Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 112 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wrong dimensions
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 20, 2011

Cute little bench. Wrong measurements. Web site gave "18 ht x 50 w x 16 deep"? Warning: actual measurements: 15 ht x 50 w x 18 deep. The 2 inches larger on the depth is actually more comfortable & it fits our space well. However the bench is 3 inches shorter that advertised!!! Standard hight for a chair is indeed the 18 inches advertised. Our older guests had trouble standing up from this 15 inch height seat. We probably need to buy different legs that are 3 inches longer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good for the money. Only 10 minutes to attach legs. Packaged well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Incorrect measurements.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 12, 2010

After reading the great reviews of this bench in the sold-out brown color, I went for the red. The color and luster are beautiful. A rich dark brownish red, not overly loud, not overly shiny. Complements many decor colors (but don't try to match it with true red!). I am using it as a sofa cocktail ottomon and am very pleased with the overall look and quality. Pay attention to the dimensions. This is a small-ish piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't believe this is leather at all!
 from Estero, FL,  Aug 15, 2012

When I opened this product, I saw that the underside was vinyl, and it did not feel like leather. I unzipped it and felt the top side, which to me felt like bonded leather. The sides were also vinyl! I am very disappointed, but it is too heavy for me to return. I cannot believe that you are so misleading in your discription of goods. I'd prefer a refund. How about it?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. questionalbe
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome bench!
 from Missouri,  Nov 15, 2011

Looks exactly like the photo, pleasantly surprised by the quality of the bench for the price. Beautiful red color, sturdy construction, great size, modern and sleek.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact color as portrayed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, great quality of leather
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shorter than a normal bench.
 from GA,  Sep 27, 2011

It is nice and cozy, just very short, i have to fill it with cushions to make it look better in scale of the wall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it seems good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the height of the chair is not true
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking product, but has some assembly issues
 from Portland, Oregon,  Dec 12, 2012

Leather seems to be decent quality, I fear the buttons will pop off at some point though. the bigger issue seems to be quality control (or lack of) on the screw inserts for the legs. The holes on the inserts on the bench are off, and I'm not talking about one, at least half of them I had to drill wider holes on the legs to get the screws to fit into the inserts properly. A real pain in the but. You'd think they would have a jig that would drill them out 'after' the seat base was made, but it looks like they might be drilled prior to the outer rims pieces being assembled so when they attached the corners the screw insert holes don't line up with the leg holes. Made in China and the price is decent so I guess to expect to get what you pay for. At least the look and leather are decent once you do get it assembled....finally. Still, the small 4 small weld spots on the legs concern me. I have a feeling these will fail and I'll have to have it welded properly, or make new legs for the top. A couple small steps to rectify this will make this a much better product. I would have paid more if quality control was better. I can't imagine someone like my wife doing what I did to make this work, so I bet I bet the company loses more money by shipping back and forth rectifying the problem rather than having better QC in place to begin with.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Leather is decent, and top over all is good, but has some assembly issues
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Look wise pretty accurate, but has 'hidden' issues
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice leather bench at a reasonable price
 from MEMPHIS, TN,  Nov 7, 2012

I am very satisfied with the red leather bench. I would purchase the white leather bench if it did not have the light color wood frame.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matches my decor perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product fits the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good price for a fancy looking bench
 from Silicon Valley,  Oct 27, 2012

Great modern bench for the shoeless home. I love this bench except the legs. They are a cheap metal color HOWEVER the color and style of the bench make up for it. I'll probably unscrew the legs and spray paint them a matte silver. I took a star off for the legs and the one time I sat to close to one side. The bench almost flipped over.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great, the metal legs are shinier in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was in line with the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? site says leather but I don't think it is
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red bench
 May 17, 2016

I love this bench. It's on the modern style and I use it as an ottoman in a small dorm size apartment. I like that it's a dark red

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair
 Apr 3, 2016

low and comfy for us petite folks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun style at accessible price
 Mar 21, 2016

Reasonable quality leather on the cushion although the foam is a little thin. Very light in weight. Chrome legs rather short and extremely hard to attach. Use a drill driver. Very fun modernist style. Nice way to experiment with the style without high investment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as described
 Mar 17, 2016

I bought this as a sitting bench at home entry for taking shoes on and off. No problems after 2 years of use. Looks just as good as the day I bought it. Looks great. Receive compliments from guests.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luv it
 Feb 24, 2016

Luv the bench. I first used it in my walk-in closet. One of the legs is a little wobbly. Use to assembly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Feb 15, 2016

Have this in my front room to sit on to put on shoes . Perfect

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 Jan 23, 2016

Looks great, but the quality of "leather" isn't what I hoped -- the finish mars easily. Totally worth a purchase for style and the quality of the frame. (I now wish I'd chosen the black to be able to use shoe polish to cover cat scratches, since the red is harder to match.)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Statement Piece
 Jan 13, 2016

Great statement piece in the foyer with a red and silver art piece over it ... nice functional sitting area when needed but great for the look in a semi contemporary home. Red is crisp

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Dec 18, 2015

Perfect piece of furniture. I placed it in my office and it looks very elegant, simple and above all functional. Would recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 Nov 21, 2015

Very modern and sits quite well. I use this as a bench in my waiting room, so it sees plenty of use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 Nov 18, 2015

I needed something to make my living room pop in my small apartment but not interfere with the space. This did the job and it's sturdy too

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rules, but it's low to the ground
 Nov 12, 2015

Somehow, the picture makes it seem taller. Otherwise I am very happy with it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 112 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought