Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 244 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!
 from upper marrlboro md,  Jun 2, 2013

the bench came as scheduled. took about 15 minutes to assemble. placed the bench below a huge piece of modern art on an accent wall. looks great. i plan to order another bench to place them side by side. looks like a small gallery bench. price for this product is unbelievable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very noce quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Houston, TX,  May 31, 2013

I don't have much to say, I'm very happy with this purchase. I was looking for a modern bench, and there were a few I really like from other stores, but the prices were extremely high, this bench is simply the best bench you can get for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems of very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product is exactly what's shown on the site
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Bench
 from Seattle, WA,  May 28, 2013

The leather, wood, and metal bench is a good knock-off of a more expensive design. When combined with more expensive items you cannot tell that it is inexpensive. It is a good value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The product color was true to the website picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was good for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern Comfort
 from Green Bay, WI,  May 23, 2013

This bench was easy to assemble. It has a modern, yet classic look. It's great for an ottoman, coffee table, or low-profile, over-flow seating. It's low enough to not obscure views. The leather is soft and the tufted seat is timelessly classic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy legs and soft cushion
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bench
 from San Francisco, CA,  Apr 14, 2013

Great item at an even better price. Was skeptical until reading reviews and then convinced upon arrival of the bench. Looks and performs just as promised. Great reproduction at a fraction of the cost of other repros. I bought the black and ottomans as well after receiving the first bench. Will probably pick up a couple more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot On
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot On
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality
 from canton, oh,  Apr 12, 2013

Love it! Color is perfect and it is very sturdy. A little shorter than I was expecting but looks nice in my entry way.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Damaged
 from Michigan,  Apr 12, 2013

The wood ends were both damaged and the bench is very low, 2" lower than the description. I think this is an isolated incident and I would still recommend since its such a good price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Damaged
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Bench height was not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking benches!
 from Texas,  Mar 20, 2013

These benches are sturdy and look great! We are using them in our restroom lobby and so far appear to be holding up well to the traffic. I would recommend them to anyone needing seating for a high traffic area.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Bench!!
 from Placerville, CA,  Mar 14, 2013

Couldn't be more thrilled with this bench. We bought it for our dressing area to sit on and put on shoes, etc. It is extremely comfortable and looks very tailored. The material is fabulous and putting it together was a breeze. I highly recommend this product. Delivery was incredibly quick.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is perfect, deep brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is the softest, most attractive and comfortable bench I have seen on the market for any price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description was right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely bench
 from Bloomington, IN,  Feb 26, 2013

This just arrived, so I can't speak to the long-term quality, but I'm very happy. The bench looks really good; the leather is a rich color and has a good feel. The legs don't look cheap in person; I was a bit worried they would. The legs are light, but each one connects with four heavy screws, and the bench feels substantial when put together. My one concern right now is that the cushion is attached to the bench by six leather straps held together by velcro. Velcro? I was surprised - heavy duty snaps would have been a better choice in my opinion, but the velcro seems like it's doing the job, so we'll see. The velcro is the reason I gave this a 4 rather than a 5.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from new jersey,  Feb 22, 2013

nice design. good price. its already year since we bought this. it still looks good and nice conditions. I LOVE THIS!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather bench
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 14, 2013

I absolutely love the bench. It was very easy to assemble and is a great addition in my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good - soft leather
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good O
 from Santa Fe,  Jan 31, 2013

I have had this ottoman for about 1 year now. I use it as a coffee table. Something I don't feel uncomfortable putting my feet up on, sitting on to put my shoes on...these sort of things. The leather is very nice....very dark brown and the legs are a nice chromed leg. I have had alot of compliments on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, Can probably fit 3 175 people on it, no problem!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Jan 24, 2013

I purchased this for the foot of the bed hoping it would allow me to sit while dressing, not flip when the dog used it to jump on and off the bed, and look good enough to stand on its own as a nice looking piece of furniture. Oh did I win the lottery! It matches beautifully, it is sturdy, went together easily, the dog loves it, and I can comfortably get my shoes on. Extra bonus... When I tire of the cover, it will easily recover and be just as beautiful for a long long time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, sturdy construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sharp looking
 from southern California desert,  Jan 12, 2013

I really wasn't looking for a bench for my work area, but with three grandkids, I thought why not put a bench along my 'office' table and let them use the area. The bench is long enough for 3 little butts. This doesn't sound very elegant, but it makes the office area look very upscale and your eye goes right to this bench. As in other reviews, I have seen this style of bench for hundreds and even thousands of dollars. It is a staple in a mid-century home and decorating. I love this look and this bench is beautiful. I really don't care for bi-cast leather, but it is a sign of the times. It is a rich brown and easy to clean. I don't think you could go wrong with this if you intend to add it to your decor, especially if you are on a budget. Unbelieveable purchase for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and classic. Comfortable. Made well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great. Overstock.com always goes the extra mile on description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a light good looker
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jan 9, 2013

The look and feel of this bench is exceptional with the exception of how light in weight it is which makes it feel like an inexpensive bench......oh wait it IS inexpensive! If there was a way to add weight to the legs it would totally pass for a much more expensive bench!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality with the exception of how light in weight it is
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING BUY!!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Dec 4, 2012

I must admit my taste is very discriminating and when I opened the shipping box, I was amazed at the beauty. I've seen benches like this one for $1000-$1500. This is a steal. Enjoy it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bench
 from Glendale, CA,  Dec 4, 2012

This bench is simple, inexpensive, and is as described. Mine won't get well used, it's off to one side of my living room. It's an accent piece, additional seating. So it's ideal for me (if a little small). I wouldn't recommend this for consistent everyday seating - it would likely get rickety quick. But for the price, it's great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is decent. No complaints.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to assamble, great decoration impact
 from Alexandria, VA,  Dec 3, 2012

It's just great for both functionality and decoration.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to the offer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great bench! I've already used it in 3 rooms for occasional use (bedroom, living room and our tv room).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice details in stitching
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 244 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top