Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 308 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Multifunctional bench
 from San Diego, CA,  Oct 8, 2011

This is bicast leather (plastic exterior), which is never quite as nice as full-grain leather, but for the price it can't be beat. I purchased this bench last year to use as extra seating/coffee table/foot rest in my tiny living room, where I have a love seat and chair instead of a sofa. Fits this use perfectly! Looks just like the designer version. Not very heavy, though (so don't sit on one of the edges, or it turns into a catapult for whatever is on the other end). I am pleased with this purchase and know it will fit well into any future decorating scheme (classic, eclectic, modern, etc).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
where is the leather???
 Nov 2, 2010

Yes!! is nice but is not real leather as they said :( they should say imitation leather or wherever but not leather!!!! So if you get this good looking bench you should at least know that what you are getting is not leather.

Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
     By Review Response Team
Thank you for writing this review for the Andalucia Leather/ Walnut Wood Bench. After researching your complaint, we can confirm that the item is indeed real leather. We have updated our product description to reflect this.
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece!
 from Washington State,  Jun 22, 2011

I bought this bench to add a bit of inconspicuous seating in my living room. Boy was I wrong in thinking it would be inconspicuous! Everyone who comes to my house compliments me on it. And I agree - it is a really wonderful piece. It sits at a comfortable distance from the floor and is a very sturdy piece. I've had it now for about eight months and it is in the same shape it was in when I put it together, despite daily use. As far as putting it together -- it was a breeze. I just had to attach the legs to the bench. That's it. It took all of five minutes. So, long story short, highly recommended. I'm very, very happy with this piece.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressive buy
 from PA,  Dec 21, 2009

Good initial quality, no complaints so far. As other reviews suggest, this piece will fit in with other new and period mid-century modern furniture (think Mies Van Der Rohe designs). Mine fits in fine with original pieces and more expensive "design within reach" pieces fairly well. Right scale and proportions for this sort of bench. Materials and consturction suggest they will hold up to moderate to light use. Tailoring of leather is very nice. Inclusion of swatch of leather was an unexpected and useful touch. I'd buy more from this manufacture if only they would share who that is!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bench; Great Buy!
 from High-end bargain shopper,  Oct 22, 2010

Love it. Ordered this bench from Overstock and it was a steal! Saw something nearly identical at ***** for over $****! I'm not sure yet what I'll do with the bench, but it is so versatile it's simply a matter of choosing from among good options...Highly recommended!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sharp looking
 from southern California desert,  Jan 12, 2013

I really wasn't looking for a bench for my work area, but with three grandkids, I thought why not put a bench along my 'office' table and let them use the area. The bench is long enough for 3 little butts. This doesn't sound very elegant, but it makes the office area look very upscale and your eye goes right to this bench. As in other reviews, I have seen this style of bench for hundreds and even thousands of dollars. It is a staple in a mid-century home and decorating. I love this look and this bench is beautiful. I really don't care for bi-cast leather, but it is a sign of the times. It is a rich brown and easy to clean. I don't think you could go wrong with this if you intend to add it to your decor, especially if you are on a budget. Unbelieveable purchase for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and classic. Comfortable. Made well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great. Overstock.com always goes the extra mile on description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Legs are bent
 from New York, NY,  Mar 15, 2011

My wife picked this up and put it togther herself I thought she did something wrong because all the legs were crooked. I took all the legs off and noticed the welding was crooked so I had to bend each leg to get the bench to stand level. The legs are very poor quality and the rest of the bench is ok.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING BUY!!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Dec 4, 2012

I must admit my taste is very discriminating and when I opened the shipping box, I was amazed at the beauty. I've seen benches like this one for $1000-$1500. This is a steal. Enjoy it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect accent piece
 from West Bloomfield, MI,  May 14, 2012

This is a perfect small scale replica of the original classic design. It was easy to attach the legs, and it's lightweight yet sturdy. It works for extra seating, or as a place to put your feet up in front of a sofa.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool bench
 from Villanova, PA,  Apr 3, 2012

I love these benches. Watch for the dimensions as they are very low. The color is exact - as mentioned in other reviews the straps are darler and not as great a quality but this is a sturdy and functional strap... Easy to assemble - allen wrench included - tool about 10 minutes per bench. High style - no one would know these are knock offs... I have them in my living room but they can be used in any room. Enjoy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from New Jersey,  Oct 12, 2011

As always, arrived right away. This is exactly what I expected and I have it in my front foyer. With the white walls and modern decor, it looks great. Can withstand the use of a front entrance.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Bench
 from San Diego CA,  Jun 9, 2011

Love it!!! It has added l seating when needed, currently sits on a large wall under two paints. It is just lovely and was what I was looking for. It is comfortable easy to move if needed. It is firm and large enough for my husband to sit on it. I love it!! This piece looks like a piece I saw in xxxxxxxxxxxx but much more affordable.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Love the color dark brown
  • How is the quality of the product? Great price point!!! The under straps are not the best, but other than that very well made..
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic quality!
 from San Francisco,  Feb 14, 2011

I'm very pleased with this bench -- bought it to put at the end of my bed, and it's a great fit. It looks far more expensive than it actually was and has already drawn several compliments from friends. Very good quality and substantial without being too heavy -- I even moved it into the living room for extra seating during a party the other day and it worked perfectly: it would seat about three people at a pinch. Highly recommended!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid bench
 Dec 27, 2015

We've had this bench for over 3 years and it is still going strong! Our dogs have put some scratches on the material but other than that, it is holding up beautifully. It has a design that has transferred with out redecorating easily. very classic look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bench
 Dec 23, 2015

I bought this bench for extra seating for my bar room. My husband loves it. It even matches our brown leather love seat and its great for guest when we need extra seating.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
advertised as leather.
 Dec 23, 2015

This is apparently faux leather and is now cracking all over the surface. The bench has never even been sat on. Simply existing for two years has made the exterior ruined.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a valued item
 Sep 15, 2015

we have owned this bench for three years now. the quality is outstanding and its appearance looks like it is valued at much more than it cost. overall, if you're looking for this type of item, we highly recommend

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Look & Fabulous Price!
 Sep 6, 2015

I purchased this bench for our MBR to replace an existing fabric bench. I am very pleased w/the quality & the dbl stitching is a great look. For the price - it is a steal. It looks & feels so much more expensive than $$. I highly recommend this bench.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not leather!
 from Colorado,  Aug 30, 2012

This bench is NOT real leather as advertised. A swatch is sent with the bench to lead you to believe it is cut from the cushion. There is a zipper on the underside of the cushion and if you unzip it you will find that the cushion is completely vinyl. My cat scatched the top of the cushion and it revealed the white backing of the vinyl. So if you're thinking you're getting a great deal for leather, not so!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate color description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap quality but good looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very inaccurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The straps are vinyl and don't match the leather!
 from Middleburg, VA,  Feb 15, 2012

Bench shipped quickly. The bench was easy to put together, You only have to screw on the legs. It is attractive from a distance but looks to be lower quality upon closer examination. I was very disappointed that the accent straps do not match the leather seat. They are made of a cheap black thick cut vinyl. The leather on the seat is of good quality. I have had several dogs climb up on it and the toenails have not yet scratched the leather. All in all, it is a good buy for the price. Just be aware of the color difference.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black straps and brown leather don't look good together.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. All over quality is ok. It is sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 308 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought