Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 143 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Handsome but Limited
 from Cincinnati, OH,  May 12, 2011

This Bench is a good value, modern and slick and comes quickly and easy to assemble. But you do get what you pay for... the leather is nice and the tufts are solid, base construction fine but the straps on the wood are white leather and the cushion is slightly off that color, the cream has a mild green tone to it. I replaced the small legs with bigger, longer legs to get more height in the bench as it is small. I like the two I purchased in the space I bought them for but if you are a real furniture person who likes to buy collection pieces that will be in the family for years do not get these. These are more for people who need to fill the space and want a groovy look.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a very attractive, well made bench for the money. Nice, modern look. My husband is disappointed the straps are a brighter white(probably pleather) than the creme leather on the bench top, but not really distracting when you consider the price. Would definitely recommend it if you are looking for modern on a budget.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench
 from Chicago,  Jun 9, 2011

Soemone else had mentioned that the straps are whiter than the pad. This is true but it doesn't bother me at all. This is a great piece for the price if you're looking for a modern bench. I love it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautifully made, just as it looks.
 from NYC,  May 9, 2011

Took 2 minutes to set-up with tool provided by manufacturer. The piece provides an elegant, modern ottoman/bench/coffee table. I put a tray on it for drinks when using it as a coffee table. Very happy.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bench
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Dec 4, 2013

Yes the straps are fake but the top is real. There is a difference in the color but mostly because I know to look at it. My husband the OCD hasn't noticed yet. Overall very happy for the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great
 from VA,  Jul 31, 2013

Legs soldering is a bit on the cheap side were it meets the attachments part (screws)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice bench overall
 from Atlanta GA,  Jul 25, 2013

Overall very satisfied with the purchase. The only my issue is the legs that are too thin and not sturdy enough.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality overall
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bench
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 20, 2013

This is a great bench. Very good quality. Very easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eh... So so...
 from Louisville, KY,  Jul 16, 2013

The bench looks alright except I am not sold on the seating being real leather. I am 5' 4", 128 lbs and I didn't feel comfortable sitting on it. The legs are very short and dainty (in my opinion). I think the bench would look much better with wood legs that match the wood underneath the seating. I also didn't like the look of the snow white straps against the cream seats. I think if you're just using the bench for looks (maybe in a foyer), then it would suffice. I purchased this to go with a cream leather chair I purchased. My chair has a much better quality, functional for seating and only costs $50 more than this bench. So, I just purchased a second chair. Love my new sitting area now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Th color matched the description.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I personally did not feel that the "leather" was real leather. Looked and felt more like bonded leather.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate except for stating that its real leather.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Straps and bench different colors
 from Florida,  Jun 25, 2012

Received product without delay. I had previously read the reviews and i also experienced a color issue. The leather straps was as described but the bench leather had a green tent. Ordered it for master bedroom but moved to guest room. Really liked the bench except for the color differences.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Poor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good , except for color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous leather bench!
 from Cleveland, OH,  Jun 27, 2011

I bought this bench for my foyer and it's beautiful! Adds another texture to a room that has a wood floor. It's very strudy and the color is rich! Another winner from Overstock.com!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent. The leather is very soft.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect, perfect, perfect...
 from St. Paul, MN,  Jun 8, 2011

I love this bench. It works beautifully in my bedroom because of its modern legs and the classic button tufting on the seat. The setup took just a few minutes. I have ordered quite a few furniture pieces from O.co and have been thrilled with everything.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Perfectly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect leather bench
 from ann arbor, MI,  Jun 2, 2011

this bench is beautiful in person. no scratches or strange wear. the leather is lovely and the wood in great condition. I am so pleased with this item. since it is so nice, I kind of wish I would have bought the slightly larger size.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ordered Another...
 from Richmond, VA,  Jun 2, 2011

I was so impressed with the first one I order another. I wanted the white bench to go with my white sofa, but it was sold out. I took a chance by ordering the cream a few weeks ago. Yes, the two colors are different. But, I incorporated some cream pillow on my white sofa. It looks great, but I only ordered one! The cream was sold out, but I setup the notification when more arrived. I placed my ordered today, and I can’t wait until it arrives. The quality and comfort of the bench is amazing! Thanks Overstock for giving us the designer look, for less the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sophisticated Bench
 from Cleveland, OH,  May 19, 2011

Well built and easy to assemble. The shipping package was sturdy. A nice, clean look for our living room. We've not had the grandchildren over yet to put the bench through an extreme workout, but are confident that this bench will take the stress. The stitching detail is beautiful.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING
 from Tucson, AZ,  May 3, 2011

Comfortable and solid construction. I was in love the moment I opened the box. It was so easy to put together. It took maybe 5 mins at most. I was surprised that it wasn't pure white but that was just and oversight on my part. The color is a cross between white and bone, more like ivory. I would highly recommend this product. Its super stylish, modern, sleek and fits perfectly in my living room with my tuffed leather couch.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Bham, Al,  Apr 27, 2011

Good value for the $. It looks good with our contemporary furniture.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from LA, CA,  Apr 22, 2011

This bench is light, elegant, modern, and super easy to assemble what a great buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench for the price, but wrong color
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 21, 2011

The leather on the beach is very soft and looks very expensive. I love the contrast of the legs on this bench also. Unfortunately, I am returning this one and will be getting the one that is actually white. As noted in the description, this one is creamy....like a creamy off-white/yellowish cake frosting. I knew this was cream when I ordered it, but I was thinking the the cream would work in my space. At the time I placed my order, Overstock did not have the white bench; but I see that they now have a white one and I will be ordering it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful... but...
 from Houston TX,  Apr 4, 2011

It's a beautiful bench... a little lower than I had pictured it... and definitely lighter in weight. Our only issue is that one corner of the wood was damaged. We need it for several events this month so we could not afford the time to return it and therefore we decided to assemble it and use it anyways.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? A corner of the wooden par was damaged
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 143 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top