Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Night Stand lamps
 Oct 28, 2015

These dragonfly lamps look beautiful on my bedroom night stands. I love how the base just seems to glow when it is lit alone. The cost was perfect for these well constructed lamps. I am thrilled I found them on Overstock.com !!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feels a little light
 Sep 15, 2015

Although the lamp is very pretty, it feels light and the lamp base decoration is a plastic material and feels a little cheap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very unique
 Aug 25, 2015

Very good quality for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dragonfly Lamp
 Aug 2, 2015

I love this lamp, very different, makes an awesome night light, day or night.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super flimsy...big disappointment.
 Apr 22, 2015

This purchase was a huge disappointment. I ended up giving it away because it wasn't worth the return. Everything about it was cheap and of poor quality. I would NOT recommend this item unless you want to take a chance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Comlaints
 Apr 21, 2015

I like the way the lamp looks. It adds that little bit of extra lighting I was looking for but since it's only 40-watt bulbs the light is not overwhelming.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fit for low tables only
 Apr 7, 2015

Unless you put decorative (small) light bulbs in this lamp, the bulbs stick out below the shade (even when standing with shade below eye-level). I'm very disappointed with it but am not sure it's worth the hassle of returning it. On top of everything else, the packaging is the most obnoxious styrofoam that flakes as soon as you touch it. The balls of foam stick to you, the wall, the rug, the chair, the lamp ... and when you go to vacuum them up, they are so light that the approaching vacuum actually chases them away. I would avoid this lamp. It would be different if the shade weren't such a cheap disappointment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought another one
 from Huntsville,al,  Dec 11, 2014

We bought one and liked it so much we bought another.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dragonfly
 from mcallen texas,  Nov 28, 2014

I am very happy with my dragonfly lamp and just the right looks good in my bedroom

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from LA, CA,  Nov 25, 2014

I love this light! It is exactly as pictured and looks beautiful in our entry. I love that I can choose to illuminate the base, shade, or both. The base provides a very nice nightlight. The lamp gives off a warm glow when lit, but I do agree that the bulbs should be a bit higher or the shade lower as they peak out a bit from the bottom. We have it on a lower table, though, so it's not very noticeable. We have received several compliments on it in the few short days that we have had it. Great buy for a beautiful lamp!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 from Beautiful Portland,  Nov 20, 2014

I have to qualify my review by saying that I have not actually turned it on yet. (I would, but it is all boxed up to take to my office.) However, I can say that the shape is fairly attractive. It is a little larger than I pictured it, but that is fine. The color is quite nice, should give a nice warm glow. The only concern I have is that the "mica" shade has what I would call a "micro-texture" on the top. It's a grid of little, tiny square impressions, such as if the shade were pressed from a mold. I have never purchased a "mica" lamp before, so this may be a normal artifact of production. And I expect that when the lamp is on it won't be very noticeable. So it's a little disconcerting, but it may be perfectly normal and may not even be apparent when the lamp is on. Otherwise, this is a pretty lamp.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks good at night
 from north carolina,  Aug 23, 2014

looks better at night great deal for the money. I enjoy them

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Americana Mica Dragonfly Lamp
 from San Luis Obispo, Ca,  Mar 21, 2014

The lamp shade is a bit flimsy and ripples around the metal frame. I do like the size of the lamp. The biggest problem was it arrived and was missing 2 screws needed to hold the top to the base. I contacted overstock customer service and they were amazingly kind. However twice they requested the screws to fix this and each time the lamp company sent me the wrong parts. We were told we could return or get a **. credit ...so we did that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I don't know where to begin on the disappointments
 from Simsbury, Ct,  Mar 5, 2014

The light fixtures on the base arrived broken. The felted paper on the bottom of the base was smashed in. The shade was described as "mica" in the detailed online dot point description, but was arrived was a paper shade of such poor quality. There is a discrepancy in the items online description regarding the shade. One place it said mica, and another place it said paper. The paper shade is flimsy, and that is the best I can say about it. Will br returning as in its broken state it is unusable. Curiously the styrofoam packing was broken in to pieces in the box when I opened it. Was this one that had been returned by someone else?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my review
 from SC,  Feb 4, 2014

Very pretty after some adjustments. Shade does not cover bulbs, however, removing the final and lowering the washer and nut that supports the shade lowers it enough to be a beautiful "statement" lamp.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I should have read the reviews!
 from Campbell, California,  Nov 23, 2013

I saw this beautiful lamp in a catalogue, with a high price. I really liked it but could not the afford it. Imagine my delight when I saw it in Overstock. I didn't even bother to read the reviews, I just bought it. That was a huge mistake. If I had read them, I wouldn't have ordered it in the first place. And all of the reviews were right. This lamp is at best a cheap imitation of the expensive one I saw in the catalogue. The "mica" shade was something laid over some sort of support. One of the light sockets was broken out, and the light hung down. The paint on the metal parts was chipping off. The bowl of the lamp just set on the base with nothing to secure it. And to "top" it all off, what was suppose to be an eye-catching shade turned out to be something so cheap and poorly made, the "fabric" of the shade was all puckered and poorly assembled it simply was not showable. The lamp will be returned! This has taught me to be sure to always read the reviews. I have had good luck with Overstock so far, and will continue to shop there. I will just be more careful to check things out

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful glowing dragonflies
 from boulder, colorado,  Oct 9, 2013

absolutely gorgeous. I love that the base glows. I want more!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dragonfly lamp
 from MO,  Sep 22, 2013

I received this lamp as a Christmas gift after adding it to my wish list. I love it! I can have just the base light on as a night light, or I can have the upper bulbs, one or both, on as well. Great accent light, and so cute!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy it.
 from Sebastopol, California,  Aug 15, 2013

This lamp is made of plastic and metal. There is no glass or mica on it. It is cheaply made and I don't like the way the switch works. Very cheesey. I don't recommend this product because I paid WAY too much for it and sadly I am not sending it back because that will cost me and arm and a leg too. I will wait until it will stop working in a year or so, send it to the landfill and buy a new one. Oh and try getting it back in the box with the Styrofoam which is floating around my house. I would have much preferred bubble wrap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dragonfly lamp
 from Humble, TX,  May 31, 2013

It is whimsical, definitely. That said, if you have the right place for it it, it works. I had planned to put it on a stand near my breakfast area, kinda between rooms, but it doesn't look great there, so I'm still searching for where to put it.. Currently on the landing of the stairs. As others have said, it does make a great night light.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality but looks just a little bit tacky
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought