Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
shoddy shade
 from Bay Area, CA,  Oct 12, 2006

I was excited to receive this lamp because the website pictures looked good.Shame on me!! When I opened the box up I was dissappointed to see the paper/plastic lampshade was cracked and broken in two places. I don't think it was a shipping problem because it was packaged fairly well and the shade was sooo flimsy. The base looks much better made compared to the shade which is painted and cut sheet metal with divets to hold the plastic in place. The divets broke through the plastic; a definite design flaw. The only reason why I gave more than one star is because the base is quite nice and usable. I would have returned it except for the darned restocking fee!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful to look at ... off.
 from Riverton, WY,  Jun 7, 2008

This lamp is an example of a great product not fully thought through before a bunch were made. If you will have no one sitting in the room with this lamp turned on, then it's a great lamp and you should buy it. However the two bulb design floats halfway BELOW the lower lip of the shade. Sit in the same room with the bulbs lit in this lamp is to sit in the glare of those bulbs without a shade. If the designer had made it a single bulb unit with the bulb elevated a bit into the share then it would be a great lamp. But alas, this is not the case and there is no way to remedy the problem. Due to the nature of the packing, once you get this unit unpacked you will never get it repacked in the original box and packing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lamp
 from allendale, nj,  Mar 31, 2007

Only product I have ever been disappointed with. Should have returned it, but need a light for a special occasion and it looked wonderful. Horrible construction

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamp and no problems
 from Seattle area,  Sep 23, 2010

OK - was a little skeptical after reading the reviews but this the only floor lamp under $250.00 that would match my other mica lamps. Ordered and received within 5 days - excellent packaging and very easy to assemble - the hardest part was vacuuming up the stryrofoam. The shade isn't as thick as my other mica lamps, but considering I paid under $70 for this one and over $150 for each of the others, I don't expect it to be as beefy. The lamp itself is very sturdy and not tippy, although if you have a toddler I wouldn't suggest it (or any other floor lamp). To fix the "bulb-showing" problem that others have expressed is very easy. There is a flat lock-nut that the shade sits on - just screw that farther down and it should take care of it. If that isn't far down enough for you, go to the hardware store and buy a 6 inch, 3/8" IC fully threaded nipple (about $2) and use that instead of the partially threaded nipple provided with the lamp. You can then decide how far down you want the shade to go (take into account that you don't want it touching the bulbs. Cut the excess off with a hacksaw if needed and you're set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks really good
 from atlanta,  May 25, 2008

This lamp looks great. Other reviewers were correct about the short shade showing the bulbs and shinning in peoples eyes... small bulbs pretty much fixed it. I use it in a place where it is looked at and not sat under, it makes a difference.. It is my first floor lamp that people have commented on when they first saw it... that they noticed it at all is note worthy ...everyone likes it and so do I...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Americana Mica Floor Lamp
 from Decatur, IL,  Jun 25, 2007

The lamp was a good height for what I needed but the shade is short and the bulbs aren't covered very well. Family members complained of the exposed bulbs as being "annoying." The dark shade keeps the lamp from creating much light. The shade is pretty and the quality of materials in the lamp are good. The lamp would work well in a far corner for dim lighting. I would not purchase it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Low shade
 Sep 3, 2015

Ok quality. The shade needs to be lower to more effectively cover the two light bulbs

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not pleased...wish I hadn't bought
 from portland, oregon,  Nov 15, 2006

the bulbs aren't covered by the lampshade, which severely detracts from this lamp's beauty! I would search further instead of buying this lamp.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute, lends some color
 from Bay Area, Northern California,  Sep 15, 2006

This is a cute lamp, not an exquisite one -- lends some nice reddish color that warms up a room. Using 2 40-watt bulbs, it isn't a reading lamp, but does light up a dark corner nicely. Regular incandescent lightbulbs do tend to show a bit under the bottom rim of the shade, so I'll probably switch to smaller bulbs. I ordered two lamps, and one arrived with a cracked shade. I navigated through Overstock's rather burdensome and annoying merchandise return process and eventually got a replacement. Visitors have commented positively about the lamp.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Jul 29, 2015

It's beautifu,l come inside a very well protected packaging. I'm not crazy how the light bulb is so visible when I'm seating down. I had to put it behind my sofa

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Columbus Ohio,  Sep 7, 2006

I love this lamp, and it was very affordable, looks expensive, and we get tons of compliments!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice lamp, good value
 from Arlington, VA,  Aug 29, 2006

This lamp looks wonderful in our family room. Very sturdy, and assembly was a snap. But as someone else has mentioned, the shade isn't really long enough to cover the bulbs. It's not a problem unless you are directly beneath the lamp. It's definitely a better corner accent lamp than a reading lamp.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shade too little
 Aug 16, 2006

Nice lamp, but the shade barely covers the lightbulbs. If you will be sitting beneath the light, the brightness is almost too much to take.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Product
 from Arizona,  Jun 2, 2006

Just received this yesterday FedEx and I had it together in a matter of minutes. It's a little shorter than I expected but it's still a wonderful lamp. Overstock does it again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Orlando, FL,  May 7, 2006

Great item...looks great in my home. Very easy to assemble...took less than 10 minutes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very dark
 May 12, 2016

The lamp shades are very dark (not see through) yet is a shallow shade that allows direct light from under the lamp

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blinded by the Light
 Apr 22, 2016

Gorgeous lamp but terrible shade design....it's not long enough to cover the bulbs so everywhere you sit it blinds you....right at eye level.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 Apr 18, 2016

True to description. Lamp looks great in my bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 Mar 27, 2016

Love this lamp. We did have to get smaller bulbs to not have them visible but it is perfect in our home

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mica floor lamp
 Feb 6, 2016

Very pleased with purchase. Well made and sits on carpet well. Has that Tiffany look without the price. Color is pretty true to picture. Packed well and easy to assemble. Works like a charm. Would buy again if needed. Shipped quickly and no hassle. Love Overstock service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought