Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 109 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sturdy attractive bench
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 15, 2012

Easy to put together and is an attractive piece. It was just what I was looking for to use as an accent piece against a wall that needed a little something else. I also bought the stools that match this bench. My decor is modern so I'm very pleased with the look and also with the quality of this bench.........especially for the price! The color is very close to the picture, but it is not a pure stark white. It's more of an off white.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nicely made and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? described well
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very cute :)
 from Pikesville, MD,  Jul 20, 2012

I purchased this bench for the entrance area and it is PERFECT! it's modern and cute, and looks just right. My friend helped my assemble it, but it was literally 8 screws :) I highly recommend this!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't hesitate on this one!
 from San Francisco,  Nov 16, 2011

The strap and leather seat colors match perfectly. It took about 7 minutes to screw on the legs. It's very strong and light weight. I plan to get more in this series because the leather is beautiful and the design is wonderful. Am using it as a footrest in front of a modern Mitchell Gold couch... it looks great. I have more traditional furniture in the room which looks good with it as well... great buy for the price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bargain
 from cleveland, ohio,  Sep 17, 2012

great bench for the price. modern and sleek. too short for a dining room table but perfect for end of bed or foyer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Port Washington, WI,  Aug 8, 2012

Love it!!! Excellent materials and tons of style! We are using it as a coffee table and it is the perfect height to put your feet up. I wish there was a matching sectional! Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

bench arrived quickly, well packed and was easy to assemble. However--the white leather really looked like vinyl that was stored for 50 years and was yellowed and dingy, the wood corners of the base looked like a beginner had used a dull saw to create the miter. The wood finish was really poorly done, at most one layer of varnish on an improperly sanded surface. We were extremely disappointed and sent it back immediately.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent knockoff
 from Brooklyn, NY,  May 30, 2012

This bench is lovely. It's not quite as sturdy or comfortable as I had hoped, but it's excellent for light use. We had it at the foot of our bed for a while and now it's in our foyer. The bands on the bottom are some sort of fake leather (as is the rest of the bench) and they provide a little more give than I expected. As a result, the already low bench sinks slightly under the weight of a person. Still, it's comfortable, clean and stylish. I'd recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to reality
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Devine Bench
 from Chicago,  Mar 12, 2012

I love this bench. I paid more than twice the price for a similar bench from another company & this one far exceeds in quality. The base is great with no obvious fills, the leather is smooth, soft & evenly dyed. I can't say enough about the quality & style of this bench. I have a pair of ottomans too & am very happy with my purchases.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate color rendition
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Leather is buttery soft. Stitching is tight & even. This bench exceeded my very high expectations!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Highly Accurate Descripton
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i love this bench
 from Manhattan, NY,  Mar 2, 2012

This is a great bench, I've seen it at retail outlets priced from $300-$450. The leather has a nice grain to it which makes it look more expensive than $$$! Versatile piece, I've used it in bedrooms, living rooms and dining rooms And unlike the creme version, the color of the straps match the color of the seat cushion!.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but not what I was expecting
 from San Francisco,  Aug 10, 2011

I already had the Andalucia bench in dark brown for my bedroom and LOVE it, so I thought I'd get the white one for my living room. I have to say, it looks a lot darker in the image than it does in real life -- when it showed up, I was pretty put off by how bright white the leather was and how blonde the wood. Totally fine if that's what you're looking for, but it wasn't what I was looking for, so I ended up sending it back. That said, the quality looked pretty good, everything arrived in perfect condition, and Overstock's customer service on the phone when I called about returning it was phenomenal. This piece wasn't for me (or my living room) but it won't stop me ordering again and again from Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much brighter in real life
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seemed pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Decent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench
 May 19, 2015

Received yesterday and it was really easy to install. Very high quality. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 May 13, 2015

Delivered in excellent condition. Looks exactly as it appears online. Great buy, easy to assemble, easy to clean. Very durable

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

No surprise, on time delivery. full satisfaction

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench
 Mar 14, 2015

I got a lot of compliments

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as advertised
 Mar 10, 2015

Provides a stylish sleek chic look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

used this in our entry way. wanted simple and some white. it's very easy to put together; for the money (meaning didn't want to spend $*** + on an entry way; it's great piece. can't say how it holds up, but i know we've already put things on it we shouldn't have and no scuffs or marks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The bench looks good. Good leather quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Michelle
 Jan 26, 2015

This is nice! Contemporary. It sits under a window and looks pretty. It is near to the front door so that we can sit on it when we take off and put on shoes. The leather is good. The quality surprised me because the price was so low. I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This looks stunning in my walk in closet and is the perfect height. It looks high end and the price is great! Like other reviewers said it is lower than most benches so make sure to measure your space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very sturdy, easy to assemble and nice modern profile -- looks great. My only issue with it is that the stitching around the top tufting is a little too visible, could have been done so that it's more subtle. But overall, I like it and it works well at the base of my bed. In terms of functionality, It's quite low and might pose a problem for older people, getting up and down on it. Therefore, I'm not sure this would be very utilitarian except for a young family.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 109 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought