Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 117 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from North Carolina,  Sep 13, 2006

This is exactly what I wanted!! The colors are perfect -- I would say the primary color is the brownish/gold but the red accents really pop out. It's the exact shade of red I was hoping for. The comforter is generously sized and I particularly like the heavier weight. Definitely worth the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amsterdam Chenille Pillow Set and Bedding
 from Columbus, OH,  Jan 22, 2010

I ordered the queen size Amsterdam Chenille bedding set and the throw pillow set. The colors are much richer in person. I am really pleased with the thickness and quality of the quilt. The bed set looks really put together. My only complaint would be with the bed skirt. The bed skirt does not have slit in the sides to fit over my footboard, so it is a little bunched up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter Set
 from Denver,  Jul 17, 2008

I have been looking for a comforter for my king bed for months and this is the first one that I have found that actually covered the whole mattress and went to the bedskirt. This set is of GREAT quality! It is darker in person that on the picture, but that was good thing. Great value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter and pillows are beautiful!!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Nov 19, 2006

I bought the comforter and pillows. They are both beautiful, very rich looking, well made, deep colors, soft fabric. The pictures don't do them justice. The comforter is oversized compared to other comforters and the pillows are heavy and large. The value for the money is incredible. I recommend the set highly!! You will not be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Angie
 Jul 16, 2015

Loved it, better than expected!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice but...
 Mar 7, 2015

Tassles fall off easily, otherwise very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amsterdam accent pillows
 from Wisconsin,  Aug 15, 2013

These are nice pillows, just not for people with cats, dogs or possibly even kids who play on the bed. Love the color, style, etc, but they ARE snag-prone. If you take that into consideration when purchasing you won't be disappointed. Color is very rich and I've received a ton of compliments on the set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition to the comforter set
 from Pittsburgh,  Feb 29, 2012

Very pleased with the pillows as well. Not quite the value as the comforter, but looking at it all as a big set, still a great value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color online a bit darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate except for the color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amsteram Chenille Set
 from Millers Creek, NC,  Jan 31, 2012

I would definately purchase this set again. It is warm, comfy and looks great!. I would recommend it to anyone!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors were a little darker than what was shown - more vibrant.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Fort Myers, FL,  Jan 7, 2012

The perfect, ideal complement to the matching comforter set! Very rich, classy, and gorgeous. Great quality, well made, great details. I absolutely love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect...and the rave reviews were very accurate!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product.
 from NC,  Jan 3, 2012

I absolutely love the set I purchased and the pillows. very thick and comfortable and the colors are rich and gorgeous. Definitely worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the colors are much richer in person and absolutely gorgeous
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very thick comforter and pillow set....worth the money :)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the colors are off a little and the pictures definitely do not do justice to the design...
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from Nevada,  Dec 26, 2011

I just love the way these pillows look on the bed. Adds so much to the entire look of the set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much more vibrant in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
donleept
 from Texas,  Nov 12, 2011

I was pleased with these pillows. I had purchased the comforter and shams several months ago and was waiting for these to be in stock. They complete the look of the set and look very nice on my bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedspread is lovely!!
 from Dacula, Georgia,  Nov 11, 2011

So pleased with the Bedspread that after a year, my daughter in-law asked could she have it and it is now in her Master BR of their new home. Very pleased with the price and product!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality of material; no snags still to this day.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect!!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful but too much for my taste
 from texas,  Nov 8, 2011

i returned these pillows only because they were a little too elegant for my country look

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply Beautiful
 from TX,  Dec 14, 2010

This comforter set is an outstanding value for the dollar. I was amazed at the quality and how beautiful it looks on my bed. I have a king size bed and ordered the Ca king which was a good choice because it fits just perfectly. Love the colors of the deep rich brown, rust, burgundy and gold tones (it's darker than shown in the picture). So glad that I purchased this as the first step to redo my bedroom...it's awesome!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy!
 from Elizabethtown, PA,  Dec 7, 2010

The envelope pillow is my favorite....good quality and sets the comforter set off. The larger square one is fine too. I wasn't overly impressed with the cylinder shaped cushion...it isn't as high quality as the others but it's cute and serves the purpose. I think they a a bit over priced considering they cost half the price of the entire comforter set itself but I think they really make the overall beauty of the whole set. I wouldn't want the comforter without these. I have no regrests in this purchase! :o)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent (2)
 from OHiO, OHio,  Dec 1, 2010

I currently own the Comforter set, and made a comment when I first bought it months ago! Wanting overtock to bring curtains even throw pillows!!!!! my dreams came true!!!! I received the curtains and pillows, let me tell ya, the photo here does NO justice!!!!!!! They are beautiful!!!! Thank you overstock for bringing the complete set!!!! all under *****! :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Floral Park, NY,  Nov 18, 2010

Perfect addition to the bed ensemble! It complements the colors of the Amsterdam comforter set I purchased earlier

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning!
 from Pueblo, CO,  Nov 6, 2010

The pillow set completes the comforter perfectly. Don't even think of "saving the money" and not buying the pillow set with the comforter!! You'll wish you had the pillows.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 117 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought