Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

very happy with my purchase. it came in a timly manner. I love cooking with glassware, it cooks evenly and in less time then in stainless steel.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
glass container
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  May 13, 2010

glass containers are great. I gave them just a 4 because it would be better if they had silicone gaskets to give the lids a better seal. Kitchen tools said they are made of melamine which has formaldehyde in them and would not use them. That is O.K. i bought the set for the containers.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy
 Dec 31, 2009

These are very sturdy and definitely a good buy. The sizes are perfect for both small and large left overs etc.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very useful set of casseroles
 from Davidsville, PA (near Johnstown, PA),  Aug 8, 2013

The three casseroles are very useful. The sizes are good for large casseroles and small bits of left overs. The lids are well fitting and the lids on the two smaller ones can be flipped over and act as a small plate. The melmac spoons were an added surprise. They work very well. Worthwhile purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actually look like the photos
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good heavy glass that is fine for oven or microwave
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Feb 23, 2013

Wish there was one more size between the largest and the next size smaller. Also, there were small pieces of glass in the bowls when unpacking- but the bowls weren't damaged. Kind of dangerous, though.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very thick glass. Substantial.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from Central Florida,  Feb 11, 2013

Very heave and sturdy set. Lids fit well, microwaves well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
maxwell
 from Minnesota,  Mar 2, 2012

The only complaint I would have is that the lid on the smallest dish is a little big and doesn't sit sturdy on top of the dish. It's easily knocked off while in the fridge.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as decribed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Pinellas Park , FL,  Nov 16, 2011

I am pleased with the product. It was bought for microwave use only. However, it would have been nice to have it be safe for stove and oven. I did not expect it though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bowls but...
 from Lancaster, NY,  Apr 22, 2011

The big drawback for me is that these bowls were shipped in a generic box. So when you give it as a gift, it looks like some cheap item. Otherwise the product was good.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
broken
 Jan 14, 2011

The handles to the ladles were broken in the box. Wish it had come with a nice box instead of just being packed in the shipment box.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Green Storage
 from Detroit Area,  Dec 14, 2009

Great product - and the small lidded containers keep leftover-for-one perfectly without using more plastic products to throw-out when done with use. I especially like that I can use these in the fridge and straight to microwave and often straight to table. I microwave cook rice in the large glass lidded casserole.The smaller dishes are quite small. I actually really like the size, but they surprise some who see the photo and don't read the desciption thoroughly like yours' truly. Nice quality, delivery.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
microwave dishes
 from hayward, ca,  Oct 29, 2009

works fine from freezer to microwave, dishes are heavy (not a problem for me), also these types of dishes are hard to find with glass tops. perfect for me!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top