Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Surprised
 from Chestertown, MD,  Mar 25, 2010

Upon arrival the description of the contents of the box indicated that there were TWO different styles enclosed, however they both were sized as 15 oz glasses. 4 glasses were shorter, rounder and thinner than the other four that were taller, less round and thicker/more sturdy. I had previously purchased 2 of the 4-set of the same oz/brand and was very pleased and had given them as a gift at Christmas time. When this 8-set was featured on sale I decided to add to make a 16 piece set. One glass was broken upon arrival but instead of going through the return process hassle, I thought perhaps this review would help others who had made the same purchase with the same intent to purchase more in mind.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from maryland,  Aug 1, 2012

best price i found in store and online for this stemless wine glass set. Very happy...I intend this use for our screened and covered porch entertaining.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a...the item was clear glass
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality as expected from Anchor Hocking every day glassware
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? precise
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice glass for the price
 from Seattle, WA,  May 16, 2012

Many of the stemless wine glasses we looked at seemed too big to work for both white and red wines, and felt too big to hold. This glass is the perfect size for both. While not the quality or thickness of fine crystal, this is a nice looking wine glass and is practical for everyday use. Very well prices for the quality. I'm buying another 8 now to have as back-up glasses.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Versatile
 from Wisconsin,  Aug 23, 2011

These glasses were purchased for a summer rental property. I wanted something versatile but good looking. Although their major purpose was as wine glasses, they work very well for most other uses. They are sturdy and sit nicely on their bottoms. None have broken over two seasons of use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Tiffany
 from New Jersey,  Aug 2, 2011

A good, basic wine glass. More stable then stemmed. Can pack away my assortment of glasses, one's designated for white only, red only etc.These are fine for all beverages and are dishwasher safe, no more hand washing my stemmed glasses, except for special occasions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As expected, good quality, not "fine' quality.
 from Gig Harbor, WA,  Jun 25, 2011

These were just what I wanted. Everyday wine glasses that don't break easily.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these wine glasses
 from Ipswich, MA,  Jun 14, 2011

These are great every day wine glasses. Liked them so much that I bought a second set.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Wine Glasses
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 14, 2013

Was very satisfied with the quality and price of the wine glasses. Now enjoying them!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POSITVE
 from .,  Feb 19, 2013

I ENJOY THESE GLASSES. WOULD ORDER GLASSES WAS VERY PLEASED WITH EVERYTHING I'VE ORDERED

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? GOOD
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. QUALITY GOOD
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GOOD
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice but casual wine glass
 from Grafton, MA,  Nov 17, 2012

I had them and loved them so I gave 4 to a friend as a gift and she loves them also.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid but one did have a bubble on the bottom
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review Title:
 from USA,  Apr 22, 2011

good glass for arm chair cheers. no tipping or splashing.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waffle House juice glasses are better
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 19, 2011

If you want a nice orange juice glass for your children, then this is it. The quality of an empty jelly jar is superior to these wine glasses. When you receive the box of 8 glasses it will say that there are 4x 15oz. and 4x 20oz inside. All 8x are 15oz. These glasses are so small that an adult will need a straw to drink from them. Just FYI, Overstock.com has the nerve to charge you the return shipping fee to return this junk. The Overstock.com buyers had to be asleep on the job when they sourced Anchor Hocking for garage sale garbage.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK
 from Brooklyn NY,  Mar 9, 2011

They don't really shout wine glass, almost more like juice glass that works well for wine too but I guess thats part of the stemless look. They are solid, durable and versatile but if you are really looking for wine glasses, might wanna bite the bullet and pay some real money for something crystal with stems and take the risk of breaking one or two

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The glass is too thick. I have other glasses that are thinner and more elegant

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top notch
 from East Hanover, NJ,  Sep 30, 2010

These glasses are great for wine and also other beverages. Received excellent comments from our company. Would order another set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A-Ok for everyday use
 from Washngton, DC,  Aug 25, 2010

They're not the best stemless pieces out there obviously, but they serve the purpose for which I bought them: everyday drinking. The glass is a little thicker than what I would normally buy, but they have held up so far. We used to have nice pieces that were easily broken; hence, the need for a more reasonably priced set of wine glasses. This is a decent set of wine glasses for everyday use, but don't hold your breath thinking you found a real set of gems for a bargain price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice glasses
 Mar 11, 2010

I really like these are stemless. These were easy to hold and so European. Reminds my husband of Italy where he grew up. They weren't varied in sizes as the box indicates. All one size. They are nice, definately worth keeping.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not elegant
 Feb 24, 2010

Not elegant, but appropriate for everyday use. Glasses have visble flaws.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yep
 from Richland, WA,  Dec 11, 2009

Exactly what I was looking for. I've been using them for a few weeks now pretty much every day and very happy with them. The only thing I'd change, if anything, is to make the glass a wee bit thicker. I've had no trouble at all with them, but they feel like they could break easily ... but I suppose that's normal for a wine glass, too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very sturdy a little small
 from columbia, SC,  Nov 15, 2009

These stemless are very sturdy, however they are smaller than my Riedel stemless glasses.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top