Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 79 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cheap, Tacky, Cheap!
 from Houston,  Nov 1, 2012

I don't understand how this bench is so good evaluated. I was expecting to receive a real deal here (I love deals..), big disappointment. The leather looks fake, the bench itself is not very sturdy, it squeaks when you sit on it (I weigh 120lb). As most reviewers have mentioned, the legs look/feel/are cheap. Overall, if you are looking for a nice bench, good quality to match your high end furniture but you do not want to spend much, look elsewhere.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Tacky and cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THESE BENCHES ARE NOT MADE WITH REAL LEATHER
 from Austin, TX,  Feb 21, 2013

I am very disappointed in Overstock.com. This bench is perfectly fine for what it is, but it is being sold as a leather bench and it is NOT leather. I have contacted Overstock.com customer support and asked them to revise the description and title ASAP. Buyer beware.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% false - this is not leather. The tag on the bench very clearly states that the cushion is constructed with manmade materials.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice for the price!
 from Washington State,  Jan 28, 2013

I was perusing for some inexpensive furniture for a mid-century modern cabin that my hubby and I are in the process of building. Decided to get on the furniture hunt BEFORE funds ran dry, so overstock.com was my first stop. Wow! What a great bench for the price. I couldn't pass this by, so I purchased two benches and two of the smaller matching square benches. Having the mix allows for some interesting combinations. Currently, have a long and a short bench making an "L" shaped bench for a loft area in our current house. Decided to also purchase the same benches in white. I'm very happy with the purchase for the price. Watch out for metal shards when screwing the legs on your benches. I did some serious slicing of my fingers while putting these benches together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good. I was happily surprised by the quality of the leather. The wood/legs are of good/average quality, but seriously, who's looking?
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice extra seating
 from Denver , CO,  Jan 27, 2013

Bought to place at end of bed, sits a bit low but works ok. Leather quality marginal, popped, cracked with first siting on the bench. Has nice modern look similar to a Barcelona chair want to be...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic look in a small space
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 21, 2013

This Eams style bench works great at the foot of a bed or in a corner but it is very low to ground look out of place - I'd recommend double checking the dimensions before you buy. The overall finish is fine but the leather quality is about what you'd expect for the price. Overall it was a fair value, and I like it - but its no steal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Won't disappoint
 from Toronto, Canada,  Nov 29, 2012

Good leather, easy assembly, wood is so-so. So far an awesome purchase for the foyer. Any other bench for this price would look extremely cheap, but not this one!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy leather
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality
 Jul 15, 2015

Good quality - modern design inspired piece. It's ideal for light use areas.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 Jun 17, 2015

I'm a huge fan of midcentury modern and barcelona chairs. This hit the mark (for the price point of course). I read the reviews prior to purchasing and feel they are a little harsh on the quality. I didnt expect full leather quality. I was actually pleasantly surprised that it was sturdier, thicker "leather", and packaged well. Its a great accent piece. I am glad I found this bench. If I could afford a more expensive one, I would have gotten that. Overall, very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

My husband is a bit of a furniture snob and I was sure he'd find something he didn't like about this but he loves it. It is fairly lightweight and Its not the same quality of leather of the original but at a small fraction of the price it's a great buy to get a similar look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Held up much better than the other bench we ordered elsewhere, so we're getting another one to replace the one that fell apart (ordered elsewhere).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

At a distance you can't even tell that this is a knock off! It looks good in a very sparse modern setting and also because the surface is a bonded leather it's good with wet bathing suits and little kids!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
me
 Mar 29, 2015

very happy with my purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this bench!
 Mar 28, 2015

My bench arrived super fast and was extremely easy to assemble. The quality of the leather, wood and metal legs is great. It matches nicely with my authentic mid century pieces. A great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love this piece. It adds a little pop to the earth tone that we have. it is unpretentious and low maintenance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs
 Mar 17, 2015

Perfect for the foot of your bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I guess this will do. The leather will look cheap if placed near real leather beware.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Bench is awesome! leather is top quality and it was super easy to put together. I have it in my entrance hallway and get compliments on it all the time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The bench was exactly the form and function that we were seeking, and provided a very good quality leather and overall construction. If you are seeking a streamlined and functional bench, with a combination of wood, leather and chrome, this is a winner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bench
 Feb 5, 2015

for the price you cannot beat this bench. well made and really cute.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Andalucian
 from Mission Viejo, CA,  Nov 26, 2014

This bench is actually cooler in person then in pics. Attention to detail makes it one if the best values ever. The density of the seating padding make it a really confortable sitting experiences. I love it! That said it's a bit shorter then I expected...that's the only downside...everything else is just super. veryone needs to have one of these stylish benches.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 79 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought