For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 94 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wrong dimensions
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 20, 2011

Cute little bench. Wrong measurements. Web site gave "18 ht x 50 w x 16 deep"? Warning: actual measurements: 15 ht x 50 w x 18 deep. The 2 inches larger on the depth is actually more comfortable & it fits our space well. However the bench is 3 inches shorter that advertised!!! Standard hight for a chair is indeed the 18 inches advertised. Our older guests had trouble standing up from this 15 inch height seat. We probably need to buy different legs that are 3 inches longer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good for the money. Only 10 minutes to attach legs. Packaged well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Incorrect measurements.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 12, 2010

After reading the great reviews of this bench in the sold-out brown color, I went for the red. The color and luster are beautiful. A rich dark brownish red, not overly loud, not overly shiny. Complements many decor colors (but don't try to match it with true red!). I am using it as a sofa cocktail ottomon and am very pleased with the overall look and quality. Pay attention to the dimensions. This is a small-ish piece.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't believe this is leather at all!
 from Estero, FL,  Aug 15, 2012

When I opened this product, I saw that the underside was vinyl, and it did not feel like leather. I unzipped it and felt the top side, which to me felt like bonded leather. The sides were also vinyl! I am very disappointed, but it is too heavy for me to return. I cannot believe that you are so misleading in your discription of goods. I'd prefer a refund. How about it?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. questionalbe
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome bench!
 from Missouri,  Nov 15, 2011

Looks exactly like the photo, pleasantly surprised by the quality of the bench for the price. Beautiful red color, sturdy construction, great size, modern and sleek.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact color as portrayed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, great quality of leather
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shorter than a normal bench.
 from GA,  Sep 27, 2011

It is nice and cozy, just very short, i have to fill it with cushions to make it look better in scale of the wall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it seems good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the height of the chair is not true
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking product, but has some assembly issues
 from Portland, Oregon,  Dec 12, 2012

Leather seems to be decent quality, I fear the buttons will pop off at some point though. the bigger issue seems to be quality control (or lack of) on the screw inserts for the legs. The holes on the inserts on the bench are off, and I'm not talking about one, at least half of them I had to drill wider holes on the legs to get the screws to fit into the inserts properly. A real pain in the but. You'd think they would have a jig that would drill them out 'after' the seat base was made, but it looks like they might be drilled prior to the outer rims pieces being assembled so when they attached the corners the screw insert holes don't line up with the leg holes. Made in China and the price is decent so I guess to expect to get what you pay for. At least the look and leather are decent once you do get it assembled....finally. Still, the small 4 small weld spots on the legs concern me. I have a feeling these will fail and I'll have to have it welded properly, or make new legs for the top. A couple small steps to rectify this will make this a much better product. I would have paid more if quality control was better. I can't imagine someone like my wife doing what I did to make this work, so I bet I bet the company loses more money by shipping back and forth rectifying the problem rather than having better QC in place to begin with.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Leather is decent, and top over all is good, but has some assembly issues
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Look wise pretty accurate, but has 'hidden' issues
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice leather bench at a reasonable price
 from MEMPHIS, TN,  Nov 7, 2012

I am very satisfied with the red leather bench. I would purchase the white leather bench if it did not have the light color wood frame.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matches my decor perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product fits the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good price for a fancy looking bench
 from Silicon Valley,  Oct 27, 2012

Great modern bench for the shoeless home. I love this bench except the legs. They are a cheap metal color HOWEVER the color and style of the bench make up for it. I'll probably unscrew the legs and spray paint them a matte silver. I took a star off for the legs and the one time I sat to close to one side. The bench almost flipped over.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great, the metal legs are shinier in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was in line with the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? site says leather but I don't think it is
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look and quality for the price.
 from Wimberley, TX,  May 18, 2014

Easy to assemble. Great look. It is a lower bench so beware. I got mine for a music room for guitarist to sit on so it doesn't take much abuse.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Andulicia Red Leather Bench
 from Silver Spring, MD,  May 18, 2014

Bench was just what I expected. It looks great at the end of my bed. It was simple to put together. Has a great mid-century modern look that I love.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality
 from OKC, Oklahoma,  May 12, 2014

Excellent price. Excellent quality. Very happy! Looks great in a modern or more traditional setting. Very happy

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Andalucia Red Leather bench.
 from Florida,  May 1, 2014

I have three of these benches in brown, and LOVE them. I was concerned about the shade of red, sometimes the photos are deceiving, but its a very nice red, not like a christmas red , a deeper red than that, but in the same tone. Our front window is very low, and we needed more seating in the living room, nothing else would really work in front of the window, these benches are much lower than you would expect, but its perfect for what I needed. ( read dimensions ) . I got them for extra company to sit, but our dogs love them, we had to buy two, and they lounge out there all day long. There is a rush with the dogs trying to get their places before someone else sits there! The benches are very light weight with a modern appeal, yet the leatherand wood frame adds a rustic feel. Some reviews have said that they are not leather, they are leather- have a protective coating of some sort on them which is throwing some people off. The straps that hold the bench to the wood are not leather, however. The price I was able to find them at Overstock. com are fantastic compared to other websites. I did have a button or two come off from the dogs on them constantly, but i used a type of super glue and they immediate adhered and have stayed on for a year or two at least. I am very happy with them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy!
 from Houston, Texas,  Apr 22, 2014

The color is great, the leather bench pad is very comfortable and thick.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this bench!
 from Columbus, OH,  Apr 10, 2014

I love this bench. I bought it as an entry way bench. I like the simplistic, contemporary style of it and it was very easy to assemble. I'm thinking about getting another one in a different color for my bedroom.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Benched!
 from Bastrop, TX,  Apr 5, 2014

I read another review that the bench was slightly smaller than the description, so I ordered it for a smaller space that needed a bench and Bang-O!, not only did the bench fit, the color is amazing in person!! Love this bench. What a great deal on the sale price too!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking bench
 from DC,  Mar 21, 2014

I needed a 'cool' splash of color for my entry way. This sturdy little bench does the trick. It is comfortable, nice looking, and easy to assemble. I enjoy it and I have gotten compliments on it. It goes great with sort of modern décor.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for tall people!
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 20, 2013

This is a lovely bench - looks very much as the picture shows it. It was easy to assemble. The only complaint I have is that the bench is so low to the ground that tall people won't want to use it! We have it in our office and decided to move it out of the reception area for which it was intended, because it's not a practical height. Looks great, but not suited for just any body!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Ottoman/Bench Value
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 19, 2013

At this price point we were not expecting the highest quality of workmanship or materials, but this bench vastly exceeded our expectations. It is beautifully designed and appears well constructed. The leather is of appropriate quality for the intended usage and the color is a rich dark red that should be easy to incorporate into most design schemes. The walnut-stained birch frame and chrome legs complement the contemporary styling. The bench arrived very well packaged and was in perfect condition. Assembly consisted of attaching the four legs with four screws each using the enclosed Allen wrench and took all of about 10 minutes. We are using this piece as an ottoman for a loveseat and it works perfectly for this purpose as well as for additional occasional seating. The height is ideal for an ottoman but a bit less than ideal for seating. Since there has been and continues to be some confusion over the dimensions of this product, I wanted to post the exact measurements of our piece. It is 15 inches high x 50 inches wide x 18 inches deep.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth every penny
 from fl,  Aug 16, 2013

No complaints here! This bench looks & feels like a million bucks. I placed it under a painting that brings out this beautiful red & it looks fantastic. You'll love this unique & functional bench & so will everyone else!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Piece of Furniture
 from Arizona,  Aug 6, 2013

Bought this piece for a grooming salon. Sits against a window but does not overpower it. Customers love it. Nice quality, super easy to assemble and looks fantastic! No complaints! Would purchase this item again and recommend it to my friends.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 94 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Safavieh Purple Nailhead X Bench
Today $248.99
Compare $444.01
Save 44%
(2)
Andalucía Charcoal Leather Bench
Today $139.99
Compare $238.88
Save 41%
(13)
Back to top