Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great little ottomans
 from Bethesda, MD,  Dec 1, 2013

These ottomans work well in just about every room of our house, and we are constantly moving them when we need a place to put our feet up or a side table (I found 2 16" teak trays that fit on top perfectly). We love the color, and the steel legs make them super-sturdy. Highly recommended.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great little accent piieces
 from CA grandmother,  Feb 18, 2013

These are attractive and functional. I tucked the two ottomans under a table in the entry to add a little color and provide seating for putting on shoes etc. The next thing I knew they were in the family room; my husband was wiring electronics and wanted to sit rather than hunch over, and the ottoman provide perfect seating. A good purchase1

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. unexpectedlly good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect pairs
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 24, 2013

These are very easy to put together, the perfect size individually and placed next to each other. Many uses.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate to description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely useful and well made
 from Pittsburgh PA suburb,  Jan 9, 2013

I bought these as a gift for my mom. I shopped around the Pittsburgh area in all the usual stores, but I always end up at Overstock. If I would have gone with our area stores, the price would have been higher and the quality not as good. My mom loves them and so do we. Lightweight and very functional as a footstool, table, or extra seating.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product, however has some assembly issues
 from Portland, Oregon,  Dec 12, 2012

Leather seems to be decent quality, I fear the buttons will pop off at some point though. the bigger issue seems to be quality control (or lack of) on the screw inserts for the legs. The holes on the inserts on the bench are off, and I'm not talking about one, at least half of them I had to drill wider holes on the legs to get the screws to fit into the inserts properly. A real pain in the but. You'd think they would have a jig that would drill them out 'after' the seat base was made, but it looks like they might be drilled prior to the outer rims pieces being assembled so when they attached the corners the screw insert holes don't line up with the leg holes. Made in China and the price is decent so I guess to expect to get what you pay for. At least the look and leather are decent once you do get it assembled....finally. Still, the small 4 small weld spots on the legs concern me. I have a feeling these will fail and I'll have to have it welded properly, or make new legs for the top. A couple small steps to rectify this will make this a much better product. I would have paid more if quality control was better. I can't imagine someone like my wife doing what I did to make this work, so I bet I bet the company loses more money by shipping back and forth rectifying the problem rather than having better QC in place to begin with.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems to be ok, so far. I'm concerned how long the 4 little weld joints on the legs will hold up and not fold over at some point, plus there are screw insert issues
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Picture wise, pretty accurate but there are 'hidden' issues
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
match great
 from Seattle,  Sep 13, 2012

Love these 2 little ottomans, they match perfect with the 2 Overstock Tovano chairs and the 2 larger benches I previously bought at Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE OVERSTOCK.COM
 from FLORIDA,  Aug 29, 2012

I love everything I have ordered. I always receive great quality items. I have never been disappointed, I love this site, Linda A Thanks for the great buys!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? GREAT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for....
 from Missouri,  Aug 2, 2012

I was looking for matching benches to use in our closet--one for me and one for my husband. Mainly to sit on while putting shoes on---and they have worked perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was described accurately.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems to be fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Portland, OR,  May 13, 2012

I love the ottomans! The color is perfect and the construction is very good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right On
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great additional piece
 from Oakland CA,  Apr 27, 2012

I love the size of these ottomans (but keep in mind they are on the small side). I have a HUGE coffee table and I have placed them at one end, side by side for extra seating. The seem sturdy, yet are lightweight enough to grab and place by the fireplace. The only reason I did not rate 5 stars is that the leather does look a little cheesy, however the are an EXCELLENT reproduction and value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Definitely worth it!
 from Lincoln, NE,  Mar 18, 2012

I love these ottomans! Yes, can work to put your feet up, to sit on for extra seating, or to set things on (use a tray for food or coffee cups!). They are much better than expected because the leather is high quality--thick and evenly dyed--and the sewing is straight and strong. The top cushions attach to the straps with their own velcro loop system, so they stay on or can be taken off easily. Legs were easy to attach (used an allen wrench, included). Look great in our new living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little more "orangey" on the site; they are actually a deep, rich red.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ottomans were very nice and comfy to sit in
 from atlanta, ga,  Feb 10, 2012

First the shipping was very fast. Second the ottomans were easy to put together, although a couple of the screws didn't line up too great so they aren't completely in. They are still very stable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from East Texas,  Dec 8, 2011

I would recommend these stools/ottomans to everyone. I bought them to slide under a console table and use for extra seating or whatever as needed. Legs were easy to attach to the seat, they are well made, and even I am surprised how many times I have used them in the two weeks I have had them. Definitely a great price on this item - and they look wonderful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was pretty close - beautiful deeper shade of red.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better than expected
 from upstate NewYork,  Dec 4, 2011

theses two pieces for the price are an exception buy . the leather is real and rich. The construction is far beyond its description. Truly a transitional piece. While the chrome legs add a contemporary touch the leather is rich and the construction adds traditional elegance unexpected at this price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A+
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top