Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 244 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Loved it!
 from Boston,  Nov 27, 2012

Looks beautiful in my foyer. High quality for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality......soft leather :)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Hit the nail on the head
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love our little Spanish bench
 from CO,  Nov 19, 2012

This little bench arrived quickly, assembled easily, and the leather seat is good quality and comfy. We use this for additional seating in our den when we have large family gatherings or dinner parties.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to photo
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench for the money
 from Florida,  Nov 16, 2012

Very happy with my purchase. Light weight. Low to the ground

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bench!
 from chicago, il,  Nov 10, 2012

I am very happy with this bench. I use it at the end of my bed but it also comes in handy for extra seating when people are visiting. It was very easy to put together and took just a few minutes. I am really glad I bought it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent and it looks much more expensive than it was.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I expected
 from San Diego,  Oct 23, 2012

Good bench--looks cool and is just what it loooks like on-line. One screw hole didnt line up--I'm pretty handy and have a few tools. Some might have a hard time assembling...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. feels sturdy enough
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Specs aren' true
 from Scottsdale AZ,  Sep 5, 2012

Nice leather. Good look. However the specs on the size are not accurate. Dinky. Very disappointing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice overall quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The specifications on the item's size are not accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So pleased...
 from NJ,  Sep 4, 2012

This is a petite bench, which presents well and feels solid. The leather is as described,a bonded leather - Good quality but not expensive purse quality and just right for what we needed. Great price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality - especialy given the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great accent piece!
 from New Mexico,  Sep 2, 2012

This is a great accent piece for a small apartment or small space or nook. It can be used as an ottoman type foot rest or an accent piece against a wall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was just as advertised and same look as represented online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not leather!
 from Colorado,  Aug 30, 2012

This bench is NOT real leather as advertised. A swatch is sent with the bench to lead you to believe it is cut from the cushion. There is a zipper on the underside of the cushion and if you unzip it you will find that the cushion is completely vinyl. My cat scatched the top of the cushion and it revealed the white backing of the vinyl. So if you're thinking you're getting a great deal for leather, not so!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate color description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap quality but good looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very inaccurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive and functional
 from Seattle,  Aug 28, 2012

This is a high quality bench that serves a multitude of purposes when placed at the foot of a bed.....It arrived promptly, is well buiilt and easy to put together...(just the legs) . This is one of those "great value deals" that will provide years of use and still look good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Style and Value!!!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 8, 2012

I was skeptical of all the high reviews, however this bench did not disappoint. It is solid construction and the leather is high quality for the cost. I am a 5'2" female and I assembled easily in a matter of 10 minutes or so. I certainly suggest verifying the measurements as it is fairly low to the ground, but it is the perfect size for the end of my bed. At a fraction of the cost of the in-store version, I highly recommend this bench and I am now an Overstock junkie. Do check the price over the course of a couple weeks though...it did annoy me that it was almost $20 the day after I bought it. Other than that an amazing find!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking bench!
 from Denver, CO,  Jul 28, 2012

We use ths bench as a coffee table in our living room, nd also as a sitting bench in our family room for overflow setting. It's lightweight and easy to move, but sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive and functional
 from CA,  Jul 20, 2012

I placed this bench at the foot of the bed. It's very attractive and gives us a place to sit to take off shoes, hold folded sheets while we're changing sets, etc. It matches a mid century modern decor very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautifully designed bench
 from Mountain View, CA,  Jun 18, 2012

This is a beautiful bench. It took a while to find something like this. The design is post modern and the workmanship is great. It's not made of the best material, but what can you expect at that price. It's easy to assemble and it's sturdy enough, although I wouldn't stand on it. If you are looking for a bench to add style to your place, I would highly recommend this bench. It should be modestly as over use will stretch the leather slats under the cushion.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I thought it was black cushion, but after reading about it, it's brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not top grain leather, but bonded leather which means leather with vinyl like material bonded together to give it the leathery look.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect accent piece
 from West Bloomfield, MI,  May 14, 2012

This is a perfect small scale replica of the original classic design. It was easy to attach the legs, and it's lightweight yet sturdy. It works for extra seating, or as a place to put your feet up in front of a sofa.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good design - too low to be used as a bench
 from New York, NY,  May 8, 2012

Again, this is what Overstock does best - sell good mid-century modern design classics (or in this case, a design derived from a MCM classic) and charge less than 10% what the item would be if it were, in fact, made by the original or authorized manufacturer and sold at DWR. It's a good value. This bench is a simple-enough design (i.e., no moving parts) that the less than stellar quality doesn't interfere with your enjoyment of it. Is it a minimalist objet to be admired? Perhaps from afar. Certainly not close-up. But does it provide a visual punch without impacting your wallet? Yes. Take note - the bench is too short to be an all-purpose bench (e.g., for the dining room table).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid piece of furniture
 from Tehachapi, CA.,  May 1, 2012

This bench is solid and easy to put together. It is a perfect addition to our bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price!
 from so cal,  Apr 25, 2012

I was really impressed with this bench. It was actually much better quality than I was expecting for the price. The wood looks very solid and nice, and the leather is a deep warm color. It is not supple expensive leather, but is nice enough and looks to be really durable. It did not work for the purpose I had intended, but I had to keep it anyway and find another place for it since it is such a nice piece. I'm planning on purchasing the ottoman set for a different room as well

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Madison, WI,  Apr 11, 2012

This is beautiful, sleek, and goes wonderfully in our entryway. We're very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool bench
 from Villanova, PA,  Apr 3, 2012

I love these benches. Watch for the dimensions as they are very low. The color is exact - as mentioned in other reviews the straps are darler and not as great a quality but this is a sturdy and functional strap... Easy to assemble - allen wrench included - tool about 10 minutes per bench. High style - no one would know these are knock offs... I have them in my living room but they can be used in any room. Enjoy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 244 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought