Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 113 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Las Vegas,  Feb 23, 2011

I wish I could post pictures for everyone interested in these chairs. I splurged and bought six and couldn't be happier. They are thin, elegant and add a modern touch to my dining ensemble. They look very high quality and the leather seems to be very thick and durable. I've already received many compliments regarding these chairs. Buy with confidence if your looking for a great set of modern chairs. I paired them with the Sorrento dining table,also available on Overstock, and they compliment each other very well. Contrary to other peoples comments, these chairs are not overly "Euro-Small" I'm 6'2 200 pounds and these chairs are amazingly comfortable and offer plenty of space for my frame. Buy with confidence!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very sturdy, great for plus sized figures
 from Maryville, TN,  Oct 17, 2011

I am 250+ pounds; my husband is 300+. These chairs support our weight without a problem. Also, they are very elegant looking, which is important because I like having a nice home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You'll love these
 from Portland, Maine,  Jun 18, 2014

I agonized over dining room chairs. Looked at thousands online. We wanted something modern, comfortable, expensive looking but not actually pricey and well made. These fit all the criteria. They are low profile and do not take up a lot of space either visually or actually. We entertain frequently and they're very comfortable for long dinners and easily moveable for guests. I have paired them with a 200 year old table and they look great. Four out of 8 came with indentations in the back because of the way the packing had shifted. Overstock immediately sent out replacements. O has the best customer service of any store I've ever dealt with!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs are comfortable to sit and they look good.
 from Sarasota, FL,  Nov 26, 2012

The brown chairs looks the same as on the site. They are comfortable, contemporary, leather is nice. The color is brown. Overall I love these chairs. They look great with my light color wood table. The shipping was very fast, no problems.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love these chairs!
 from Cottleville, MO,  Dec 25, 2008

I ordered 8 of these chairs. They arrived at my doorstep within a week. They are a sleek, no frills, leather chair. Just what I was looking for. Most importantly, they are very comfortable and you really sit up nicely at our kitchen table. The quality is very nice and they seem to be very durable, which is critical in this household....we have 4 children.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amsterdam Brown Leather Dinning Chair
 from CA,  Dec 3, 2008

PROS - 1) love the looks of the Chair - it's has a simple clean modern look to it, 2) no assembly require, 3) seen similar style chair costing much more - $50/chair more, 4) light weight but good construction - so easy to move around and it is one of my favor feature, 5) kids friendly from a clean up and safety perspectives (the entire chair is wrapped with leather, including the legs so I am not concern with my baby accidentally hitting her head on it). CONS - 1) chair is smaller than expected (euro size), 2) the leather is smooth which gives it a "synthetic" look (got comments like "are you sure this is real leather"), 3) color selection is limited Bottom-line: My wife and I searched a long time to find a chair we both like, and this chair has all the features we were looking for at a very affordable price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amsterdam leather dining chair
 from salt lake city,  Mar 28, 2007

Bought (2) to review. Euro style simple, not too heavy. Bought (4) more. Average price/quality/style make this product appealing and in my opinion a good value. Competitor leather Euro style chairs in Salt Lake City comparable are selling @ $250/300 each. No assembly required.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Right
 from Nashville, TN,  Jun 30, 2010

I ordered two pairs of these brown leather dining chairs, and am considering buying one more pair. We don’t have a lot of space in our eating area, but these are slender enough to make the room look much bigger. I think we could easily fit two more, and then we could have a real dinner party. The brown leather is high quality and the price was just right. I highly recommend these chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love this contemporary chair!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Mar 18, 2009

We had to shop around to find the perfect contemporary dining table and chairs. We spent 2-3 weeks since we couldn't find a perfect match between the table and chairs. Once we nailed down the table, we had a bit of flexibility to find the perfect chairs. We saw this chair in the local furniture store and fell in love with it in the first place. It was quite costly in the store so we surfed online, found the deal and bought it right away. The item was shipped in about a week and installation was pretty easy, it took about 10 minutes each chair. The chair is very sturdy and comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TXTwinMom
 Mar 15, 2016

