Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
go for pyrex
 from brooklyn, ny,  Oct 9, 2010

the lids don't really fit that great on the glass containers and one arrived completely broken. others have chipped on the lip and overall the quality is not that great. spend a little more money and go for the pyrex containers. you won't be sorry.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK but some disappointment.
 Feb 3, 2016

Disappointed that 7 of the 32 pieces were rubber spatulas. Would like to have seen a bigger variety of sizes.There were 5 or 6 of the very smallest containers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mediocre....
 Dec 20, 2015

I have another Anchor set with green lids and pyrex and they are much nicer. I've only had these for about 3 weeks and the lids are warping. I only hand wash the lids...I never microwave or dishwasher anything plastic. Disappointing

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great choice
 Dec 19, 2015

Good solid glass pieces with really well fitted lids.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chattime
 Nov 10, 2015

it is everything it was desribed to be, I love the versatality of the product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lazy kitchen cook
 Nov 4, 2015

Nice and heavy glass. Not to heavy. Just right with nice fitting lids.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
glass and more glass
 Sep 17, 2015

Read about the benefit of using glass vs plastic and paper and found this. So far not a problem to be seen and no breakage!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage bowls
 Jun 3, 2015

Okay. I like the glass, but the tops crack after many uses.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lids and Containers do not match
 May 13, 2015

The glass is good quality; however the lids are terrible. The lids crack because they do not match the shape/size of the glass containers. I did not use the dishwasher for the lids as I know that it causes them to become deformed. These lids did not work from delivery on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't rely on the lids.
 Apr 29, 2015

It's good to be able to store things in glass, but the largest lid cracked the first time I used it. Kind of useless without a lid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JeanneM
 Mar 12, 2015

I am getting rid of my plastic storage bowls . The glass bowls are better for food storage & the earth ;)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Disappointed!
 from Tallahassee, FL,  Dec 23, 2014

I was really excited to find this ''made in the USA'' priduct. Nut buyer beware...Pay attention to the container sizes. This is really just storage containers as most are too small for baking - even though it says you can. DO NOT MICROWAVE LIDS. Again, though it clearly states On The Lid, that it is microwave safe, the lids are not. They warp, shrink, and never fit the container again. Extremely disappointed in this old and valued American business name. I was so looking forward to buying the stuff my grandmother's did.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them so much I bought a set for my son!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Nov 8, 2014

I love my new storage set. The variety of sizes is perfect. My only issue is that the lids could fit a little better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Anchor Hocking storage bowl set
 from Mulberry, Florida,  Oct 19, 2014

Like the heavy glass containers. Didn't get everything that was advertised, we like what we bought.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
decent product - expect breakage
 from Austin TX,  Sep 26, 2014

I was looking for an affordable set of glass storage dishes (capable of serving dual purpose as dish & cookware). I'm setting up a short-term apartment far from home & want only to acquire versatile necessities for my 8-months here. So I've been buying a lot of stuff here at Overstock but this is my first review. I just opened the replacement order for my first order of this product. In the first order, the 11-cup rectangle dish arrived shattered, with shards and glass dust throughout the package. I contacted Overstock customer service & they sent out a replacement immediately. Today, the replacement arrived with the 6-cup rectangle shattered. In both cases, the product was delivered in a carefully packed double-box shipment, so I don't fault Overstock at this point. So two things: 1) I question the sturdiness of the product as this seems to be a manufacturer's issue. It seems the packaging problems originate with the manufacturer. 2) Overstock's handling of the problem has been exeptional.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Virginia,  Feb 11, 2014

I have wantee these for a long time, I finally bought them for myself. I absolutely love them!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very useful product
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 25, 2014

The different sizes and shapes are great for your storing and cooking needs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from TX,  Jan 19, 2014

Great selection of bowls. Very good quality and weight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Brooklyn New York,  Sep 26, 2013

Great buy.. Very strong ... Covers are not flimsy. Theses fit perfect in fridge .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from CA,  Aug 13, 2013

Very, very nice glass bowl set. Just what I wanted. Bowls are thick and strong. Lids a bit flimsy like I had previously read but still useable and I put them in the top rack of the dishwasher without any problems.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought