Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 201-220 of 240 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
average
 from Dallas, TX,  May 27, 2010

looks nice for a distance. the wood is only framing the outside. bench is not sturdy. The leather feels like plastic.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from North Carolina,  May 25, 2010

Before I purchased this bench, I read the previous reviews. I am thrilled with this bench for several reasons; I have mid-century modern taste on a modest budget, and this bench was a wonderful deal, the bench is very sturdy, the leather seems to be a wonderful quality and the stitching is very well-done. Just another wonderful purchase from Overstock!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great leather bench
 from Los Angeles,  May 21, 2010

When I see a product I like it's usually way too expensive and so I embark on an online mission to find the same look for a better price. This one took me about 8 months from the time I sat on a barcelona bench that cost $1,200.00. The Andalucia bench is exactly the look I wanted - Brown leather tufted cushion that wasn't glued or wrapped around a frame. This bench is stylish and sturdy. The metal legs just add that extra bit of modern. Trust me you won't find anything near this price point for this type of bench anywhere.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent bench
 from California,  May 17, 2010

Great leather bench, adds just a touch of modern to our fairly traditional living room. Easily used as ottoman/coffee table in front of our couch, seating under some of our artwork, or at the dining table if we have alot of people over for dinner.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern Bench
 from Florida,  Mar 25, 2010

I wanted this bench to put clothes on in a contemporary bedroom. The appearance is good although the leather is not of the fine quality a genuine "Barcelona Bench" would be. For the price it is a good buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
decent for price
 from Walnut Creek, Ca,  Mar 25, 2010

Love this bench, good buy for the price. The (p)leather is a little shiny for my taste, but that makes it really easy to keep clean with 3 kids climbing on it. NOT a repro of the Mies bench by any stretch, but has good proportions. Using in a family room as a cocktail ottoman, will move to the end of a bed later when we upgrade. Easy to assemble, legs are a little shoddily soldered, but once the bench is in place it isn't obvious unless you are laying underneath. No regrets!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but Warped
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Mar 22, 2010

I bought this beautiful dark leather and wood bench in December 2009. It appears well built and very stylish for an in-home gallery. Now, just ten weeks later after a dry Utah winter, the wood frame is warped so one leg is more than a half inch off a level floor. Not sexy. OS.com did offer a ** dollar website credit for future purchases which is something. But I will have to find a way to untwist this hard wood frame... Hmm. -SLC

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it!
 from Georgia,  Mar 8, 2010

The Andalucia Bench arrived in no time... and I was very pleased! The construction was solid and the look was perfect. I placed the bench in front of my window with an unobstructed view of the lake! Needed nothing else except a good book and a glass of wine! Thanks Overstock- you never seem to disappoint!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench!!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Mar 1, 2010

My husband put this bench together and he said it was super easy. The leather pad was already attached so he only needed to put the legs on. The bench is really beautiful and looks better in person than it does online. The leather pad seems to be made well. My dog has already tried to eat a button off the pad but they were really securely attached so no harm done. This bench seems a little low but I knew that when I ordered it. Really nice bench.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So worth it!
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 27, 2010

I have been looking for a brown leather modern bench for my bedroom for a very long time. I saw this one, couldnt make up my mind, and put it in and took it out of my cart at least 3 times. Finally decided to order based on other reviews regarding quality of the bench. I am VERY glad I did. The bench really does look very high end and the quality of the materials is very good. Easy to put together, solid construction, nice materials. My husband thought it looked like something you would see at a boutique hotel or a cool museum. Only negative I found is that the corners were all slightly damaged, nothing you really notice but did have to shift the bench around a bit to get its "best side", which is the only reason its not getting 5 stars.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME!
 from Boston,MA,  Feb 22, 2010

This was a great purchase. The benches are well built of quality materials. The leather is rich and soft. They sit low and are very comfortable. The tufted leather cushion with the aluminum legs mesh traditional with modern very effectively. Great with many decorative styles. As a designer, I've seen similar pieces for way above the pricing at OS. Be sure to measure the space you are thinking of putting them in. We ordered two to fit under some windows. For this price, and the quality, you can't go wrong. Go for it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench
 Feb 13, 2010

I like this bench. It's very modern and attractive. A great value for the $$.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from New York, NY,  Feb 11, 2010

I love the look and feel of my bench. I have been wanting it for a while and once i moved into my new apartment...the bench had to be apart of it. Im so glad that I order it...and may get another for my bedroom!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good for the cash
 from boston,  Feb 10, 2010

i was totally happy with this product. its a great price for the quality. its good looking and sturdy

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for the price
 from New York, NY,  Feb 8, 2010

I was looking for a modern bench for my apartment which would be an accent piece without being expensive. Comparable benches started around $500 & $600, and went into the thousands of dollars. When I found this one, it was a no-brainer. I love the original Mies van der Rohe Barcelona day bed, chairs, and ottoman, and this let me have the style, without the price tag (Barcelona day bed retails for 7,563.00 - $8,148.00 from Design Within Reach, certainly that price isn't within reach!). As friends come to visit, they compliment the piece's appearance, and when I reveal the price, they're always shocked. I wish it was a bit heavier of a piece, the light weight nature of it helps you understand that it's affordable, however this is the least of concerns. Overall, attractive piece, both in design and price, and certainly a great focal point to a room. Would certainly recommend to a friend, or as a gift.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking
 from Alexandria, VA,  Feb 2, 2010

What you see is what you get - in all the nicest ways. Contemporary, very good quality and substantial. Great as a bench and coffee table. We are very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Wonderful bench in a fabulous classic 20th century style. Looks great with modern and even traditional decor. Wish the line could be expanded to offer additional colors and seating options (such as a daybed/couch and chairs) in this style and price range.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great look
 from New York, NY,  Jan 27, 2010

This bench will not disappoint. Handsome made well with good materials, it gave the room an updated look fast. I put it together quickly as it was just the legs. It came with everything needed including that little tool that tightens the screws. It is a modern bench that easily goes where ever it's needed, but looks chic all by it self. I already told people about it. I think it was a great find at a bargain price. It looks like I paid more. Buying furniture from Overstocks saves costly shipping fees, win win. I'm very happy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench
 from Vancouver, BC,  Jan 22, 2010

Awesome value! I've looked everywhere and this is most affordable Mies Van Der Rohe/ Barcelona bench out there. It looks exactly like the picture and is very good quality. I had a few problems with buying it internationally, but if you speak to the international customer service they will work out a way for you to do it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench
 from PA,  Jan 22, 2010

Solid, stylish bench. Leather looks like a more expensive piece. Well worth the money. Would definitely buy it again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 201-220 of 240 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top