Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
perfect
 Feb 11, 2015

nice quality and nice and heavy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love the 2 gallon size!
 from Sacramento CA,  Nov 12, 2014

This arrived really fast. I love that is holds over 2 gallons of liquid. Its heavy and well made. I love the design. I use mine to brew Kombucha. It has held up well and the spout is water tight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spigot is plastic
 from Philadelphia,  Aug 15, 2014

I was under the impression the spigot was metal. It's plastic. Otherwise, the quality is good: the glass is thick and the shape is attractive. Bummer that I'll be sending it back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Rhode Island,  Apr 9, 2014

Perfect piece - arrived quickly and completely in tact. The spout it tight, doesn't leak. Love it. Simple design. Perfect for parties. Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for parties
 from Austin, TX,  Mar 17, 2014

Perfect size to keep on hand for parties. Fits under cabinets well. Only complaint is that you will waste some punch that is below the spicket. Easy to use, nice material, easy to clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for making limoncello
 from New York, NY,  Jan 2, 2014

I've started making limoncello every year for Christmas and the amount I've had to make for friends and family has increased considerably. I needed a glass jar to put it all in and this one was an economical option, plus the spigot made for very easy bottle filling. It does get a little tricky when you start to get to the bottom of the jar because once the liquid goes down past the spigot, you have to tilt the jar to get the last of the liquid out. A minor drawback in my view. The jar is not air tight though so I put some cling film between the jar and the lid to minimize evaporation. The brewing of limoncello takes 6-8 weeks, and mine sat in this jar just fine without a single leak. The spigot also did not drip a bit when I turned if off after filling bottles. Highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Detergent Dispenser
 from FL,  Dec 11, 2013

I bought this spigot jar to use for dispensing laundry detergent. I knew the issue of the spigot being high, leaving a lot of liquid below the spout. I liked the design and price and was willing to live with that issue. I was very pleased with this for a month, but now the spigot has started a slow leak. Fortunately, I can slide it back on the shelf and keep the detergent cup underneath. Because of this flaw, I could not recoomend the product. I'd love for Anchor Hocking to solve this issue AND make it in a one or one and a half gallon size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
almost perfect
 from new york,  Jun 26, 2013

The spigot is about an inch from the bottom of the jar so you have to tip it in order to drain the last few cups....kind of frustrating since it's glass.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought