Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
GREAT PRODUCT
 Oct 20, 2010

I was looking for a centerpiece bowl to fill with decorative orbs for my new dining room set in my newly renovated home. I had been contemplating this purchase for over six months and then I finally decided to purchase the item. First of all, the picture does no justice. It is absolutely BEAUTIFUL. It came properly packaged, so there was no damage or breakage of the bowl. It comes in two pieces. the stand is very ornate and looks very elegant with a wrought iron finish. The bowl is actually quite heavy and HUGE, but exquisite. I think it is tempered glass and it is quite clear. I will actually have to buy more elegant orbs to go inside the bowl. I can't wait for the holidays to hear my family marvel in my taste of decorative objects. And of course, I will make sure everyone who asks that I got it from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality Large Bowl!
 from Staten Island New York,  Nov 11, 2014

Beautiful bowl . I have a large kitchen island and this made a wonderful center piece , i filled it with quality faux fruit . The glass is good quality heavy. It came carefully packed no damage..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It's an awesome design. Great quality large glass bowl. I'm filling the bowl with water for floating candles.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One star
 from GA,  Jul 20, 2013

The glass bowl is good. But the "ornamental" stand is cheap. The four legs were not level and it won't stay stable on a flat surface. Tried to gently bend the curve of the legs but the "ornamental" coating chipped and came off revealing the inexpensive metal inside. So, stopped correcting the legs any further. Which means I still have a stand with uneven legs. Which means I have a product that is useless. One star for the nice glass bowl for which I maybe will find another use. By the way, the product was unprofessionally packaged in an undersized cardboard box which was bulging on some sides and torn open on some other sides when it arrived. Typical defective clearance merchandise. Don't waste your money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good bowl. Cheap stand.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Centerpiece
 from Washington DC,  Jul 20, 2013

I have been looking for a centerpiece for my dining room table for some time. This came well packed and is a very high quality piece. It looks great with colorful spheres in it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More brass than silver.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This piece is fantastic.....
 from Dallas, Texas,  Jan 28, 2013

I absolutely love this piece. It is on my dining room table and it is gorgeous.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was perfect.....
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is perfect.....
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.....
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely Nice Piece
 from Rock Hill, South Carolina,  Nov 28, 2012

This piece is large but beautiful. You would only want to order it if you have a special place that requires something of this size. I have it on my dining table. But, it is a very nice piece and made well. The glass piece is very thick.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TASTELESS
 from Knoxville, TN,  Apr 28, 2012

The piece is extravagantly big. The glass bow is really heavy, but the base is feeble and cheep looking. Also, the base' handles jut out much more thanthe picture suggests. Online, this piece shows a great desigm and looks elegant, but it isn't!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The real color is much darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not a good quality piece
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It could be more precise, especially about the size.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous bowl!
 from Miami FL,  Mar 27, 2012

Needed something and oversized and clear to show off some beautiful large ceramic fruits...looks like a million bucks on my dining room table!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Larger and more beautiful than what I expected!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick glass and sturdy metal stand
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Superior than it was described .
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Muscle Shoals, AL,  Feb 24, 2012

The first bowl came with a leg that was much shorter. We returned it and the replacement bowl is perfect. This bowl is absolutely beautiful. So glad we purchased it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it! It's beautiful.
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 7, 2012

Beautiful! It really is heavy and very large. I am very impressed. Need a new table to go with it now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No real complaints
 from MN,  Jan 27, 2012

This is much larger than I thought - I had a large table and that was okay - if you don't need/can't use something large - this may be too big. The glass is very heavy - nice quality. I thought the base was cheap looking - so I didn't give an excellent review.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Glass/upper part very nice - though the base was cheap looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ancient Greek Inspired Glass Bowl with Ornamental
 from Kansas City,  Nov 21, 2011

the bowl is extremely thick. the craftsmanship on the metal is good. looks great on the dining room table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My first impression
 from New York Metro,  Nov 2, 2011

This bowl is huge! The picture does not show how wide the bowl is. I thought it was going to be a long, narrow bowl but its very big, at least a foot wide. I'm happy I waited to see it first, before deciding how to fill this gigantic bowl. The glass portion is so different. It has a modern look, but the stand maintains a more traditional look. The sides of the metal part, have HUGE leaves, I didn't expect that, but I like it anyway. The only problem I had, and my opinion, this is a nuisance. The feet were bent up. I had to really put some strength into bending them down, to stabilize the feet. Otherwise the white felt pads would show, and the whole bowl would wobble. Overall, I like the piece. I'm trying to get adjusted to the size. Once decorated, its going to be more dramatic than what I was looking for, but an interesting challenge.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is pretty high, it looks expensive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely centerpiece
 from Georgia,  Oct 5, 2011

Love this piece, large and glass is very heavy, the first item I received was damaged, a new was shipped to me quickly

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color as stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!
 from VA,  Sep 27, 2011

I, like one of the other customers was looking for a decorative piece for my coffee table. I just redecorated my living room and needed something different for my coffee table. After quite a few fruitless searches, if found this glass bowl on O. I was immediately taken with it. I was quite surprised at how substantial the bowl and stand were - didn't expect such a large piece. I absolutely love it. The only thing is I will have to move it to my dining table, because it it just too big for the coffee table. The only thing I was a little disappointed with was the color of the glass. In the picture the glass appears to to be a very light shade of amber, which would work 100% with my color scheme. I don't care now - I just love my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not a true match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The glass bowl is amazingly heavy and beautiful, but the stand is not at sturdy as I expected it to be
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected. Very beautiful thick glass
 from Houston, Texas,  Jun 15, 2011

I am very happy with this purchase. It is beautiful!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

LOVE the glass bowl it's very large and substantial - the stand is very lightweight and did not sit evenly until i tweaked the legs a bit. overall it's a lovely, large decorative display - i put ornamental balls in mine and set it on the dining room table.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? nice quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ancient Greek Inspired Glass Bowl and Stand
 from ATL. GA,  Mar 9, 2011

I love this bowl with the stand - it looks wonderful on my dinner rooom table and I am buying some Orbs to put in the bowl. It should be lovely when filled with Orbs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought