado,  Mar 22, 2011

We bought this bench to go at the foot of our Queen sized bed (Cairo Dark Brown Queen Leather Bed). It is at the foot of the bed and has less than one inch on either side of the bed, when centered. It's a great addition to our bedroom. The feet attached easily. The leather is soft and comfortable. Great quality. Highly recommend this item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Kansas,  Aug 19, 2014

Just like pictured. Soft leather, Quality finishes. I would definitely purchase another.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely, comfortable and functional bench
 from Chicago, IL,  May 13, 2014

The versatility of this bench is amazing. We currently use it in our entryway, but I plan to pull it over to our living room for extra seating for parties. I am even considering getting another one for our son's playroom which we like to keep looking modern with clean lines. It would also be great in a guest or master bedroom. As other users have advised, it is on a lower end so it won't work at a dining table - but all other rooms are fine! Looks as good as and feels as soft and comfortable (very buttery leather) as higher end (and of course exorbitantly priced) versions elsewhere. Have also received a ton of compliments on it. Best purchase from Overstock yet!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Beautiful Bench
 from Brooklyn, NY,  May 8, 2014

I cannot describe how lovely this bench turned out to be. I love the quality, style and versatility. I use it as an ottoman and it is lovely. Originally I had it in mind for an entry area. It was great there also. It is so nice, I actually thought of buying a second one. Quality leather and fantastic price! Love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
outstanding bench
 from VA,  Feb 13, 2014

All I can say Italy....the leather feels like super quality and stitching as well, I took a risk ordering it and am very pleased with the product!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern White Bench
 from Arizona,  Sep 20, 2013

I like the very modern, contemporary feel of this piece. Its for the foot of a bed of a client of mine. I think it is a great value. It was super easy to assemble. My only critique is I wish it was overall a little higher in the proportions. I'm shure the bench is on the short side for saftety reasons as I bought the long one and its probably more stable in the long run and safer for it to have short legs. I would be hard pressed to find another "modern" bench that would beat the price for the size and style overall of this item.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these benches!
 from San Francisco,  Aug 15, 2013

I've bought 2 and they are stunning!!! I love that they are lightweight so I can use them wherever I need them. Great as coffee table! The leather is better than you can imagine for the price. They arrived in perfect shape! The best item I've bought at O.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Fort Lauderdale,  Jul 16, 2013

Love this bench, looks great, easy to assemble A lot of quality for the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bench, but Low
 from Washington, Dc,  Jul 9, 2013

Bench looks great in my modern bedroom, but it is quite low. Make sure before you purchase that you are okay with sitting much closer to the ground that you might like. Otherwise, great style and great value.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Low to the Ground
 from Los Angeles,CA,  May 20, 2013

This bench has a beautiful stark white leather cushion. But it is so low to the ground it can't be used for seating in an office or living room. What a shame because it really is pretty and well made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality and easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? way lower to the ground than expected. I'm using it as a bench to sit on while taking off shoes but it is too low to be used for a living room or office.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE the bench
 from Dunedin, FL,  Apr 24, 2013

OK I love this bench! I got the long bench, and it makes quite a statement. The tufting is also a very nice detail. Very mid-century modern chic. It was easy to put together - just attach the feet and you are ready to go. That being said, I didn't realize my darned cat had taken off with one piece of hardware and I was a little worried that I didn't have enough fasteners. Then I found it in a corner where he'd absconded with it. It took about 15 mintues to put together, including the cat-fight. It is beautiful! And comfortable. Love it Love it Love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good wuality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Impressed
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 2, 2013

I use the review section all the time to base my final decision on buying a product. So I beleive it is important to share my review too. The product is very classy and stylish. I have no negative comments to this product. The only point I would make and this would go for any product. Make sure to understand the measurements of the product. I was a little concerned that the bench would be to short as it is much shorter than a normal bench size but took the chance and bought it anyways. It works very well for my needs but if someone else is looking for a normal bench size they should rethink this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was the same as shown on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accuerate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top