Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 239 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
good quality
 from canton, oh,  Apr 12, 2013

Love it! Color is perfect and it is very sturdy. A little shorter than I was expecting but looks nice in my entry way.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Damaged
 from Michigan,  Apr 12, 2013

The wood ends were both damaged and the bench is very low, 2" lower than the description. I think this is an isolated incident and I would still recommend since its such a good price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Damaged
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Bench height was not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking benches!
 from Texas,  Mar 20, 2013

These benches are sturdy and look great! We are using them in our restroom lobby and so far appear to be holding up well to the traffic. I would recommend them to anyone needing seating for a high traffic area.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Bench!!
 from Placerville, CA,  Mar 14, 2013

Couldn't be more thrilled with this bench. We bought it for our dressing area to sit on and put on shoes, etc. It is extremely comfortable and looks very tailored. The material is fabulous and putting it together was a breeze. I highly recommend this product. Delivery was incredibly quick.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is perfect, deep brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is the softest, most attractive and comfortable bench I have seen on the market for any price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description was right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely bench
 from Bloomington, IN,  Feb 26, 2013

This just arrived, so I can't speak to the long-term quality, but I'm very happy. The bench looks really good; the leather is a rich color and has a good feel. The legs don't look cheap in person; I was a bit worried they would. The legs are light, but each one connects with four heavy screws, and the bench feels substantial when put together. My one concern right now is that the cushion is attached to the bench by six leather straps held together by velcro. Velcro? I was surprised - heavy duty snaps would have been a better choice in my opinion, but the velcro seems like it's doing the job, so we'll see. The velcro is the reason I gave this a 4 rather than a 5.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from new jersey,  Feb 22, 2013

nice design. good price. its already year since we bought this. it still looks good and nice conditions. I LOVE THIS!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather bench
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 14, 2013

I absolutely love the bench. It was very easy to assemble and is a great addition in my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good - soft leather
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good O
 from Santa Fe,  Jan 31, 2013

I have had this ottoman for about 1 year now. I use it as a coffee table. Something I don't feel uncomfortable putting my feet up on, sitting on to put my shoes on...these sort of things. The leather is very nice....very dark brown and the legs are a nice chromed leg. I have had alot of compliments on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, Can probably fit 3 175 people on it, no problem!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Jan 24, 2013

I purchased this for the foot of the bed hoping it would allow me to sit while dressing, not flip when the dog used it to jump on and off the bed, and look good enough to stand on its own as a nice looking piece of furniture. Oh did I win the lottery! It matches beautifully, it is sturdy, went together easily, the dog loves it, and I can comfortably get my shoes on. Extra bonus... When I tire of the cover, it will easily recover and be just as beautiful for a long long time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, sturdy construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sharp looking
 from southern California desert,  Jan 12, 2013

I really wasn't looking for a bench for my work area, but with three grandkids, I thought why not put a bench along my 'office' table and let them use the area. The bench is long enough for 3 little butts. This doesn't sound very elegant, but it makes the office area look very upscale and your eye goes right to this bench. As in other reviews, I have seen this style of bench for hundreds and even thousands of dollars. It is a staple in a mid-century home and decorating. I love this look and this bench is beautiful. I really don't care for bi-cast leather, but it is a sign of the times. It is a rich brown and easy to clean. I don't think you could go wrong with this if you intend to add it to your decor, especially if you are on a budget. Unbelieveable purchase for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and classic. Comfortable. Made well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great. Overstock.com always goes the extra mile on description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a light good looker
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jan 9, 2013

The look and feel of this bench is exceptional with the exception of how light in weight it is which makes it feel like an inexpensive bench......oh wait it IS inexpensive! If there was a way to add weight to the legs it would totally pass for a much more expensive bench!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality with the exception of how light in weight it is
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING BUY!!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Dec 4, 2012

I must admit my taste is very discriminating and when I opened the shipping box, I was amazed at the beauty. I've seen benches like this one for $1000-$1500. This is a steal. Enjoy it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bench
 from Glendale, CA,  Dec 4, 2012

This bench is simple, inexpensive, and is as described. Mine won't get well used, it's off to one side of my living room. It's an accent piece, additional seating. So it's ideal for me (if a little small). I wouldn't recommend this for consistent everyday seating - it would likely get rickety quick. But for the price, it's great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is decent. No complaints.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to assamble, great decoration impact
 from Alexandria, VA,  Dec 3, 2012

It's just great for both functionality and decoration.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to the offer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great bench! I've already used it in 3 rooms for occasional use (bedroom, living room and our tv room).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice details in stitching
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it!
 from Boston,  Nov 27, 2012

Looks beautiful in my foyer. High quality for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality......soft leather :)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Hit the nail on the head
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love our little Spanish bench
 from CO,  Nov 19, 2012

This little bench arrived quickly, assembled easily, and the leather seat is good quality and comfy. We use this for additional seating in our den when we have large family gatherings or dinner parties.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to photo
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench for the money
 from Florida,  Nov 16, 2012

Very happy with my purchase. Light weight. Low to the ground

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bench!
 from chicago, il,  Nov 10, 2012

I am very happy with this bench. I use it at the end of my bed but it also comes in handy for extra seating when people are visiting. It was very easy to put together and took just a few minutes. I am really glad I bought it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent and it looks much more expensive than it was.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I expected
 from San Diego,  Oct 23, 2012

Good bench--looks cool and is just what it loooks like on-line. One screw hole didnt line up--I'm pretty handy and have a few tools. Some might have a hard time assembling...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. feels sturdy enough
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 239 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top