Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just OK
 from AZ,  Sep 25, 2009

This product arrived in relatively good shape, with a pretty nice variety of sizes of bowls. Everything from a teeny tiny glass bowl that could be used for food prep to hold spices, to a quite large mixing bowl that could be used for nearly anything. Unfortunately there were a few problems with the set. One, one of the glass bowls was chipped around the rim in 2 places. Second, the tools that come with this set are cheaply made and it's obvious. The whisk broke just from me removing it from it's plastic cover. The other items in the set are very plasticky and cheap - I don't imagine they will last very long. I guess for the price it's not too bad, but I was disappointed overall.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT SET!
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 6, 2012

This is a great set of mixing bowls that will last a very long time. They're sturdy and versatile. I highly recommend them for anyone starting a kitchen to the most experienced cook.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Philadelphia PA,  Jul 21, 2011

Excellant just what I expected stronge good quility just as advetized

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Opps
 from New Bern NC,  Mar 12, 2011

One of the bowls, 10 oz 4 1/2 inch, was broken on arrival. The whisk came apart, was reasembled.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Deal
 Jan 25, 2011

I had been looking all over for a set of mixing bowls and I was not interested in the plastic version. This set had more bowl sizes than I needed but was a great price. I have already found uses for the smaller sized bowls that I previously thought I would never use. I would recommend them for a house warming gift or for the chef / baker in your house.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great weight, storage needs and versatility
 from Houston, texas,  Jul 7, 2014

A great way to have a nestle of bowls that don't require much space and allow you to see everything at any level, high or low. They are a great weight, not too heavy but substantial. And they can go in the dishwasher with no problem. Love them!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BOWL SET
 from GLENMONT NY,  Apr 14, 2013

WISH IT HAD LIDS TO GO WITH BOWLS VERY NICE SET GREAT FOR MIXING AND PUTTING DESSERTS LADY FINGERS WITH PUDDING

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? CLEAR
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. NICE
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bowls!
 from NH,  Jan 1, 2013

This is an awesome mixing bowl set! Very durable and easy to use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. use these all the time!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from Bedford, VA,  Sep 20, 2012

Believe it or not we received this set as a wedding gift 30 years ago. We decided to get this for our rental property because it lasted so long and was a good quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful addition
 from Wilcox, NE,  Jul 12, 2012

Bought these for our camper and they were exactly what I was looking for. Sturdy bowls in various sizes. The additional utensils were a nice addition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top