Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
go for pyrex
 from brooklyn, ny,  Oct 9, 2010

the lids don't really fit that great on the glass containers and one arrived completely broken. others have chipped on the lip and overall the quality is not that great. spend a little more money and go for the pyrex containers. you won't be sorry.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Disappointed!
 from Tallahassee, FL,  Dec 23, 2014

I was really excited to find this ''made in the USA'' priduct. Nut buyer beware...Pay attention to the container sizes. This is really just storage containers as most are too small for baking - even though it says you can. DO NOT MICROWAVE LIDS. Again, though it clearly states On The Lid, that it is microwave safe, the lids are not. They warp, shrink, and never fit the container again. Extremely disappointed in this old and valued American business name. I was so looking forward to buying the stuff my grandmother's did.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them so much I bought a set for my son!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Nov 8, 2014

I love my new storage set. The variety of sizes is perfect. My only issue is that the lids could fit a little better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Anchor Hocking storage bowl set
 from Mulberry, Florida,  Oct 19, 2014

Like the heavy glass containers. Didn't get everything that was advertised, we like what we bought.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
decent product - expect breakage
 from Austin TX,  Sep 26, 2014

I was looking for an affordable set of glass storage dishes (capable of serving dual purpose as dish & cookware). I'm setting up a short-term apartment far from home & want only to acquire versatile necessities for my 8-months here. So I've been buying a lot of stuff here at Overstock but this is my first review. I just opened the replacement order for my first order of this product. In the first order, the 11-cup rectangle dish arrived shattered, with shards and glass dust throughout the package. I contacted Overstock customer service & they sent out a replacement immediately. Today, the replacement arrived with the 6-cup rectangle shattered. In both cases, the product was delivered in a carefully packed double-box shipment, so I don't fault Overstock at this point. So two things: 1) I question the sturdiness of the product as this seems to be a manufacturer's issue. It seems the packaging problems originate with the manufacturer. 2) Overstock's handling of the problem has been exeptional.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Virginia,  Feb 11, 2014

I have wantee these for a long time, I finally bought them for myself. I absolutely love them!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very useful product
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 25, 2014

The different sizes and shapes are great for your storing and cooking needs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from TX,  Jan 19, 2014

Great selection of bowls. Very good quality and weight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Brooklyn New York,  Sep 26, 2013

Great buy.. Very strong ... Covers are not flimsy. Theses fit perfect in fridge .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from CA,  Aug 13, 2013

Very, very nice glass bowl set. Just what I wanted. Bowls are thick and strong. Lids a bit flimsy like I had previously read but still useable and I put them in the top rack of the dishwasher without any problems.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Durable
 from Rochester NY,  Oct 30, 2012

In use for about 3 years now, mostly to store hot/cold foods in refrigerator or on counter. Glass is heavy, lids fit well, none broken or cracked.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color shown is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for cookware but lids are cheap
 from Broomfield CO,  Jun 12, 2012

There are great for cookware as they are oven to table to dishwasher safe however, the lids are cheap and split easily. I would also not put the lids in the dishwasher are they warp something horrible. Other than the lids - the set is a good set for the price and I just use them as cookware and not storage. Think I will stick with rubbermaid for storage as their lids are much more heavy duty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Storage product
 from Florida,  Jan 3, 2012

Overstock had shipped them and we recieved then in less then a week. My wife loves them for both food prep. and storage. The different sizes works very well for us and the lids fit very well. We had used them alot for Hoildays and out guess noticed them and like them also . They wanted to know where we got them so they can get them. For the price could not find a better deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Macthed as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product was in quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The descripition was spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Throw Away All Plastic Junk
 from Charlotte, NC,  Aug 23, 2011

Get rid of all those plastic containers that hold odor and stains. Do yourself a favor and by this set. I put them in the dishwasher without the lids. I clean the lids by hand. I have had them for awhile and we love them. We pop them in the microwave. I love that you can see the contents. I love the variety of sizes. Great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Will buy more
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 13, 2011

Great set of bowls - I use them all the time. Perfect for the oven and reheating in the microwave

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
smaller size
 from Orange, CA,  May 11, 2011

The glassware is very good, but the lids are a bit flimsy, but works ok. The other plastic parts are pretty useless. Read the size descriptions carefully, the photo makes the containers appears larger than they are.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME BARGAIN
 from New Orleans, LA,  May 10, 2011

Awesome and was the perfect house warming gift to my newly single brother.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Anchor Hocking 32 Piece storage bowls
 from Hernando,Fl.,  Apr 28, 2011

Extremely pleased. Threw away all my plastic storage containers since so many reports of cancerous allergens have been reported with the use of plastic in microwaves and freezers.Now I can store and bake in the same bowls.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bye bye plastic containers!
 from st. louis, MO,  Jan 19, 2011

I'm sold! In the recycle bin went all the plastic containers. These seem a little heavy but I'm getting used to that. I have used these as mixing bowls, serving bowls, storage bowls and love not having the stains or markings plastic containers eventually all get. The simple glass bowls are neutral in appearance and look nice for our sit down meals but are sturdy enough for popcorn and snacks on any football/basketball Sunday. This is a good starter set and the price AND shipping cost is always right on Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Package
 from New Hampshire,  Aug 4, 2010

This was a great package for a great price. The measuring spoons, mixing spoon and charts included were cheap and useless. But, the Anchor Hocking set was very nice. They didn't send all of the pieces in the order to me. But, customer service was very helpful and took care of the problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought