Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Buffalo, NY,  Aug 30, 2012

I purchased these along with the set in white to make a large coffee table and also to function as additional seating. The quality of the leather is very nice and the seating has proven to be functional. I had one issue screwing in the screws because one of the holes did not line up. It wasn't a big deal because four screws are used to attach each leg and three was ample to hold the one leg on. It's definitely still worth 5 stars!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what I expected!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks like an expensive piece
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly what I expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very high quality
 from WDC,  Aug 30, 2013

These are great ottomans. The quality of the leather and dark wood is much better than I expected. The only issue is that the legs are hard to get all the same length and it will wobble a bit if you can't get them even. It can probably be solved with one of the felt sticky things you put under furniture legs so they don't scratch your floor. Other than that, easy to assemble, you just need the allen wrench that comes with the set. Light but sturdy. They are low - check the pecs before ordering. Super cute, i love how they look in my apt.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality stools
 from VA,  Feb 13, 2014

We love them and they look so elegant yet versatile in use, we have one sitting at the front door and my husband has one to put his clothes out for the next day on it it is in the bedroom.Very rich brown looks so Itialian:)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent ottomans!!!
 from Alameda, CA,  Jan 23, 2014

I bought these ottomans to provide a little extra seating in our living room when we're entertaining, and I'm so glad I did! They are well-made, stylish and very comfortable. I love the midcentury style, and they fit in nicely in my home. My only complaint is some of the screw holes were a little off. Not a big deal considering everything else about them is perfect. Great value!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great ottomans
 from Washingotn, DC,  Oct 10, 2013

I love these ottomans. They're made of a nice quality leather and are easy to assemble. Great for both indoors and outdoors.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but not leather underneath or the straps.
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 30, 2013

The legs are slightly flawed but they are very attractive.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice looking, good quality
 from Naperville IL,  Jul 30, 2013

You might need a drill to actually finish one of the holes where your screw needs to go - we left it alone considering all the other screws in place kept the unit intact.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Soft leather, sturdy legs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Connecticut.,  Jul 29, 2013

I love these stools, they arrived tonight and I am thrilled at the high quality of these pieces. The leather looks strong and masculine with neat straight stitching.so easy to assemble came with a Alan key. Holes lined up perfectly They are to sit under a table in the bar area of the family room and are just perfect for extra seating. Well done Overstock another great hassle free buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality leather appear to be sturdy and well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Georgetown, TX,  Jun 12, 2013

These ottomans are very well made. The leather is rich and the tufting is tight. The size is perfect for a small space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? rich dark brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well crafted
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just what I expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely little stools - sturdy
 from San Diego CA,  May 30, 2013

Love these little stools, very well made. Some problems with pre-drilled holes not being placed correctly for legs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nicly made, good quality leather.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Met my expectations
 from Virginia,  Mar 29, 2013

Excellent quality. Easy to construct. Very nice item. Rocks a little.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality for the money. The seat is a very nice leather, very soft.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome and versatile
 from Washington DC,  Mar 9, 2013

They arrived in just a few days in a smaller box than expected. Super easy to put together and very solid construction. They blend in perfectly with my decor. Amazing price, worth every penny.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great! Easy to put together. Will use in living room as ottomans as well as for extra seating in dining room.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Northeast Pa,  Feb 20, 2013

These are very nice. It took a little to get together as there are a number of screws- but it was really easy. They are very nice and seem to be a nice quality. Nothing significant to say about them. The look is good- not amazing but they seem to be of very good quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems to be decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good. it was hard to tell the color of the legs on the pics - but they are a brushed nickel look
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, attractive footstool
 from Nashville TN,  Feb 4, 2013

These two footstools met all of my expectations. First, the price was right, especially for two of them. Second, assembly was easy (one of the screw holes for attaching one of the legs was stripped but that did not affect stability). Third, the brown leather padding is beautiful and well stitched. I would recommend these footstools to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool Stools
 from Mandeville, LA,  Nov 5, 2012

Great little stools. Kind of modern/retro. Look good in front of two little animal print chairs in the den off my kitchen. My husband loves to leave his laptop on one! Good place to kick up the feet, too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely pieces
 from Akron, OH,  Aug 20, 2012

We love this set of ottomen. The stitching is pretty, the leather is nice, and it is distictive in style. It comes as three parts---legs, base (which the top attaches to with velcro) and leather cushion. Our base came with a dent from shipping, and overstock replaced that immediately. We couldn't be happier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just like they say.....
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jul 21, 2012

Bought these to go with restoration hardware knock off aviation chairs. Great stuff. Legs screwed in easily... good price for two leather ottomans all without having to drive all over town!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? That's them
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dead on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking stools
 from Rochester, NY,  Jan 24, 2012

These stools are great - the leather looks nice and the height is just right as footstools. Very easy to put together, these are a great addition to our home!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Rome,  Jan 14, 2012

These stools are perfect! Got them for the family room/office so that we had some moveable seating for the teenager's progressive march through the house. They are pretty; sturdy and I think they will last. Price is great - I did a lot of comparison shopping. I think the tufted tops add to the durability They are double topstiched around each "square". Assembly a breeze. Predrilled holes were actually all in the right places.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? expresso brown - looks like phot
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality - especially for this price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them
 from Colorado,  Jan 8, 2012

A little shorter than I wanted but can put a decorative pillow for easier sitting. Great value for price - easy to assemble and very nice finish.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top notch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top