Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very good vacuum!!
 from Cleveland Hts, OH,  Oct 19, 2014

We bought ours from Amway in 1995. At that time, we had carpeting in most of the house...now all hardwood. Like others have said, the unit is "heavy" or bulky but it has always proven to be durable and that may be why I have taken the to service this unit. Over the years, I have dismantled the unit completely several times to give it a thorough clean out. Most of the unit is plastic and if one is careful removing and replacing the screws, long life can be achieved. I broke the handle to the clear view bin back around 2002 and bought a replacement. In 2011 I replaced the bearings on the armature for a grand total of ****. Some years back, I had to fuss with the diverter valve. At that time, I damaged the felt gasket seals and as a result, I replaced the felt with a strip of cork material. Today, I am ordering two plastic parts (******) because all of the screw holes are showing cracks from being removed too many times. But remember.......we've have had this since 1995 and the vacuum is still works like day one! ** ********** OH

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best vacuum I ever owned!!
 from Michigan,  Mar 5, 2014

I have owned mine for 16 years and it has been awesome! Kids, grandkids, animals and messy husband and it has always done an excellent job cleaning up after them. I highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amway vacuum
 from Ione, ca,  Dec 7, 2013

I've had mine for over 25 years. I raised 4 children and countless animals and it had been a work horse. I'm having problems right now bit if I had to work as hard as it has all these years I might at this time put up a fuss. Can't just get rid of it kinda like an old reliable friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unbeleivable value
 from british columbia, canada,  Dec 28, 2009

I have owned my vaccum for over 17 years. I absolutely love it. A few minor repairs, replacing the hose, belts,and such. Overall it is the best vaccum cleaner I have ever used. They do not make as good a quality anymore. I am very happy to see that this particular vaccum is still available.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amway vacuum cleaner
 from New Braunfels, Texas,  Jan 21, 2009

This is probably the best vacuum I have ever had. However, it is not for a weak person as it is very, very heavy. I do not try to do the whole house at one time as it wears me out. But, I feel the house is cleaner than ever before when I am finished.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
vac
 from Indianapolis,  Jan 2, 2009

This is my second clean trak vacuum. My first one lasted 10 years. It is the most awesome vacuum I have ever had. Especially with 3 cats and a dog.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amway Clear Trak
 from WA,  Aug 3, 2008

I have owned a ClearTrak for just under 12 years. Over that time it has cleaned up after 2 cats, 2 long haired dogs and 2 kids. It works. great. It still cleans like day one. I am currently looking for a second one to keep upstairs. It isn't the fanciest looking, and it is a little heavy but it is worth every penny! It makes my carpet look new every time I vacuum. Love it! So, for the person who was hoping it would last? Mine is still going strong! You made a good choice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMWAY VACUUM
 from CALIFORNIA,  May 25, 2008

THE VACUUM CAME PROMPTLY.. I LOVE THIS VACUUM...AT FIRST I THOUGHT, I HOPE THIS VACUUM IS WORTH WHAT I SPENT...IT IS NOT ALL THAT HEAVY DUTY LOOKING.. I WILL SAY IT IS A SIMPLE VACUUM.. NO DIRT INDICATOR LIGHT, NO VACUUM FLOOR LIGHT...BUT AFTER I USED IT... I LOVED IT... IT PICKS UP LIKE NO VACUUM I HAVE EVER HAD... I HAVE HAD MANY... THE POWER CORD IS HEAVY DUTY, I LIKE THAT... I LIKE THAT THERE ARE NO MORE BAGS TO BUY, NO 40.00 FILTERS TO REPLACE.. ALL I HAVE TO DO IS EMPTY THE CANISTER AND WIPE IT OUT... I LOVE THIS VACUUM... MY ONLY CONCERN NOW IS HOW LONG WILL IT LAST.. MY SISTER HAS ONE AND SHE LOVES HERS.. SHE SAYS IT WILL LAST... I HOPE SO.. I HAVE TWO JACK RUSSELLS AND ANY ONE WHO HAS ONE KNOWS HOW THEY SHED... ONE SWIPE AND IT IS PICKED UP... SO FAR A GREAT VACUUM... I LOVE IT...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Housewife from Mitchell, NE
 from Mitchell, NE,  Apr 22, 2008

I love the way this vacuum has features to look inside the vacuum to find something that may have been sucked up into it by accident when one was vacuuming. With the bagless cleartrak vacuum you don't ever need to replace bags. I like to see what I have vacuumed and it shows me how much dirt was in certain traffic areas.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Powerful Vacuum
 from UT,  Feb 8, 2008

I own this vacuum and the first time I used it I was blown away how much dirt it picked up!!! I had just vacuumed with my other vacuum and the Amway picked up a ton of dirt.....and I had thought my carpets were clean too. It is bagless (does not loose power), has great filtration and very durable. I spent a lot more on mine that this is selling for. Also parts are easily ordered from Amway. Yes I would recommend this vacuum.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought