Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

This purchase was a huge disappointment. I ended up giving it away because it wasn't worth the return. Everything about it was cheap and of poor quality. I would NOT recommend this item unless you want to take a chance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Comlaints
 Apr 21, 2015

I like the way the lamp looks. It adds that little bit of extra lighting I was looking for but since it's only 40-watt bulbs the light is not overwhelming.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Unless you put decorative (small) light bulbs in this lamp, the bulbs stick out below the shade (even when standing with shade below eye-level). I'm very disappointed with it but am not sure it's worth the hassle of returning it. On top of everything else, the packaging is the most obnoxious styrofoam that flakes as soon as you touch it. The balls of foam stick to you, the wall, the rug, the chair, the lamp ... and when you go to vacuum them up, they are so light that the approaching vacuum actually chases them away. I would avoid this lamp. It would be different if the shade weren't such a cheap disappointment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought another one
 from Huntsville,al,  Dec 11, 2014

We bought one and liked it so much we bought another.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dragonfly
 from mcallen texas,  Nov 28, 2014

I am very happy with my dragonfly lamp and just the right looks good in my bedroom

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from LA, CA,  Nov 25, 2014

I love this light! It is exactly as pictured and looks beautiful in our entry. I love that I can choose to illuminate the base, shade, or both. The base provides a very nice nightlight. The lamp gives off a warm glow when lit, but I do agree that the bulbs should be a bit higher or the shade lower as they peak out a bit from the bottom. We have it on a lower table, though, so it's not very noticeable. We have received several compliments on it in the few short days that we have had it. Great buy for a beautiful lamp!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 from Beautiful Portland,  Nov 20, 2014

I have to qualify my review by saying that I have not actually turned it on yet. (I would, but it is all boxed up to take to my office.) However, I can say that the shape is fairly attractive. It is a little larger than I pictured it, but that is fine. The color is quite nice, should give a nice warm glow. The only concern I have is that the "mica" shade has what I would call a "micro-texture" on the top. It's a grid of little, tiny square impressions, such as if the shade were pressed from a mold. I have never purchased a "mica" lamp before, so this may be a normal artifact of production. And I expect that when the lamp is on it won't be very noticeable. So it's a little disconcerting, but it may be perfectly normal and may not even be apparent when the lamp is on. Otherwise, this is a pretty lamp.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks good at night
 from north carolina,  Aug 23, 2014

looks better at night great deal for the money. I enjoy them

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Americana Mica Dragonfly Lamp
 from San Luis Obispo, Ca,  Mar 21, 2014

The lamp shade is a bit flimsy and ripples around the metal frame. I do like the size of the lamp. The biggest problem was it arrived and was missing 2 screws needed to hold the top to the base. I contacted overstock customer service and they were amazingly kind. However twice they requested the screws to fix this and each time the lamp company sent me the wrong parts. We were told we could return or get a **. credit ...so we did that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The light fixtures on the base arrived broken. The felted paper on the bottom of the base was smashed in. The shade was described as "mica" in the detailed online dot point description, but was arrived was a paper shade of such poor quality. There is a discrepancy in the items online description regarding the shade. One place it said mica, and another place it said paper. The paper shade is flimsy, and that is the best I can say about it. Will br returning as in its broken state it is unusable. Curiously the styrofoam packing was broken in to pieces in the box when I opened it. Was this one that had been returned by someone else?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my review
 from SC,  Feb 4, 2014

Very pretty after some adjustments. Shade does not cover bulbs, however, removing the final and lowering the washer and nut that supports the shade lowers it enough to be a beautiful "statement" lamp.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I should have read the reviews!
 from Campbell, California,  Nov 23, 2013

I saw this beautiful lamp in a catalogue, with a high price. I really liked it but could not the afford it. Imagine my delight when I saw it in Overstock. I didn't even bother to read the reviews, I just bought it. That was a huge mistake. If I had read them, I wouldn't have ordered it in the first place. And all of the reviews were right. This lamp is at best a cheap imitation of the expensive one I saw in the catalogue. The "mica" shade was something laid over some sort of support. One of the light sockets was broken out, and the light hung down. The paint on the metal parts was chipping off. The bowl of the lamp just set on the base with nothing to secure it. And to "top" it all off, what was suppose to be an eye-catching shade turned out to be something so cheap and poorly made, the "fabric" of the shade was all puckered and poorly assembled it simply was not showable. The lamp will be returned! This has taught me to be sure to always read the reviews. I have had good luck with Overstock so far, and will continue to shop there. I will just be more careful to check things out

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful glowing dragonflies
 from boulder, colorado,  Oct 9, 2013

absolutely gorgeous. I love that the base glows. I want more!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dragonfly lamp
 from MO,  Sep 22, 2013

I received this lamp as a Christmas gift after adding it to my wish list. I love it! I can have just the base light on as a night light, or I can have the upper bulbs, one or both, on as well. Great accent light, and so cute!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy it.
 from Sebastopol, California,  Aug 15, 2013

This lamp is made of plastic and metal. There is no glass or mica on it. It is cheaply made and I don't like the way the switch works. Very cheesey. I don't recommend this product because I paid WAY too much for it and sadly I am not sending it back because that will cost me and arm and a leg too. I will wait until it will stop working in a year or so, send it to the landfill and buy a new one. Oh and try getting it back in the box with the Styrofoam which is floating around my house. I would have much preferred bubble wrap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dragonfly lamp
 from Humble, TX,  May 31, 2013

It is whimsical, definitely. That said, if you have the right place for it it, it works. I had planned to put it on a stand near my breakfast area, kinda between rooms, but it doesn't look great there, so I'm still searching for where to put it.. Currently on the landing of the stairs. As others have said, it does make a great night light.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality but looks just a little bit tacky
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful but with restriction
 from Hailey, ID,  Jan 12, 2013

One thing is very wrong, here comes my restridtion: the stem is too long, so that the shade hangs too high and the light bulbs show even on the fairly low table, I had to finnagle with it [with electric tape] to lower the shade by a whole inch to hide the bulbs, so now I cannot use the finial. I am going to bring the stem to a soldering shop and have them cut and inch off it and solder it back so that I can screw the final on and have a finished look. Otherwise this lamp just would not be right. I hope the shop can do that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. could be better
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Met my expectations!
 from Bryan, TX,  Jan 10, 2013

Site description says in one "fabric shade" in one place and "Shade is made of Mica" in another. The best I can tell, it IS mica, but perhaps bonded to a fabric-like backing for sturdiness. Anyway, it's pretty. I love the warm glow and Craftsman-style design. Table-top lamps are in peril in our 3-cat household, so I'm hoping this lamp's low center of gravity will protect it from being knocked around by occasionally frisky felines.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description is contradictory - see review.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As warm in person as the picture
 from Bethel, OH,  Sep 21, 2012

I have wanted these lamps for months. When I finally decided to go ahead and buy them I was not at all disappointed. They have just the right amount of glow for what we wanted. We have a lot of can lights in our living room to really light things up, but for a cozy ambiance without all the rest of the lights on....stunning!! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Unbelieveable quality. Exactly what I wanted
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was pretty good. I think it states that it takes two bulbs, but actually the bottom lights up as well!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from south carolina,  Mar 6, 2012

Could not be happier, packed very well. I ordered two even though the packaging was great one of the lamp shades was cracked which I believe it must have been cracked when it was packaged and not by shipping. Overstock and the manufacturer shipped me a replacement and QUICK! Very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. just as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought