Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
THESE BENCHES ARE NOT MADE WITH REAL LEATHER
 from Austin, TX,  Feb 21, 2013

I am very disappointed in Overstock.com. This bench is perfectly fine for what it is, but it is being sold as a leather bench and it is NOT leather. I have contacted Overstock.com customer support and asked them to revise the description and title ASAP. Buyer beware.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% false - this is not leather. The tag on the bench very clearly states that the cushion is constructed with manmade materials.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap, Tacky, Cheap!
 from Houston,  Nov 1, 2012

I don't understand how this bench is so good evaluated. I was expecting to receive a real deal here (I love deals..), big disappointment. The leather looks fake, the bench itself is not very sturdy, it squeaks when you sit on it (I weigh 120lb). As most reviewers have mentioned, the legs look/feel/are cheap. Overall, if you are looking for a nice bench, good quality to match your high end furniture but you do not want to spend much, look elsewhere.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Tacky and cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice for the price!
 from Washington State,  Jan 28, 2013

I was perusing for some inexpensive furniture for a mid-century modern cabin that my hubby and I are in the process of building. Decided to get on the furniture hunt BEFORE funds ran dry, so overstock.com was my first stop. Wow! What a great bench for the price. I couldn't pass this by, so I purchased two benches and two of the smaller matching square benches. Having the mix allows for some interesting combinations. Currently, have a long and a short bench making an "L" shaped bench for a loft area in our current house. Decided to also purchase the same benches in white. I'm very happy with the purchase for the price. Watch out for metal shards when screwing the legs on your benches. I did some serious slicing of my fingers while putting these benches together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good. I was happily surprised by the quality of the leather. The wood/legs are of good/average quality, but seriously, who's looking?
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice extra seating
 from Denver , CO,  Jan 27, 2013

Bought to place at end of bed, sits a bit low but works ok. Leather quality marginal, popped, cracked with first siting on the bench. Has nice modern look similar to a Barcelona chair want to be...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic look in a small space
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 21, 2013

This Eams style bench works great at the foot of a bed or in a corner but it is very low to ground look out of place - I'd recommend double checking the dimensions before you buy. The overall finish is fine but the leather quality is about what you'd expect for the price. Overall it was a fair value, and I like it - but its no steal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Won't disappoint
 from Toronto, Canada,  Nov 29, 2012

Good leather, easy assembly, wood is so-so. So far an awesome purchase for the foyer. Any other bench for this price would look extremely cheap, but not this one!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy leather
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bench
 from North Carolina,  Jul 2, 2014

This bench is great. Classic looking, and super easy to assemble. Looks great in my front entry.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy despite imperfections...
 from LaGrange, IL,  Jan 22, 2014

Looks great! Seems to be real leather...not as cheap looking as I had feared from some reviews. Styling is wonderful mix of contemporary with warm leather and wood. Comfortable and sturdy bench as well, which we are using in an entry hall. Problems with damage to the wood base component, however, resulted in a lower than excellent rating for quality. Dings and scrapes were very noticeable on one outside corner, despite the packaging looking fine. Ended up with two more complete packages to replace the damaged wood piece, only to discover that that all the wood pieces had similar damage. We kept the best one and will use a marker or wood stain to touch up as it is still a very good looking, functional bench at an excellent price. Overstock was wonderful regarding the returns, as has always been our experience. Process was a bit confusing, however, which is why we ended up with two additional benches, but all worked out in the end, with paid return shipping. Highly recommend if you can hide or fix the minor wood chips and dings. If you are lucky enough to get a perfect one...then this is truly an excellent purchase. I recommend the risk!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bench
 from Rockville, Md,  Jan 10, 2014

This surprising bench is inexpensive yet excellent in all phases, style, comfort, and sturdiness.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Style
 from Bozeman, Montana,  Jan 7, 2014

An excellent value with great style. Adds just the right touch to a transitional or contemporary room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Tenn.,  Nov 12, 2013

You can't beat it for the price. I may buy another.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bench
 from Florida,  Oct 23, 2013

The bench is perfect. In fact I got two - one in the living room for extra seating and one at the bottom of the bed. Very attractive and functional.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look for a great price
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 30, 2013

For the money, this bench is fantastic. It looks great, feels comfortable and is very easy and quick to install.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench a Handsome Addition
 from Austin, TX,  Aug 5, 2013

This bench s a stylish accent that pays tribute to modern furniture without the modern furniture price tag. It's a little on the petite side and may get lost paired with large furniture. I placed it with two Danish modern chairs which works well and has become a new favorite perch for my two small dogs. It seems solid enough, although I wouldn't trust it to hold up to the daily rigors of children. Overall, I feel I received the product I had hoped for at an excellent price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black modern leather bench
 from Louisville, KY.,  Jul 22, 2013

These benches were better than I expected, very modern-sturdy & extremely quick delivery!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This product is perfect!! My expectations are usually realistic and I was presently surprised by quality of these benches!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact description!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome bench for the price
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Apr 17, 2013

This bench is as beautiful as can be! And, I happened to be in a Mid-century Modern Vintage store right after I received it, and they had the original bench on display - for 5 times the price! I could not tell the difference between the two, so this is a great deal. Buy with confidence! Easy to assemble in minutes with no additional tools.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
these look great in our lobby
 from South Carolina,  Apr 15, 2013

These are a wonderful addition to our lobby. The colors are very modern and are a great addition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bench
 from San Francisco, CA,  Apr 14, 2013

Great item at an even better price. Was skeptical until reading reviews and then convinced upon arrival of the bench. Looks and performs just as promised. Great reproduction at a fraction of the cost of other repros. I bought the black and ottomans after receiving the first bench. Will probably pick up a couple more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot On
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot On
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL
 from Midwest,  Mar 25, 2013

This was the pe4rfect piece for my formal dressing room. It looks, feels, luxurious and compliments the entire wardrob and dressing room in my condo. I highly reccomend this to all who are looking for a dressing bench or a hallway piece. Perfect fopr dressing, due to the height of the bench.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfet.....
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top Notch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not good enough for the quality and price for this bench.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You cannot go wrong at this price.
 from Texas,  Mar 21, 2013

The bench was a bit over a $100. You are getting more than $100 worth of bench, but understand you are paying a little over $100. The leather looks a little vinyl-ly, the stitching is not perfect, it is a little low, not wide enough. But for $100 and change, it is hard to beat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good enough
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good enough
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good enough
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top