We have been so pleased with these chairs! We bought 10 of these to go with our new dining table from Crate & Barrel. We originally thought we could only fit 8 chairs but because they are a more narrow chair we were able to fit 10 comfortably. The same style chair at C&B was about 3-4 times the price of these. When I viewed them online I was concerned the stitching detail would bother me. However, I don't even notice that part of it when they're paired with the table. They look very sleek and modern. There was a slight odor at first but it disappeared after a few weeks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs. I
 Dec 20, 2015

These chairs are very nice. They look beautiful and are quite sturdy. They arrived packaged well and required no assembly!! They look so much better than our previous leather chairs purchased at Crate and Barrel that started peeling and looked hideous.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from West New York, NJ,  May 11, 2014

These chairs are well made, very sturdy, and comfortable. Buy with confidence.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for what I'm looking for
 from Chicago ara,  Mar 20, 2014

Works well with transitional furniture. It's modern but not too modern. Arrived safely with no problems. Color as displayed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delighted with these Amsterdam dining chairs.
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 16, 2013

Love these chairs and overstock!! They arrived more promptly than promised, in seemingly perfect condition, great quality, rich color, comfortable, and sturdy too. They compliment my stained concrete floors, and contemporary decor. What more could I have wanted. Nothing. Thanks to all who reviewed them earlier and influenced my choice. I now join the chorus of the pleased as I highly recommend them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs are super comfortable
 from New York, NY,  Dec 13, 2013

These chairs exceeded my expectations. They are super comfortable, easy to clean and look much more expensive than the price paid. I continue to get complements.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs for the $$
 from New York, NY,  Jun 18, 2013

Great dining chairs. Sturdy, nice leather, nice wide seat and comfortable supportive back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good, nice leather, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clean, simple lines
 from Smyrna, GA,  Jun 10, 2013

These chairs were purchased to be a modern suppliment to an antique dining room table. They are great quality and my husband prefers to sit in these chairs. He finds them more comfortable. My only drawback was the odor of the chairs. They are not real leather and the smell of chemicals was very strong after pulling them out of the box. It didn't last too long though. Otherwise, they have been great. They were quick to ship and arrive, too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair to good, but only because of the initial odor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek & Sturdy Chairs
 from Columbus, Ohio,  May 22, 2013

The chairs are very good. They are sleek and simple. I have three kids at home and they are rough on furniture. I believe these will last a long time. The price is a little high but I will get my wear out of these.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awesome simple chair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful, stylish leather chair!
 from San Diego, CA,  Apr 9, 2013

Beautiful chairs, even better looking in person than online. Sleek design, light weight yet sturdy, what appears to be good quality leather, awesome finish and details. Purchased for a high end rental, and they will definitely be a great fit. Love them!! and wish there would be room for them at my house, too...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. super quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE these chairs
 from New York, NY,  Feb 20, 2013

I am thrilled with my purchase. I can't stop going into my dining area and looking at my new chairs! I have an expensive Linge Roset dining table, with chocolate legs and glass top. These chairs look high end with table. I love the contrasting color (tan) on the stitching. I am glad I read about that feature in the reviews. So keep in mind its a chocolate brown chair, with tan stitching. The stitching actually matches the carpet they are on perfectly, so I am thrilled. For the price, you can't go wrong. I bought 2 sets of chairs (4) for under $500! These chairs have updated my dining area, and brought a modern touch. They are very comfortable as well. I have a 5 year old, so I am hoping they survive him and his friends. They jury is out on that one! Based off the other reviews, I am confident they will be great. They were packaged well, each chair covered in wrapping. Not a scratch on them. I can't express how happy I am with my purchase. Currently these chairs are out of stock, I can see why! At C&B these chairs would be double the price, plus shipping. Thanks Overstock for a great chair!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 113 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought