Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 92 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cheap, Tacky, Cheap!
 from Houston,  Nov 1, 2012

I don't understand how this bench is so good evaluated. I was expecting to receive a real deal here (I love deals..), big disappointment. The leather looks fake, the bench itself is not very sturdy, it squeaks when you sit on it (I weigh 120lb). As most reviewers have mentioned, the legs look/feel/are cheap. Overall, if you are looking for a nice bench, good quality to match your high end furniture but you do not want to spend much, look elsewhere.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Tacky and cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THESE BENCHES ARE NOT MADE WITH REAL LEATHER
 from Austin, TX,  Feb 21, 2013

I am very disappointed in Overstock.com. This bench is perfectly fine for what it is, but it is being sold as a leather bench and it is NOT leather. I have contacted Overstock.com customer support and asked them to revise the description and title ASAP. Buyer beware.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% false - this is not leather. The tag on the bench very clearly states that the cushion is constructed with manmade materials.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 Jun 17, 2015

I'm a huge fan of midcentury modern and barcelona chairs. This hit the mark (for the price point of course). I read the reviews prior to purchasing and feel they are a little harsh on the quality. I didnt expect full leather quality. I was actually pleasantly surprised that it was sturdier, thicker "leather", and packaged well. Its a great accent piece. I am glad I found this bench. If I could afford a more expensive one, I would have gotten that. Overall, very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great! satisfied a mid century furniture snob
 Jun 17, 2015

My husband is a bit of a furniture snob and I was sure he'd find something he didn't like about this but he loves it. It is fairly lightweight and Its not the same quality of leather of the original but at a small fraction of the price it's a great buy to get a similar look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Park City UT,  Nov 22, 2014

I am using this bench as an ottoman/coffee table in front of an Overstock sofa, it's perfect. Love the sleek look and versatility of this piece. Two things to note -- It is more lightweight than you might expect, and the color of the wood is a bit more red than the photo.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy despite imperfections...
 from LaGrange, IL,  Jan 22, 2014

Looks great! Seems to be real leather...not as cheap looking as I had feared from some reviews. Styling is wonderful mix of contemporary with warm leather and wood. Comfortable and sturdy bench as well, which we are using in an entry hall. Problems with damage to the wood base component, however, resulted in a lower than excellent rating for quality. Dings and scrapes were very noticeable on one outside corner, despite the packaging looking fine. Ended up with two more complete packages to replace the damaged wood piece, only to discover that that all the wood pieces had similar damage. We kept the best one and will use a marker or wood stain to touch up as it is still a very good looking, functional bench at an excellent price. Overstock was wonderful regarding the returns, as has always been our experience. Process was a bit confusing, however, which is why we ended up with two additional benches, but all worked out in the end, with paid return shipping. Highly recommend if you can hide or fix the minor wood chips and dings. If you are lucky enough to get a perfect one...then this is truly an excellent purchase. I recommend the risk!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome bench for the price
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Apr 17, 2013

This bench is as beautiful as can be! And, I happened to be in a Mid-century Modern Vintage store right after I received it, and they had the original bench on display - for 5 times the price! I could not tell the difference between the two, so this is a great deal. Buy with confidence! Easy to assemble in minutes with no additional tools.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice for the price!
 from Washington State,  Jan 28, 2013

I was perusing for some inexpensive furniture for a mid-century modern cabin that my hubby and I are in the process of building. Decided to get on the furniture hunt BEFORE funds ran dry, so overstock.com was my first stop. Wow! What a great bench for the price. I couldn't pass this by, so I purchased two benches and two of the smaller matching square benches. Having the mix allows for some interesting combinations. Currently, have a long and a short bench making an "L" shaped bench for a loft area in our current house. Decided to also purchase the same benches in white. I'm very happy with the purchase for the price. Watch out for metal shards when screwing the legs on your benches. I did some serious slicing of my fingers while putting these benches together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good. I was happily surprised by the quality of the leather. The wood/legs are of good/average quality, but seriously, who's looking?
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice extra seating
 from Denver , CO,  Jan 27, 2013

Bought to place at end of bed, sits a bit low but works ok. Leather quality marginal, popped, cracked with first siting on the bench. Has nice modern look similar to a Barcelona chair want to be...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic look in a small space
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 21, 2013

This Eams style bench works great at the foot of a bed or in a corner but it is very low to ground look out of place - I'd recommend double checking the dimensions before you buy. The overall finish is fine but the leather quality is about what you'd expect for the price. Overall it was a fair value, and I like it - but its no steal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Won't disappoint
 from Toronto, Canada,  Nov 29, 2012

Good leather, easy assembly, wood is so-so. So far an awesome purchase for the foyer. Any other bench for this price would look extremely cheap, but not this one!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy leather
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern bench
 Feb 2, 2016

I love this bench. It looks great in my mud room. Great purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice knock-off bench
 Dec 19, 2015

Well constructed bench. Package arrived totally intact and on time. Easy assembly (just screw on the legs). Adds a designer touch on a beer budget. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Dec 17, 2015

Looks just like the picture!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality look for less
 Dec 10, 2015

Bench arrived well-packaged and assembly was a snap. Certainly beats paying $$$$ + for a similar product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
See Above
 Dec 3, 2015

Bought 2 Good Deal and look nice!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chic, affordable alternative to designer
 Nov 11, 2015

This bench looks fantastic in my entry way and is designed in the classic architectural styles of the 20th century. It looks like is probably is worth 10x what I paid! It looks completely chic and classy, and in a minimalist setting such as a hallway with some beautiful flowers and a clean white wall, it really will knock your home style out of the park with classic modernism. I am very happy I jumped the gun on this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent bench
 Nov 7, 2015

beautiful bench nice quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
modern beauty
 Nov 3, 2015

easy to assemble. Looks expensive but isn't!. Sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 Oct 20, 2015

Awesome quality for the price paid

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 92 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought